Sosaria Twincharged August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 dun laugh..... pontianaks are real...... just that in SG, been a built up city, u dun see them.... u stay in kampong rural areas, they are there.... and yes, banana plants are related to them as well ... So you mean urbanisation drives them away?? Doesn't this make them a kind of "endangered" species? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 dun laugh..... pontianaks are real...... just that in SG, been a built up city, u dun see them.... u stay in kampong rural areas, they are there.... and yes, banana plants are related to them as well u dunno anything, dun anyhow say that its rubbish..... and also about saying sorry when peeing near a tree or anywhere outside.... this is true also.... OOOOhhhh.....how I love trashing the fear, banality and ignorance in these kinda spirits. Say sorry when peeing.... Pontianaks are real I think you've qualified for discounted service from......IMH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 "Gendut" is the real idiot for not believing in these..... not that i'm fearful of such things. i'm not fearful nor superstitious. just tat i do know these exists among us. got a couple of stories to tell, though not by my own experience. one is the peeing at trees or bushes. got a long time friend who personally kena this before. when he was a young boy, used to hang ard at grandmother's house which was in in kampong in SG. Grandmother also told him abt peeing at trees. Obviously he didnt believe, like some idiots in MCF. He did try peeing at a tree some day. on that night, when he was sleeping, he woke up to see 2 small balls of fires flying in his room, at his bed front..... he was scared stiff.... the next morning, his mouth was crooked, like kena stroke. he couldn't speak or eat. and he had high fever. Grandmother quickly took him to see some temple fella, and he said that my friend was very rude for peeing at the tree and never ask for permission before peeing. the spirit was punishing him by making his mouth crooked. the thing is that u can pee at trees or bushes.... but better ask for permission first before u take out yr di*k. the next story is the pontianaks. recently our TV incredible tales showed a part abt pontianaks in Phillipines? i got a friend whose maid is a fillipino. she happened to watch this incredible tales story and she was very shocked to see the Phillipines pontianaks been shown here. she grew up in farms in the rural phillipines and she had first hand experiences in pontianaks. she said that pontianaks are very real. they are not spirits. they are in human forms. you can see, smell and touch them. in farms, when its sunset time like dinner time, every family will locked themselves up in their wooden homes and off every candles light and cannot make noises, and go to sleep because when its sunset, this is where the pontianaks will fly out and look for blood. can you imagine when the maid said that they can actually smell and hear them flying ard the wooden huts at night? they would try to break open the doors or windows and they are attracted to babies or preggy women the maid spend 16 years of her life going thru this every single night. and her dad ever fought with a pontianak because the pontianak wanted to steal her younger brother who was a baby at that time. the maid can never forget this experience and she held her dad as a true hero for fighting with one. pontianaks lived in very big trees and will only come out at nights the maid explained that the pontianaks actually have wings and very long finger nails. her cousin ever chopped off one of the fingernails in one incident when it was trying to poke his baby in the hanging sarong though the wooden floorings. so they are in human form, not in spirits. those wooden houses have timber planks as floorings and they got gaps. she can actually see pontianaks crawling under the house because the houses are built on tall slits. after 16 years old, the maid moved out to Manila and she was so happy then coz Manila is a built up city, not many pontianaks ard... so its up to u all to believe or not........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 everyone has their own beliefs... if you believe, it exists... if you don't, it doesn't exist... there's no need to call others idiot or rubbish... why so extreme? i never said i dun believe, just that i support scientific evidence a little more... but definitely i won't purposely go and pee on a tree or step on ashes or tie red thread to banana trees! