How much do u need to go slow/retire in singapore?

Wind30

On 4/26/2020 at 6:49 AM, RadX said:

I’m semi and covid has accelerated my planning

Next yr I shd be retired 

Expand  

Jiak luc liao...FT here soon...

people batter behave...badly while you still can...😁

On 4/26/2020 at 6:45 AM, Throttle2 said:

I will coin a new term, Indeflation.

this to me would be a situation where the higher end of the economy faces general deflation while the lower end of the economy faces inflation.  

i do not agree to using Taxpayers money  to prop things up this way.  There has been too much slippage in the programs over the years, which includes outright fraud.   Dont give fish, teach fishing early not during tsunami.

All i can say is that i am thoroughly disappointed with the current management of matters.  Complacency and arrogance is so clear and deep.  

Retirement for the typical Singaporean will continue to be sitting down for hours at the HDB block kopitiam, if there is even retirement at all.

Good luck Bro

Expand  

r8oW5k.gif

On 4/26/2020 at 6:45 AM, Throttle2 said:

i do not agree to using Taxpayers money  to prop things up this way.  There has been too much slippage in the programs over the years, which includes outright fraud.   Dont give fish, teach fishing early not during tsunami.

All i can say is that i am thoroughly disappointed with the current management of matters.  Complacency and arrogance is so clear and deep.  

Retirement for the typical Singaporean will continue to be sitting down for hours at the HDB block kopitiam, if there is even retirement at all.

Good luck Bro

Expand  

During 97 Asian Financial Crisis, SE Asian countries were told to take the bitter pills, raise interest rates, cut spending and devalue. A hard reset. Now everyone is singing a different song, lead by the Americans. 

The world has changed. 

Edited by Voodooman

On a serious note, i think at 55, with fully paid residence and no debt, $5mil in cash or equivalents should be right to retire with a normal lifestyle. Taking that one does not have any other financial burdens.