Guyver 1st Gear September 3, 2009 Author Share September 3, 2009 The problem is back again. The interesting thing is that I can't find a workable solution out on google. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 I would say it's internet problem. Don't really know of a surefire way to resolve but the problem seems to be more prevalent when people are on some form of wireless. Sometimes it's using mixed channels, sometimes it's the WEP or WPA settings, sometimes it's the settings (milliseconds) for the refresh/loop/etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 I am not sure about MSN but Hotmail seems to have loads of problem. Cannot open delete or create mails...intermittent. Same issue with FF or IE8. Anyone else has such problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 10:33 PM, Darkness said: I am not sure about MSN but Hotmail seems to have loads of problem. Cannot open delete or create mails...intermittent. Same issue with FF or IE8. Anyone else has such problems? +1. but is very often leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 8:48 PM, Guyver said: The problem is back again. The interesting thing is that I can't find a workable solution out on google. i did a more drastic repair that worked. pop in the windows CD. mine is XP. after it boot from CD, choose to install windows. The CD will detect a previous installed version of windows. Choose to repair this installation. once finish, upgrade to SP3 and latest Live MSN. Its very leh chey but at least i didn't lose my data. Another bro suggest reinstall SP3. I think you should try that first b4 doing my suggestion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 (edited) On 9/3/2009 at 11:07 PM, Nolicense said: +1. but is very often leh So I am not alone...ya intermittent...mostly not working... edit: as i type this it is not working Edited September 4, 2009 by Darkness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 bro Guyver..i also encounter the same prob leh..MSN disconnect after every 30 seconds or so then attempt to reconnect... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 10:26 PM, Karebu said: I would say it's internet problem. Don't really know of a surefire way to resolve but the problem seems to be more prevalent when people are on some form of wireless. Sometimes it's using mixed channels, sometimes it's the WEP or WPA settings, sometimes it's the settings (milliseconds) for the refresh/loop/etc. Funny thing is .... office is on SingNet .... and on wireless .... no problem. At home .... using Starhub MaxOnline ...... the PC is on UTP .... and got this problem .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 11:15 PM, Nolicense said: i did a more drastic repair that worked. pop in the windows CD. mine is XP. after it boot from CD, choose to install windows. The CD will detect a previous installed version of windows. Choose to repair this installation. once finish, upgrade to SP3 and latest Live MSN. Its very leh chey but at least i didn't lose my data. Another bro suggest reinstall SP3. I think you should try that first b4 doing my suggestion. Currently .... I am running Windows 7 Ultimate .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernong Neutral Newbie September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 12:13 AM, Darkness said: So I am not alone...ya intermittent...mostly not working... edit: as i type this it is not working Yea, im having this problem too. Can see the inbox but the emails doesnt open when u click it. the webpage seems to be the problem. Once a while, the inbox becomes okay then can see my emails. Depends on luck man. Very frustrating if its an important email. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 On 9/3/2009 at 10:33 PM, Darkness said: I am not sure about MSN but Hotmail seems to have loads of problem. Cannot open delete or create mails...intermittent. Same issue with FF or IE8. Anyone else has such problems? Last I heard is that they kana hacked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 3:00 AM, Guyver said: Funny thing is .... office is on SingNet .... and on wireless .... no problem. At home .... using Starhub MaxOnline ...... the PC is on UTP .... and got this problem .... mine lagi better...lappy on wireless at home..no prob... desktop on LAN cable..keep on disconnecting..for sure problem is on my side liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 Guys, try to do ping test with router to ensure that link between computer and router is good. As for the suck web interface for Live Mail, you are not alone. It is a well known issue. I have not encountered this problem ever since i used Outlook connector to access Live Mail via Outlook 2007. Those times which i access Live Mail using FF3.5/Safari 4 were zippy too. I suspect it could be due to Microsoft .Net Framework causing the problem. try installing the latest .Net Framework. The latest IIRC should be 3 SP1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 3:08 AM, Kernong said: Yea, im having this problem too. Can see the inbox but the emails doesnt open when u click it. the webpage seems to be the problem. Once a while, the inbox becomes okay then can see my emails. Depends on luck man. Very frustrating if its an important email. I am using Gmail ... also face very slow speed. Apparently there is some major internet connection problem going on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Author Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 2:49 AM, Shull said: bro Guyver..i also encounter the same prob leh..MSN disconnect after every 30 seconds or so then attempt to reconnect... Just wondering could it be that MSN tracks the IP address ..... so kind of "locked in" to one of the IP address ..... so when we switched around .... the IP address that is use lesser kana this problem. But cannot be also, if that's the case .... then those internet cafe siao liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 3:08 AM, Guyver said: Last I heard is that they kana hacked. Cannot be... i think it is some scripting problem....Cause this problem has be around for quite some time already. Kernong: Yes me too can see inbox but cannot access the mails. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 5:22 AM, Guyver said: Just wondering could it be that MSN tracks the IP address ..... so kind of "locked in" to one of the IP address ..... so when we switched around .... the IP address that is use lesser kana this problem. But cannot be also, if that's the case .... then those internet cafe siao liao. but why would MSM do that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 5, 2009 Author Share September 5, 2009 On 9/4/2009 at 2:05 PM, Shull said: but why would MSM do that? Don't know ..... just a thought. Anyway ..... I just don't understand why. At home ... connect ... disconnect .... connect again .... disconnect ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...