Nlatio Turbocharged September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I can only say that come 2012/2013, these people would have wished they have never bought. property prices will be so depressed by then that nobody even wants to talk about it. If that's true bro.... good thing they building screen door at all the elevated MRT stations.... cause lots of them gonna jump at the MRT stations.... ....... given the close proximity of the stations to their home.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 (edited) many people always say those who buy condos at current high price are foolish and will stand to lose big in time to come, but in the end, it is always the ones who bought the so-called expensive properties who become rich and become the last to laugh. so dont laugh at them too fast. Edited September 2, 2009 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fit44 Clutched September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 exactly! HDB charge bloody high conservancy fees for s--t quality maintenance. Just look at the lifts of most of the HDB flats agreed! just visited my parent hdb flat at Toa Payoh, ppl s--t in the lift, no shelter carpark, but dun know why their 3rm flat resale value so good? ($300,000). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 agreed! just visited my parent hdb flat at Toa Payoh, ppl s--t in the lift, no shelter carpark, but dun know why their 3rm flat resale value so good? ($300,000). becos Toa Payoh good location, centralised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I wonder if a long lost relative died and left you $10 million. How many bros and sis here who keep saying condo no good lah, so ex lah nothing special compared to HDB lah, facilities never use lah, security not safe one etc etc would not upgrade to a condo or private property? How many would say - I got $10 mil in the bank but I will never move out of my 3 or 4 or 5 room HDB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 If I got 10 mil, I will buy lots (maybe 5?) of condo, rent them all out, collect rents and retire. But I will still stay in my hdb. can do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holohide Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 If I got 10 mil, I will buy lots (maybe 5?) of condo, rent them all out, collect rents and retire. But I will still stay in my hdb. can do? Can, but if get caught, say bye bye to your HDB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Can, but if get caught, say bye bye to your HDB... why say bye bye to hdb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I wonder if a long lost relative died and left you $10 million. How many bros and sis here who keep saying condo no good lah, so ex lah nothing special compared to HDB lah, facilities never use lah, security not safe one etc etc would not upgrade to a condo or private property? How many would say - I got $10 mil in the bank but I will never move out of my 3 or 4 or 5 room HDB? in other words, you mean cant eat grape say grape sour? oooohhh, you are gonna be flamed.....watch out.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holohide Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Then i make it easier 4 u to understand. condo in east (2001) = 750K (1200sqf) My HDB in punggol (2001) = 203K (also 1200sqf) condo inthe east (2009 aug rental) = $2700pm My place in punggol (2009 rental) =$1900pm Returns based on rental ROI (PA)for condo in the east = (4.3%) ROI (PA) for HDB = (11.2%) Returns on capital appreciation Sell ur condo now @1mil - 750k = profit of 250k (excluding interest payable to bank) Sell my HDB now @ $450K -203k = profit of 247k (also exclude interest payable to HBD) I am talking about Condo price vs Hdb price in relation to Condo returns Vs HDB returns tks Comparing HDB in Punggol to a condo in the east... what a joke ... why don't you compare HDB in the east to a condo in Punggol, see if you get the same result... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Comparing HDB in Punggol to a condo in the east... what a joke ... why don't you compare HDB in the east to a condo in Punggol, see if you get the same result... He will actually get a better result ................. Punggol not exactly more sought after compared to Tampines/Pasir Ris etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 if i compare a HDB in punggol and a condo in sengkang or near to punggol the returns from a condo in punggol will fare even worst. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Nothing to compare, no Condo in Punggol for me to compare. Also no developer wants to built a condo in punggol cause nobody wants to buy condo in waste land. So I am comparing Extreme with Extreme. On one end there is a HDB in some faraway land on the other extreme Condo in D14,15. near marina the next big thing on the red dot. Showing that even Faraway land beats paradise on Returns. So Condo no big deal. For the past 7 years i had moved from 3rm in Marine parade to 5 rm in Punggol to Semi-d in Joo chiat to 2700sft condo in Kembangan to 3rm in Marine Parade. Come DEC i will move again dunno to where. Searching now. So from my experience in staying in a few dif kinds of housing. I came to a conclusion, everywhere is the same it is the plp u will be staying with makes all the dif. Condo got ah beng too, worst still condo got alot of angmo. who thinks they own the whole place. HDB good no Angmo wants to be seen living with pigeons. Now our pigeons holes got many camera too. Carpark n lift full of camera. So far in my 33 years living in Singapore with most of the time spend in HDB, i had not been butt raped, my mum not once was robbed, my sister wasn't molested, My niece n nephew wasn't kidnapped, Lucky i was the one who molested my wife it wasn't someone else. Condo security better? Like an underground Bunker? Dont gave excuses about the higher quality of life, i dont buy that. I LUV my HDB All i need is cable, Broadband, Aircon and my wife by myside i happy liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 i heard now punggol got string of butt rapist cases. my friend got his ass rape yesterday in the lift. watch out! best defence is press your back against the wall! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I know who is the rapist. Dunno is it the same plp in 2001. My one the intials goes like this (Papa Alpha Papa) they goes in half way only till today still pain. Now maybe deeper maybe 3/4 deep now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Now our pigeons holes got many camera too. Carpark n lift full of camera. So far in my 33 years living in Singapore with most of the time spend in HDB, i had not been butt raped, my mum not once was robbed, my sister wasn't molested, My niece n nephew wasn't kidnapped, Lucky i was the one who molested my wife it wasn't someone else. did you wife report you to the police?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 condo inthe east (2009 aug rental) = $2700pm My place in punggol (2009 rental) =$1900pm Yep, for those who qualify for the subsidised HDB flats, they should always buy it, doesn't matter about perceived status, private condos just can't match the yields. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Nothing to compare, no Condo in Punggol for me to compare. Also no developer wants to built a condo in punggol cause nobody wants to buy condo in waste land. I dont think Punggol is a "wasteland" judging by the influx of BTO coming up in the region. If im not wrong, after the completion of the $25 million waterway project in 2010, we shld be able to see some condo sites projects just along the waterway(which are considered prime locations)... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...