Workshop with good workmanship to recommend for repair

Amazon777

Just got into an accident in early June, rear ended the back of another vehicle, sent my car to the insurer authorised workshop instead of AD to repair the left front portion of my vehicle. Repair done up in 3 days.

Wanted to sell my car recently and dealers came over to view and exclaim that the putty workmanship on the left fender looks like done by 10 yrs old kid. He claimed that it could be done better and refuse to tell me which workshop to go to redeem the putty work.

Does any of you guys knows any workshop with skillfull mechanic as I am looking to remove the putty on the weld joint and re-apply the putty again skillfully this time round.

Edited by Amazon777

Just got into an accident in early June, rear ended the back of another vehicle, sent my car to the insurer authorised workshop instead of AD to repair the left front portion of my vehicle. Repair done up in 3 days.

Wanted to sell my car recently and dealers came over to view and exclaim that the putty workmanship on the left fender looks like done by 10 yrs old kid. He claimed that it could be done better and refuse to tell me which workshop to go to redeem the putty work.

Does any of you guys knows any workshop with skillfull mechanic as I am looking to remove the putty on the weld joint and re-apply the putty again skillfully this time round.

Y u wan to do tat? Most 2nd hand car dealers will look at welding marks, which effectively makes ur "make-up" work useless. Something like "pay mdm and still lose soldiers".

Also, unless ur car is of high body value, e amt u pay to "repair" it will not justify ur increase in value.

Anyone know of any workshop, skillful mechanic. Need to remove the putty or rather GLUE on the weld joint, think it will cost less than $100. Quite similar to those epoxy white glue that we use to fill up gaps in the walls and floors. No welding work required.

I have seen cars with weld mark putty, but mine really done very badly, done it at a authorisied workshop which specialised in lorry repair, but will say the spray painting work is good. No choice, took a gamble as that's the insurer authorised workshop that is nearest to my home

Anyone with good recommendation, pls share

Edited by Amazon777

well, im new here, but i do have a workshop to recommend. Its located in amk ind park 1. Shop name is called Sunday Plus Auto Computerized service centre. Try to give them a call at 64514933 to make ur queries. Pricing wise reasonable. Discounts are given if reasonable. I tend to send my camry there for servicing. well, maybe cus i stay in hougang. so its kinda convenient. no harm trying new wrkshop. :D cheers. hope tis is a lobang for u.

hey guys, i just brusehed my front car bumper on a kerb and now the left side got scrathes, paint transfers and slightly dangling oredi.. i managed to push it up back but i suspect that once run over a hump, it will get dangled again.. so any advices? wether i shud do a thorough 'fix-back' or juz settle with cable-ties? and plus the scratch and paint transfers, any cheap lobangs to reccomend? cuz i usuall asks shops abt this, n the usually say" haiyah, dis one u must go for full paintwork liao.. if not colour lari oredi " i always asked myself, " must meh? " hahas.. so plz do drop me a msg if anyone can help aite? peace & tnx.. ^_^

Hi all bros & sis,

Has anyone sent their cars to Falcon-Air in Tampines for maintenance or repairs? I may need to send my car there for accident repairs as it is in the motor insurance approved workshop list. Appreciate your feedback on the workmanship. Thanks! [wave]

I am looking for high teck workshops capable of soup-ups, upgrade, conversions. Have the design I want to build. They should have expert engineers. Would appreciate the help so I can go talk to them. Thanks