Dun you just hate it when......

...you go to your car for some reason, either listen to music or to clear some stuff, and this is in your MSCP..and here along comes another car vulturing over you and waits at teh side thinking you about to leave...

I am like WASSUP man, I am just doing stuff to my car, and some dun even ask, and just wait there....you expect me to read your bloody mind?

Today I encountered, adn she had the gall to go round 3x when I clearly was relaxing in my car listening to my CD....and when she lan lan had to park at another level, she still had the cheek to come down, and peep at me form another pillar not too far away [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wa lau...want a lot until lidat [knife]

On 8/12/2009 at 4:34 PM, Simplesilver said:

Usually, they catch they attention and signal to them that you're not leaving.

like 'nono' ?

If they ask, yes I will signal no no....else I will just do my thing....

Of course, I have neighbors whom I will gallantly pass my lot when I leaving...these are prime lots at 1st storey and the 'condo' lots...hahah...but to some who EXPECT the lot...tan ku ku

[lipsrsealed]

On 8/12/2009 at 4:54 PM, Edca said:

Bro, she is not peeping your lot, she is peeping at you... [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh] First thing came to mind is liek hindustani movie where they peep from behind the coconut tree [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

On 8/12/2009 at 4:32 PM, RadX said:

...you go to your car for some reason, either listen to music or to clear some stuff, and this is in your MSCP..and here along comes another car vulturing over you and waits at teh side thinking you about to leave...

I am like WASSUP man, I am just doing stuff to my car, and some dun even ask, and just wait there....you expect me to read your bloody mind?

Today I encountered, adn she had the gall to go round 3x when I clearly was relaxing in my car listening to my CD....and when she lan lan had to park at another level, she still had the cheek to come down, and peep at me form another pillar not too far away [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wa lau...want a lot until lidat [knife]

Any logical driver after waiting for a short while will ask. But then again u r dealing with a woman bro....I think that explains it all. BUT I not sexist ah!

Anyway, bro. In future maybe you just tell them No No first lor....small thing lah no need get upset. [flowerface]

Universal sign language: Prospective lot taker jabs finger inquiringly while nodding head. Lot squatter waves hand while shaking head.

This is the sort of thing they should be covering in basic driving theory. [drivingcar]

The most polite and civil thing would be for you to wave her off, it does not take much effort and is a signal that is much understood.

Perhaps she thought that you had broke into the car was was stealing stuff, she was just doing her civic duty.

Even, if it were a 10 cars that did that and I had no intention to move, I would still wave them off. Prime lot or not. Why are Singaporeans so possessive over some public parking lot? If you love it so much, either go buy it or don't drive your car out ever. Chances are its just some run-of-the-mill car, take a look around Katong/Meyer Rd area, and you'll see Porsches, Merc SLs, VW GTis, etc parked along the side of the road.

agree with you on the lot thingy.....

but I'm laughing off my chair when suddenly a VW GTI is mentioned in the same breath as Porches and SLs.....

[rolleyes]

Edited by Vratenza

[shakehead]

On 8/13/2009 at 2:42 AM, Lex250 said:

Any logical driver after waiting for a short while will ask. But then again u r dealing with a woman bro....I think that explains it all. BUT I not sexist ah!

Anyway, bro. In future maybe you just tell them No No first lor....small thing lah no need get upset. [flowerface]

yup...that's the norm for when I am unpacking my car or testing CDs inside, to wave off ....but this particular woman was persistent to the core...like asking me to drive out so she can take it... [shakehead][shakehead] ..and she had the gall to peep after that....Christ! [furious]

..but i must confess...due to the ethnicity of the aforesaid driver....i lagi ignore her.....

On 8/12/2009 at 4:32 PM, RadX said:

Bro, she beoing you lah ... [laugh][laugh]

...Even, if it were a 10 cars that did that and I had no intention to move, I would still wave them off. Prime lot or not. Why are Singaporeans so possessive over some public parking lot? If you love it so much, either go buy it or don't drive your car out ever. Chances are its just some run-of-the-mill car, take a look around Katong/Meyer Rd area, and you'll see Porsches, Merc SLs, VW GTis, etc parked along the side of the road.

LOL....those expensive cars on Meyer/Katong area don;t wanna mess up their expensive homes mah! I've seen so many landed property owners just refuse to park their cars inside...choosing to leave cars on the street. Of course, if there is no parking restrictions, they are well within their right to do so....but some of these people ah like to park at a bend or onto pedestrian pavement....aiyoh..... [thumbsdown]

On 8/13/2009 at 3:23 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Bro, she beoing you lah ... [laugh][laugh]

walau...i give u lah....take [gossip][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

On 8/13/2009 at 3:20 AM, RadX said:

..but i must confess...due to the ethnicity of the aforesaid driver....i lagi ignore her.....

alamak bro..not politically correct thing to say leh............

then again I had multiple run ins with foreign drivers ....Indian, Chinese ...ang moh....oops [lipsrsealed]

On 8/13/2009 at 3:27 AM, Lex250 said:

alamak bro..not politically correct thing to say leh............

then again I had multiple run ins with foreign drivers ....Indian, Chinese ...ang moh....oops [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh] no comments