Yeshe Turbocharged July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 Alamak, you never meet him meh? He's super humble type. When he let go about buying Stream, people think Honda Stream. In reality he's talking about Gulfstream ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 the 20k coe is coming soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 higher COE, more ERP, higher petrol in the end we still lose... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 its going to be good news for road users. look at the amount of traffic jam we face nowadays with the cheap coe. once coe reaches 20-25k level, these jam will automatically ease. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 mai gek gek worse case loan some $$$ from pee sai ong lah, heard that he made some big $$ recently Pee Sai Ong is always damn loaded ... Jus look at the cash amount inside his wallet ... Chow chow also a few Ks cash everytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccktsp Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Hi, bro, I'm not sure if what you said is correct. When one pays more for COE, he will want to make full use of it. Otherwise, he will think he is short changed. To me, this is quite a common Singaporean mentality. I think what will hit him hard is the running cost of ERP and petrol. Wait till oil prices go up to $150 per barrel again....now halfway mark. Many ppl will give up driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jennyzhang Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 if it is true, if less ppl buying cars, coe should drop despite the supply of coe cuts but why it went up? Can anyone explains.... As I stayed in Kaki Bukit area, pie exit eunos towards my plc, i noted the ppl in major showrooms are lesser but then why coe goes up? Do u think ppl are speculating? By looking the demand and supply of the coe, it is pretty close, actually the demand isnt that great. If only ppl co operate on the coe prices, the coe will definate drop. Singapore still have kia su thingy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 agree. COE has always been the best solution for congestion, but the worst solution for maintaining car sales. But Spore is Spore, always believing in having the cake and eating it. you can't always have everything in this tiny island. so i hope COE quota remains at a level where it keeps car population at a decent level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 if it is true, if less ppl buying cars, coe should drop despite the supply of coe cuts but why it went up? Can anyone explains.... As I stayed in Kaki Bukit area, pie exit eunos towards my plc, i noted the ppl in major showrooms are lesser but then why coe goes up? Do u think ppl are speculating? By looking the demand and supply of the coe, it is pretty close, actually the demand isnt that great. If only ppl co operate on the coe prices, the coe will definate drop. Singapore still have kia su thingy.. COE remains high because not enough cars are being scrap. and that's also because not enough ppl can afford to change car due to high loan. plus govt strategy is changing. the govt determines the COE quota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Pee Sai Ong is always damn loaded ... Jus look at the cash amount inside his wallet ... Chow chow also a few Ks cash everytime talking about that, he always fly aeroplane one, pilot pay is good!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 (edited) Wah at last, cannot take the jam anymore. Gd job MIW. With the ERP and COE price increase, smoother journey for us Edited July 29, 2009 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Cant tahan jam herre and there. Hope quota reduced further. Nevermind COE up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Cant tahan jam herre and there. Hope quota reduced further. Nevermind COE up. Hope their next move is scrap the 10 yrs max loan and zero down payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Hope their next move is scrap the 10 yrs max loan and zero down payment. By reducing COE quota may not solve the problem of more cars on the roads. Implement 50% downpayment and maximum of only 5 years loan will be much better and very effective! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 I feel that the numbers of cars on our roads is not the real and only cause of congestions, it is the general MENTALITY, ATTITUDES and sheer lack of Road Courtesy of motorists that is largely the cause of congestions. Same goes for all other Public Transport issues on over-crowding. Even if you can magically increase the size of Singapore to that of JB, we'd STILL have the same issues if people do not change their ways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 If the jam is bad nowadays. It Will stay this way. Coe is always a positive growth figure. There is no way the car growth will get negative. Zero Coe for the next ten years might be the only way to get smother traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 Pee Sai Ong is always damn loaded ... Jus look at the cash amount inside his wallet ... Chow chow also a few Ks cash everytime mai luan luan gong leh.... after i kana PAH CHEON how? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 KNN.. A8 tao MOMO steering wheel.. siao si boh?? hello.... the MOMO means hair lar... PUSSY hair okay, he love it many many one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...