Keith976 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Any bros here know a gd n cheap place to repair tyre puncture? Ard how much? Or can DIY? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Most tire shop got repair what. Market price is between $6~$10. If that is not cheap enough I dunno how much you are looking at. Most importantly must open mouth and ask "how much?" before proceeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Yep, the average price is between $6 to $10. If you are adventurous enuff, you can get the DIY kit from Mustafa, Autobacs, etc to repair yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 How much is the kit? If more dan $10, really no point, might as well let ppl do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 If you got muscles strength to pried out the tyres from the rim. I suggest you can repair it using the common bicycle rubber patch. Cheap cheap $2 from Daisho! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kotila Clutched July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 How much is the kit? If more dan $10, really no point, might as well let ppl do it. The kit enables you to repair more than once. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 How much is the kit? If more dan $10, really no point, might as well let ppl do it. I tink abt $10. But there's 5 plugs so good enuff for 5 times, also comes with the tools needed. I bought one but so far never use. In the end oso went back to tyre shop coz lazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnomish 2nd Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 well i went to a place few days ago that charged me $20 to repair a tyre... am I robert liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Definately Carroted!! Going rate is only $8-$10(max) for each plug repair. well i went to a place few days ago that charged me $20 to repair a tyre... am I robert liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 well i went to a place few days ago that charged me $20 to repair a tyre... am I robert liao? Last month i did a leak plug on of the tyre. Pull out a 3 inch nail. Did tyre rotation at the same time. Total 20 bucks nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 I had my tyre puncture repair twice at Hankook Sembawang, only S$8. If u DIY, u would also need a air pump + repair kit + a few drops of sweat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 cfm Robert wif a big R. shame on them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Balestier Road (after entrance to Whampoa), $10, till late at nights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 well i went to a place few days ago that charged me $20 to repair a tyre... am I robert liao? I paid $10 to plug a hole at Shell, Yishun. Yeah, I'm robert, but it's the last time I will go there. Then, there's one shop along Sembawang Rd who charge me $5, but he tries very hard to sell me new tyres, saying the puncture has hit a "nerve". I said, you just plug the hole and I'm gone. I'm disgusted with such sales tactics. Needless to say, these kind of shops goes on my blacklist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Balestier Road (after entrance to Whampoa), $10, till late at nights. I went to this place too. But they jack yr car on the main road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Any bros here know a gd n cheap place to repair tyre puncture? Ard how much? Or can DIY? just go stamford...cheap and good the last i tried them was $6 i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 i do mine last two weeks at the tyre shop located at shell petrol station. for 9 dollar. well, i wont diy also cos 17 inch rim and i also don't want to dirty my hand and clothes, sweat so much....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 31, 2009 Share July 31, 2009 Kana once in Beijing, one nail went into the tyre. Lucky got one tyre shop near my place. The SiFu only charge me 10 RMB (SGD 2) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...