Proton Waja and Perdana replacement

Mustang

I'm not too sure about LTA's requirements on this. I know the differences between domestic and export protons coz i have a friend in proton.

True their export version have to go many stringent test before put on sales.Problem is minimise.Perdana already look dated.Anyway the real Waja body will look exactly like Lancer EX!From my opinion 2nd batch Campro ie the IAFM unit and 3rd batch CPS is more refined than the 1st batch problematic Campro.

1st batch Campro:2004-2007 Proton Gen-2 1.3@1.6/2006-2008 Proton Satria Neo 1.3@1.6/2007 Proton Persona.

2nd batch Campro with IAFM:2008-2009 Proton Saga BLM 1.3/2008-2009 Proton Persona 1.6/2008-2009 Proton Gen-2 1.6

3rd batch Campro with CPS:2009 Proton Satria Neo/2008-2009 Proton Gen-2 1.6/2009 Proton Exora 1.6

True their export version have to go many stringent test before put on sales.Problem is minimise.Perdana already look dated.Anyway the real Waja body will look exactly like Lancer EX!From my opinion 2nd batch Campro ie the IAFM unit and 3rd batch CPS is more refined than the 1st batch problematic Campro.

1st batch Campro:2004-2007 Proton Gen-2 1.3@1.6/2006-2008 Proton Satria Neo 1.3@1.6/2007 Proton Persona.

2nd batch Campro with IAFM:2008-2009 Proton Saga BLM 1.3/2008-2009 Proton Persona 1.6/2008-2009 Proton Gen-2 1.6

3rd batch Campro with CPS:2009 Proton Satria Neo/2008-2009 Proton Gen-2 1.6/2009 Proton Exora 1.6

I still like the facelifted perdana. Think its damn old school looking (think early 1990's) with a modern update [:p]

I'm not too familiar with the refinement between campro models, however my friend has said he likes the CPS.

From my sources from Proton SG, the cars which are for Singapore buyers are much much better built/quality than for own local Malaysians. Just because Proton had to adhere to the QC from LTA to bring the cars in. Thats why u dun see any Perdanas on SG roads.. And now the Msian gahmen is replacing all the Gahmen Perdanas to Camry!! [lipsrsealed]

@Vooth - Slightly dated I must admit.. But surely got some after market bodykit to replace it somehow in the future.. [thumbsup]

What wrong with the Perdana?i was told its powerful fitted with a V6.Why is it not of a good quality built?

Oooooooooh delicious prospect. [thumbsup]

JUST AS LONG AS IT IS NOT PRICED LIKE LOTUS!! [knife]

LOL. Don't think thats going to happen coz the car is a rebadged Lotus APX [laugh]

What wrong with the Perdana?i was told its powerful fitted with a V6.Why is it not of a good quality built?

U may want to read this;

Perak government replacing Perdana V6 with Toyota Camry

and this..

Proton Perdana Wiki

Its all due to high maintenance costs. Just ponder, local made cars with high maintenance?

Edited by Prodigic

U may want to read this;

Perak government replacing Perdana V6 with Toyota Camry

and this..

Proton Perdana Wiki

Its all due to high maintenance costs. Just ponder, local made cars with high maintenance?

Ok about that its merely propaganda.They complained that the gearbox cost a bomb.Its their own fault partly because they always drive drive until forget the periodic gearbox servicing.Imaging a report stating that some of the Perdana gearbox are not serviced for 3 years!

Woah Thanks Mustang And Prodigic..at least it kinda cleared my mind off.Coz i was just wondering why they did not actually brought the perdana into SG.ive seen lots in JB on which they heavily mod the cars till it look so Sleek.hhehez

I've seen a SG Perdana SEI last time around year 2000.But that's not the V6 engine just a NA 4 pot engine.Majority Perdana V6 owners in MY convert their NA V6 to V6 Twin turbo and Evo series engines.

Just imagine the power output. Scary shite...

Ya bro MY modified siao one.Old car like Celica 1979 also fit in Nissan RB20/25 Engine.Accident sure gone case [hur] I rather drive a best an average car with best handling rather than powerful car with bad handling and safety..

although i m a malaysian, i got to say that if possible try to shun from proton. korean are as good as japanese but price is same as proton. ten years ago proton is same as now proton so that is the problem

I think its all in the mindset.The people at Proton first got to think that their cars are good before anything else...

P1 has good engineers, the expertise & knowhow. the problem lies with the quality of parts from supplier & QC of their factory & of course their aftersales at the service centre......thats why m'sians shun away from their country made cars. [scholar]

I think its all in the mindset.The people at Proton first got to think that their cars are good before anything else...

P1 has good engineers, the expertise & knowhow. the problem lies with the quality of parts from supplier & QC of their factory & of course their aftersales at the service centre......thats why m'sians shun away from their country made cars. [scholar]

But too bad many cant shun due to pricing of Import cars and their monthly income too.Sorry to say this but i notice there in MY a lot of huuhaa criticised to Proton is actually those who cant afford to buy Jap or Conti cars..

Edited by Mustang