Jl1500k Clutched August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 Get from BM if they have bring Allion otherwise get from those "big" PI rather than those "small" PI. The waiting time for the delivery is vomit blood if you are unlucky one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 got casetrust also the same, u see the news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 On 8/2/2009 at 9:15 AM, Marusho said: Sorry to borrow the thread, but I've booked a car with a local PI ( I shall not name here, but is not one of the sponsors here, but is accredited with paper tiger Casetrust). 2.5 weeks ago, the SE called and said my car has landed and is awaiting clearing customs. 2.5 weeks has passed and he called and said that we still need to wait a "couple" of days. For those in the industry, does it really take weeks to clear customs? Wah, u buy car PI let u see stars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 On 8/2/2009 at 11:52 AM, Jl1500k said: Get from BM if they have bring Allion otherwise get from those "big" PI rather than those "small" PI. The waiting time for the delivery is vomit blood if you are unlucky one. Ya quite truth. I get from one of the BIG PI and pay about $1K more then outside price and get my FIT within 2 weeks from the day I sign on the dot. They are very open in the deal, show me the color available, the list of chassis number available for the color I requested to prove that they have the stock and it is even printed on the purchase order after I decided on the color. So I buy on Mon submit bank loan approve on Tue then bid for COE on Wed. Got my car the following week Fri. Cos I only do leather seat, solar film and CSII. They still rebate me back those unwanted items like sport rims, reverse camera and DVD player, GPS and they rebate me according to the value of the freebies according to their add on list which is the market price of the items. So overall I also din lose out much cos other smaller PI force me to take all the freebies and only deduct half of the market value of the freebies in the package. Anyway most of us are taking loan so the difference from buying from small PI and big PI monthly installment only different of less then $5 so why compare so much. For me I just go to a big PI and a normal one and see who can give me better service and assurance. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 On 8/2/2009 at 9:15 AM, Marusho said: Sorry to borrow the thread, but I've booked a car with a local PI ( I shall not name here, but is not one of the sponsors here, but is accredited with paper tiger Casetrust). 2.5 weeks ago, the SE called and said my car has landed and is awaiting clearing customs. 2.5 weeks has passed and he called and said that we still need to wait a "couple" of days. For those in the industry, does it really take weeks to clear customs? all PIs are more or less the same, regardless of whether the name start with stars, moon, comet. "Over promise, under deliver". then you may say how about those PI that have good reviews....i would say out of 10 customers they sell to, 9 will say they are no good,only one say they are good. i know not have the stats to prove this. sometimes really dun understand why people dun buy from AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 On 8/2/2009 at 2:32 PM, Picanto said: all PIs are more or less the same, regardless of whether the name start with stars, moon, comet. "Over promise, under deliver". then you may say how about those PI that have good reviews....i would say out of 10 customers they sell to, 9 will say they are no good,only one say they are good. i know not have the stats to prove this. sometimes really dun understand why people dun buy from AD? Ya I agree with your statement. For my case I am the 1 out of 10 that have a happy experience with PI. Most of my friend whom buy from those smaller ones really vomit blood. But again if you are buying popular models from AD the waiting time also is long and I think even the most expensive PI is still cheaper then AD and usually they have ready stock. So I dun understand why they dun go and buy from bigger PI although they are most expensive then smaller one but still cheaper then AD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear August 3, 2009 Share August 3, 2009 On 8/2/2009 at 2:32 PM, Picanto said: all PIs are more or less the same, regardless of whether the name start with stars, moon, comet. "Over promise, under deliver". then you may say how about those PI that have good reviews....i would say out of 10 customers they sell to, 9 will say they are no good,only one say they are good. i know not have the stats to prove this. sometimes really dun understand why people dun buy from AD? There should be only one reason why people dun buy from AD - they do not carry the model. My brother got his JDM Honda Accord as he cannot tahan the ah pek look of the one from Kah. My brother-inlaw got from PI too as he like the BIG bootspace of the Airwave. Only I buy from Kah for my Jazz. Hahaha... Fit was cheaper I think buy I just want the peace of mind. For my 2 bros, they have no alternative if they die die want those cars. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Just to borrow this thread. Also checking out San Hup Bee at carros for the Shuttle petrol as they are selling it at 81k only. Anyone has any recent reviews/experiences with them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 On 7/22/2018 at 12:40 PM, Jumpmanz said: Just to borrow this thread. Also checking out San Hup Bee at carros for the Shuttle petrol as they are selling it at 81k only. Anyone has any recent reviews/experiences with them? Quite a old Player,see they got Casetrust or not.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 PI is really at your own risk. If the deal is too good to be true then likely it is not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 On 7/22/2018 at 12:40 PM, Jumpmanz said: Just to borrow this thread. Also checking out San Hup Bee at carros for the Shuttle petrol as they are selling it at 81k only. Anyone has any recent reviews/experiences with them? i see them always supply minivans to contractors. so i think should be ok haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WoRmHao 3rd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 On 7/22/2018 at 12:40 PM, Jumpmanz said: Just to borrow this thread. Also checking out San Hup Bee at carros for the Shuttle petrol as they are selling it at 81k only. Anyone has any recent reviews/experiences with them? That's really a lot cheaper than the rest sia. Don't know is it too good to be true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 San hup bee pricing is one of the lowest not sure about their reliability. If got ready stock, immediate coe then its quite safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
benoit16 4th Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 I can recommend my PI if you want. got my vezel previously from them and good after sales service too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 On 7/22/2018 at 5:25 PM, WoRmHao said: That's really a lot cheaper than the rest sia. Don't know is it too good to be true. yeah they seems like quite reputable just without the polished marketing like cars&coffee and cartimes. but the 1.5 petrol quite basic thou. no leather seats, no sports rim, no led.. On 7/22/2018 at 5:55 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: San hup bee pricing is one of the lowest not sure about their reliability. If got ready stock, immediate coe then its quite safe seems like ready stocks. all passed vitas and parked at carros centre. just thinking to neg a better deal since a lot of options not there. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...