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 (edited) Yada..yada..yada.yada But when demanded proof.......zilch. This isn't supernaturalism.....its stupidity. i got a friend whose maid is a fillipino; would try to break open the doors or windows and they are attracted to babies or preggy women; [her cousin ever chopped off one of the fingernails in one incident when it was trying to poke his baby; she can actually see pontianaks ;Manila is a built up city, not many pontianaks ard Its sad....but I actually take pity on you.. Edited August 2, 2009 by Gendut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 like in indo, when everywhere got tree, they can hide... now? all?all tree cut down.....dun know where they go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 everyone has their own beliefs... why so extreme? We have to use the 'hammer' to eliminate these things, otherwise the human race will not progress. Think of how slavery was abolished. It took generations and real men hard knocks to be where we are today. My guess next would be racialism and that will take generations too. Way back in the past its the same with paganism, feudalism, etc. Thats why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 Sometimes these stories are funny and entertaining but when it is believed then its another issue altogether. Excuse me for having a strong stand on these things as I feel that the poeple who believe in this, would similarly in the past have killed to make sure everybody understands that the world is flat or the earth is the centre of the universe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ellf Neutral Newbie August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 4 and 5 looks like valid points. In Army during training always say excuse me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 Yada..yada..yada.yada But when demanded proof.......zilch. This isn't supernaturalism.....its stupidity. i got a friend whose maid is a fillipino; would try to break open the doors or windows and they are attracted to babies or preggy women; [her cousin ever chopped off one of the fingernails in one incident when it was trying to poke his baby; she can actually see pontianaks ;Manila is a built up city, not many pontianaks ard Its sad....but I actually take pity on you.. Yup, if they're really in "human" form, why don't all the villagers gang up, corner one and trap or kill it?? Instead of cowering individually in their own houses? Or use weapons, i.e. shoot or chop them?? Some explanation is in order... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 OOOOhhhh.....how I love trashing the fear, banality and ignorance in these kinda spirits. Say sorry when peeing.... Pontianaks are real I think you've qualified for discounted service from......IMH eh don't be so ignorant lah. i know u believe in science, but science is not everything. its just a branch of knowledge which still can't explain so many things, continuously evolving and in fact many supposed theories are still hypotheses and conjecture. in fact your attitude contradicts a scientific mindset.... to keep an open mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear August 2, 2009 Share August 2, 2009 I'm sure I keep the mind open to all possibilities. But straight away jumping to conclusions without evidence....OK OK I admit, its the PONTIANAK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear August 3, 2009 Share August 3, 2009 what nonsense you talking gendut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongbapao Neutral Newbie August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 This is eerie. Apparently these kind of things very common in Phil and Indo. My bro used to travel to Phil and indo and he has encountered quite a number of these things. To Gendut: nobody forces you to believe in these kind of things, so dun go ard putting pple down and attacking them just because they believe. So fark you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 How about... You look at girls pee you get 'Buck Jiam'? (infection of the eye lid? puff up like a little pillow). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yipsy1 Neutral Newbie August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 eh don't be so ignorant lah. i know u believe in science, but science is not everything. its just a branch of knowledge which still can't explain so many things, continuously evolving and in fact many supposed theories are still hypotheses and conjecture. in fact your attitude contradicts a scientific mindset.... to keep an open mind Just because Science cannot explain everything, one does not have to resort to plain old supersitition. In this day and age, everything is about evidence. Hearsay and old wives tales are things of the past. Might as well say tooth fairies, dragons and Santa Claus are real. But no need to produce any evidence. Being rational and logical would be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 believing in supernatural is a way of coping with unknown. also quite fun to believe in ghosts. that is the only explanation why ppl don't move to the back of the bus and always got space there altho everyone trying to board the bus. coz the space is actually got ghosts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear August 4, 2009 Share August 4, 2009 Just because Science cannot explain everything, one does not have to resort to plain old supersitition. In this day and age, everything is about evidence. Hearsay and old wives tales are things of the past. Might as well say tooth fairies, dragons and Santa Claus are real. But no need to produce any evidence. Being rational and logical would be good. They say " Nature adnors a Vacuum". When something is left unexplained, it is very natural and easy to use faith and beings of the supernatural to fill up the gap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...