JDM Retro Car Lovers Meetup on 15/08/09

Keith976

I would like to propose a JDM Retro Car Lovers meetup on 15/08/09 at Kallang Mac 4pm. [grouphug]

Β 

All are welcome to join except for troublemakers looking for challengers! This is a showcase not a race event! [shakehead]

Β 

We r gathering to see how many JDM retro cars r left, regardless of condition ( dun be shy abt the condition or performance, mine is .... ) [drivingcar]

Β 

Please support this gathering by spreading the news to ppl u know who drive JDM retro or rare cars! Thank U! :D

↑ Advertisement

Anybody is welcome. Whether u are an ex-owner, current owner or big fan of COE JDM retro car, be it performance or not. [thumbsup]

Β 

Here's a chance for everyone to see those old rare cars b4 they get scrapped. [bigcry]

Β 

I'm hoping to see those 70's celica, 240z (if any), 120Y, trueno, levin, GTti ... any car rare or retro. [flowerface]

Perhaps can expand to cars like: R34 Skyline, EG6 EK9 Civic, Toyota Sera, Celica GT4 (that's a nice car), Soarer 2.5 Twin-TC, NSX, RX-7.

Β 

These cars, though not retro, are classics. Can they come?

Perhaps can expand to cars like: R34 Skyline, EG6 EK9 Civic, Toyota Sera, Celica GT4 (that's a nice car), Soarer 2.5 Twin-TC, NSX, RX-7.

Β 

These cars, though not retro, are classics. Can they come?

Β 

These cars will be MORE than welcome [nod] !! In the unlikely event that a NSX turns up, I'll probably go slightly crazy [grin] ! Think even Ferrari club won't turn away a NSX!

Β 

Hey bro Keith, how shall we qualify "retro"?? As long as COE has been extended? Or at least 15 years old? Meaning 1994 onwards?

Β 

In any case, Kallang Macs this Saturday @ 4pm will welcome ALL MCF-ers!! [grouphug]

Β 

Those who are coming, please put your names in the list below [thumbsup] . No need to add make or model of your ride unless you really want to, surprises are nice!

Β 

1) Keith976

2) Hermitage

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

I would like to propose a JDM Retro Car Lovers meetup on 15/08/09 at Kallang Mac 4pm. [grouphug]

Β 

All are welcome to join except for troublemakers looking for challengers! This is a showcase not a race event! [shakehead]

Β 

We r gathering to see how many JDM retro cars r left, regardless of condition ( dun be shy abt the condition or performance, mine is .... ) [drivingcar]

Β 

Please support this gathering by spreading the news to ppl u know who drive JDM retro or rare cars! Thank U! :D

Β 

Β 

mine is not retro and certainly not JDM. can i join? [bounce2]

In any case, Kallang Macs this Saturday @ 4pm will welcome ALL MCF-ers!! [grouphug]

Β 

Those who are coming, please put your names in the list below [thumbsup] . No need to add make or model of your ride unless you really want to, surprises are nice!

Β 

1) Keith976

2) Hermitage

3) Vinnmui (I suppose you coming right?)

4) Qr25vet

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Anybody is welcome. Whether u are an ex-owner, current owner or big fan of COE JDM retro car, be it performance or not. [thumbsup]

Β 

Here's a chance for everyone to see those old rare cars b4 they get scrapped. [bigcry]

Β 

Β 

Β 

Haha sounds like a cheap thrill for u... no need to go out to find these cars... instead make them come to u...

Is a good idea [thumbsup]

Btw, see all the cars there then what? play daidi or monopoly? [gossip] sure alot of people will turn up.

Β 

Plan something fun for the on goers!

Β 

Cheers!

Haha sounds like a cheap thrill for u... no need to go out to find these cars... instead make them come to u...

Is a good idea [thumbsup]

Btw, see all the cars there then what? play daidi or monopoly? [gossip] sure alot of people will turn up.

Β 

Plan something fun for the on goers!

Β 

Cheers!

Β 

Thanks for the suggestion! So you coming mate? With a nick like Sw20, you must have one cool JDM ride...S13, 14, 15? Hmmm...if the ground is wet maybe can do some powerslides just for kicks [sly] ?

Β 

Any more suggestions welcome! :huh:

Thanks for the suggestion! So you coming mate? With a nick like Sw20, you must have one cool JDM ride...S13, 14, 15? Hmmm...if the ground is wet maybe can do some powerslides just for kicks [sly] ?

Β 

Any more suggestions welcome! :huh:

Β 

wah lau... paying out from my pocket to entertain u guys :P hahaha

it depends if i am working on that day or not....

if i do turn up i'll say hi

Β 

wah lau... paying out from my pocket to entertain u guys :P hahaha

it depends if i am working on that day or not....

if i do turn up i'll say hi

Β 

Ground wet OK lah [thumbsup] Mebbe some others will have FR rides and can join in the fun.

Β 

Tandem drifting?? [drivingcar] Haha!

All are welcome! [grouphug]

Β 

No troublemakers looking for challengers! [shakehead]

Β 

This event is juz to showcase and admire cars and tcss! [inlove]

Β 

Please support! Thanks! [:p]

↑ Advertisement