RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Can anyone tell me what the circle icon is? Is it the light to tell us to check the engine ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hook-Up Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 it the engine check light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davc Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 (edited) Can anyone tell me what the circle icon is? Is it the light to tell us to check the engine ? You haven't start the engine right? The light still on after you start the engine? If it is still on, you have to check the engine. Each brand maybe different, check your manual. For example: Edited July 29, 2009 by Davc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 last time kenna this before in altis. once the gear up 3rd onward...the engine feels loose and the light appears. light will be off when u off the car but will come back once u accelerate. sent to BM a few times only then they solved the problem...saw lots of colorful markings on the parts mean they practically check all the parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Author Share July 29, 2009 You haven't start the engine right? The light still on after you start the engine? If it is still on, you have to check the engine. Each brand maybe different, check your manual. For example: Full service of engine consist of what? And minimal service inclusive of what ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davc Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Full service of engine consist of what? And minimal service inclusive of what ? I assume that your warranty is over, if not it would be best to go back to agent right? A normal engine servicing consists of changing the engine oil maybe one seal. Every 10,000km maybe. Other than that say every 40,000km they might talk about spark plug, air filter. Timing belt maybe every 80,000km etc. Say if your engine shaking it maybe other problems like ignition coil etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Author Share July 29, 2009 (edited) I assume that your warranty is over, if not it would be best to go back to agent right? A normal engine servicing consists of changing the engine oil maybe one seal. Every 10,000km maybe. Other than that say every 40,000km they might talk about spark plug, air filter. Timing belt maybe every 80,000km etc. Say if your engine shaking it maybe other problems like ignition coil etc. thanks bro.. Well then, i will just send it to full servicing.. Recently bought the car. Siao liao.. hopefully this piece not lemon.. =.='' Otherwise... jialat lo... Edited July 29, 2009 by RayTravis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 that is CEL... did you mod your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 it's a check engine light (CEL) or MIL (Malfunction Indicator Light) it doesn't necessarily mean you open the bonnet to check. what you need is someone with a OBD diagnostics tool to check what the fault code is. can be anything from a loose connection, a bad wiring connection of your oxygen sensor to misfiring or bad catalytic converter. best to check immediately. if you did a mod recently, that mod probably caused it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Full service of engine consist of what? And minimal service inclusive of what ? http://www.borneomotors.com.sg/en/service/...nger/index.html Standard vs Major Servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 I had that on my Chevy Aveo. After ODBII diagnostic scan by my regular mech, fault traced to ignition coils. Replaced it and back to normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 30, 2009 Author Share July 30, 2009 So is it safe to continue driving it? Cause no time send to WS lei.. work office hours.. jialat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 You seriously want to risk continual damage to your engine? Call your WS to send a tow truck and tow to WS lah if you dun have time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 30, 2009 Author Share July 30, 2009 You seriously want to risk continual damage to your engine? Call your WS to send a tow truck and tow to WS lah if you dun have time. roger.. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RayTravis Neutral Newbie July 30, 2009 Author Share July 30, 2009 You seriously want to risk continual damage to your engine? Call your WS to send a tow truck and tow to WS lah if you dun have time. roger.. Thanks Just asking, how much will full servicing be in SG? Cause i usually send to JB. Due to time constraint, must send SG liao.. How much aye.. ? civic 1.6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorbrad Neutral Newbie May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 the full service of engine generally takes up a huge amount of cash. i had the service done for my lifted chevy trucks and it almost cost me a fortune Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged May 24, 2010 Share May 24, 2010 roger.. Thanks Just asking, how much will full servicing be in SG? Cause i usually send to JB. Due to time constraint, must send SG liao.. How much aye.. ? civic 1.6 Civic 1.6 instrument cluster doesn't seem to look like the picture you posted leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...