Whats the mindset

Yeshe

how often you get to pit your car against a lambo or ferarri ?

they just want to see what their car can do when pushed to max.

I dun mind getting ripped by a lambo :)

but most of the time my farlorry ripped the lambo.... cos left lane always nt jam...right lane always jam up...hahahaa

And you drive a....i quote you "but the low low price of SSS got to me... got it at $50k now it's already $59,900"

I still thought you drive what car...now my toes are laughing out loud...wow...$50k "Outrun" and "ate him up for lunch"...

Okay now fingers are laughing too much i cannnntttttt tyy pe annnyymorreee [hur]

[rolleyes]

eh suzuki swiffff fast u know.... 0-100 beat all the tiong chia and also all the normal sedans. Dun pray pray with suzuki swift drivers~ Will smoke u till u cry especially if u drive a ordinary sedan [lipsrsealed]

lol...okay loh...whatever you say loh.....50k sports car loh....loOool....

[;)]

The mindset is NOT to look down on oneself.

Everyone is great and has hidden abilities.

Don't always see a big sized person and feel small for oneself. Don't always see Ang-moh as intelligent and smart and feel incompetent for oneself. Don't underestimate your own skills and capability.

In this world it does not mean you PhD will be clever or earn big bucks.

In this world it doen not mean you drive big cars, means you are good driver.

So the mindset is "small eat big", and feel proud of what you have.

SSS with good skills can outpace lambo or GTR on Singapore road for sure.

There is a sense of self-satisfaction that a cheap car is just as good as an expensive car, when SSS can squeeze infront of them in traffic.

Its the challenging attitude that makes a man a MAN. This is life.....to be better than others and not look down or feel small about oneself!

No need to prove anything if one is at peace with one self lah....

overcompensation and always trying to prove a point shows small ego trying to inflate itself...

Even if win so what?

1+1 = 2...life is simple....

No matter how complex or sugar coated you make it seem...no matter how you stretch it ...((Square(1+1))/4)+1=2....its still a 2.

People who call others idiot and then proceed to drive his 50k sports car to prove a point and gleefully say that he ate pple up for lunch...hehe i dont know what to say....

DEADHORSE [whip]

Edited by Thargor

There is a sense of self-satisfaction that a cheap car is just as good as an expensive car, when SSS can squeeze infront of them in traffic.

Its the challenging attitude that makes a man a MAN. This is life.....to be better than others and not look down or feel small about oneself!

Seriously doubt a lambo or GTR will even be bothered with a SSS......just like flies buzzing around the rhino....

What sort of satisfaction can one derive from a cheaper car getting ahead of traffic ...???? It's just a testament of one's insecurity, recklessness and immaturity.....nothing said about the car's ability.

Want a real challenge....be a man....do it on a track...

Seriously doubt a lambo or GTR will even be bothered with a SSS......just like flies buzzing around the rhino....

What sort of satisfaction can one derive from a cheaper car getting ahead of traffic ...???? It's just a testament of one's insecurity, recklessness and immaturity.....nothing said about the car's ability.

Well said bro [thumbsup]

This chap obviously hasn't been kicked by an SSS yet... and there are even faster totally illegally modded SSS out there that mostly goes to track in Malaysia to exercise.

I am not implying that the SSS is the ultimate, but people in normal friggin sedans and saloons, please know the size of your shoes lah...

Personally, I feel that cars with a butt (a tail end or boot) loses out around bends and corners. They always get beaten around bends.

I think a few cars contends well with SSS now are; the VW Golf GT, Subaru's new STi hatchback, Audi TT, and of course the Mini Cooper.

I have seen the GTR, they are like a bullet on straight roads, around bends I think the WRX, Mini, & Golf GT is still tops.

Edited by Cjgoh

Personally, I feel that cars with a butt (a tail end or boot) loses out around bends and corners. They always get beaten around bends.

I think a few cars contends well with SSS now are; the VW Golf GT, Subaru's new STi hatchback, Audi TT, and of course the Mini Cooper.

I have seen the GTR, they are like a bullet on straight roads, around bends I think the WRX, Mini, & Golf GT is still tops.

[speechless] bro should have saw this post earlier. now i am kicking myself for buying the golf gt. should have just get a SSS and saved all the $$$! damn and i tot my gt was fast... i really have not see a big snake .... or SSS pee b4... [thumbsup]

Especially those SSS running on the road with S/C [lipsrsealed]

how often you get to pit your car against a lambo or ferarri ?

they just want to see what their car can do when pushed to max.

I dun mind getting ripped by a lambo :)

wanna push one's car to the max, go PG or NSHW [idea]

wanna pit against supercar with a regular sedan or sub-performance car is stupidity becos most of the time the supercars wont even trying :blink:

but sometimes i dun get these exp car drivers....we slower cars want to overtake cos rushing for time but they just road hog....

usually these drivers drive relac 1 corner one, never in rush of time. u seldom see them drive recklessly becos risk of high cost repairs [dizzy]

even if your car is behind one, u also try to stay a distance away and admire, if sway sway u knock into one, your insurance siao leow [bigcry]

u calling Leepee si boh? [sly]

Huh? Your Golf GT has more horses than an SSS.. what you mean? I always let Golf Gt some space on the roads...

Yes, the SSS WAS cheaper when COE crashed last year, that's when I decided to go for it.

Now it has risen to $61900 inclusive Guaranteed COE.

[speechless] bro should have saw this post earlier. now i am kicking myself for buying the golf gt. should have just get a SSS and saved all the $$$! damn and i tot my gt was fast... i really have not see a big snake .... or SSS pee b4... [thumbsup]

Edited by Cjgoh

Not every car that goes faster or (trying to go faster) than a 'supercar' is challenging or racing. I see no issue if a smaller / less capable car tries to keep up with or overtakes a supercar (as long as it is safe and legal). Yes the lesser car might ultimately be owned by the supercar but it might have been worthwhile nonetheless.

In sports just because the good sprinters / athletes are taking part do we tell the other normal kids to just give up and go home? Obviously not right? We all know our limitations and that of our cars. To benchmark against something of equal, higher or lower strength is a personal and free choice.

As long as one is responsible and safe on the road I don't see why ppl can't do what they want to do.

The mindset is NOT to look down on oneself.

Everyone is great and has hidden abilities.

Don't always see a big sized person and feel small for oneself. Don't always see Ang-moh as intelligent and smart and feel incompetent for oneself. Don't underestimate your own skills and capability.

In this world it does not mean you PhD will be clever or earn big bucks.

In this world it doen not mean you drive big cars, means you are good driver.

So the mindset is "small eat big", and feel proud of what you have.

wahh... u the man!!! [thumbsup]

next time u ride a bicycle and see a lambo drive past u, i think u will try to chet it as well... dont look down on yourself ok?? [laugh][laugh]

Not every car that goes faster or (trying to go faster) than a 'supercar' is challenging or racing. I see no issue if a smaller / less capable car tries to keep up with or overtakes a supercar (as long as it is safe and legal). Yes the lesser car might ultimately be owned by the supercar but it might have been worthwhile nonetheless.

In sports just because the good sprinters / athletes are taking part do we tell the other normal kids to just give up and go home? Obviously not right? We all know our limitations and that of our cars. To benchmark against something of equal, higher or lower strength is a personal and free choice.

As long as one is responsible and safe on the road I don't see why ppl can't do what they want to do.

Basically I really don't care and stay well back from the pack on the expressways... until some idiot gets on my nerves and I prticularly am not in the mood...