Dafansu Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 2:04 AM, Mcf777 said: I saw Johnson duck stall when i drove pass Sengkang area. Located In-between the NEW Hospital and the Swimming pool, new hdb blocks. Johnson at Sengkang? do u have the actual address can't find any details online ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 2:37 AM, Dafansu said: Johnson at Sengkang? do u have the actual address can't find any details online from street directory, it should be along anchorvale street Blk 330. If you drive along the street, you wont miss the banner that they hang outside the coffeeshop. http://www.streetdirectory.com/sg/hdb-anchorvale-harvest/330-anchorvale-street-540330/56580_153691.html 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 2:37 AM, Dafansu said: Johnson at Sengkang? do u have the actual address can't find any details online Opposite Anchorvale CC, behind the basketball courts. There's 2 Johnson Ducks there I think. Eat at the one facing the main road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 1:44 AM, Adrianli said: It is AMK Blk 133, AMK St12. My wife used to stay there. The bestest roast duck I ever tried. Owners are true Hongkie couple. Thanks for the tip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 http://littlejoyofbeary.blogspot.sg/2009/05/yan-chuan-roaster.html Yesterday went blk 507 jurong west at 530pm, wanted to try if their roast duck is good usually $16, yesterday saw price $18 - maybe due to hungry ghost 1st day but ducks were sold out roast meat $22/kg (looks soso), roast chicken $14 (looks dry) - didnt buy On 8/4/2016 at 2:45 AM, Mcf777 said: from street directory, it should be along anchorvale street Blk 330. If you drive along the street, you wont miss the banner that they hang outside the coffeeshop. http://www.streetdirectory.com/sg/hdb-anchorvale-harvest/330-anchorvale-street-540330/56580_153691.html anyone tried the johnson roast duck from the stall? i passed by weeks ago, ducks looked so so..size also like "smaller" than normal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 3:53 AM, Sunny said: http://littlejoyofbeary.blogspot.sg/2009/05/yan-chuan-roaster.html Yesterday went blk 507 jurong west at 530pm, wanted to try if their roast duck is good usually $16, yesterday saw price $18 - maybe due to hungry ghost 1st day but ducks were sold out roast meat $22/kg (looks soso), roast chicken $14 (looks dry) - didnt buy U went that area, bought any durians? The white chicken with porridge at the hawker center is very nice, wanton mee too 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 3:56 AM, Pinobii said: U went that area, bought any durians? The white chicken with porridge at the hawker center is very nice, wanton mee too didnt buy durians maybe not pure MSW was selling $50 for 3 around the other corner the foodcentre? didnt eat there before once ate prata at a muslim coffeesho (near blk 507) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Surprise surprise, after so many recommendation, I haven't seen anyone mention about the stall at Maxwell Hawker. Usually when I go, the queue is quite long and the roast duck and meat is all crispy juicy, very delicious. Stall name is Fu Shun(Jingji). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 not a roasted duck fans but i had this just now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 2:47 AM, StefanK said: Opposite Anchorvale CC, behind the basketball courts. There's 2 Johnson Ducks there I think. Eat at the one facing the main road. this coffeeshop newly opened not long ago if i'm not wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 3:55 AM, Sunny said: http://littlejoyofbeary.blogspot.sg/2009/05/yan-chuan-roaster.html Yesterday went blk 507 jurong west at 530pm, wanted to try if their roast duck is good usually $16, yesterday saw price $18 - maybe due to hungry ghost 1st day but ducks were sold out roast meat $22/kg (looks soso), roast chicken $14 (looks dry) - didnt buy This stall beside the singapore pools outlet one right???..................or rather is a shop..................only one word............."cheap"..............that's it............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 3:56 AM, Pinobii said: U went that area, bought any durians? The white chicken with porridge at the hawker center is very nice, wanton mee too last time the yusheng is also very good................now no more liao............the fishball noodle behind also good.......herbal soup also good.............got one "dan kuku" fish soup beside wanton mee also very good........... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 7:44 AM, Tianmo said: last time the yusheng is also very good................now no more liao............the fishball noodle behind also good.......herbal soup also good.............got one "dan kuku" fish soup beside wanton mee also very good........... eh you also stay around there ah? lol i always go there makan too On 8/4/2016 at 3:56 AM, Pinobii said: U went that area, bought any durians? The white chicken with porridge at the hawker center is very nice, wanton mee too that chicken porridge very nice. wanton mee got 2 stalls very good. one is the kok kee, heard it's the brother of the one at lavender. the other one is hong ji. their chilli and sauce very power. i like very much. they also have a fish soup that's always super long queue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 8:08 AM, Little_prince said: eh you also stay around there ah? lol i always go there makan too that chicken porridge very nice. wanton mee got 2 stalls very good. one is the kok kee, heard it's the brother of the one at lavender. the other one is hong ji. their chilli and sauce very power. i like very much. they also have a fish soup that's always super long queue. Used to stay ard there lah.........on off I still go there for food and Jalan Jalan.......next time you makan there call me see if I ard there........ mayb can hv a kopi......... and Yah thats the "Dan kuku " fish soup,......Knn always have to q one...... [laugh] 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Herbal roast duck from Dian Xio Er 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Side track a bit, anyone has a good recommendation for braised duck? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 6:37 AM, Jman888 said: not a roasted duck fans but i had this just now. rps20160804_143106.jpg rps20160804_131230.jpg I saw this at bugis. Looks pricey ... Is it nice and fat ? On 8/4/2016 at 11:52 AM, Lala81 said: Side track a bit, anyone has a good recommendation for braised duck? Hong Lim hawker centre second floor works for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 On 8/4/2016 at 7:40 AM, Tianmo said: This stall beside the singapore pools outlet one right???..................or rather is a shop..................only one word............."cheap"..............that's it............ Ya....oic My colleague said nice n not dry So I thought wanna try once Nx week try buy again ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...