Ah Beng in wrong still wan to argue...

If you are in the car, and parking is not causing inconveneince or additional risk to cause accident to other road user, actually they shouldn't be bothered about it.

The thing is the security guards are paid by the MCST of the condo, sometimes the condo committees have 'special' request. e.g. the place I live, only one car car go to the basement parking. There is more than one car in the family, I don't have that right. There is one time I drove my car to the basement for polishing because that afternoon there's rarely any car at the basement, I was being complained. So it's OK, I just move the car 50m away to the 'public' basement carpark in the condo, it is OK, but that shows that when the 'committees' see things they don't like, they just call the security guard to take action.

I heard in some condo, washing car with water hose is banned!!!! because they think it uses more water than a pail...... [shakehead] Actually, you use less water with hose. Just like showering. Lluckily the place I stay still can use the hose to wash car, power for vacuum and polish (at the public car park, still sheltered (maybe because the committee didn't pass by that area to complain again).

aiya...no need to center finger or use the F*** word one. This just shows that you have degraded to their level.

Just calmly say, thank you for notifying me...however I would very much prefer it if u can provide substantial proof or land deed, and then I will gladly comply with your instruction.

Then just carrying on with your task as long as you are not blocking any vehicles.

However, do bear in mind that some millitary or sensitive installations security will not allow you to stop your vehicle near a certain radius. This is to prevent bombing or espionage incident.

Edited by Sabretan

that is the problem with this world today, argue all the way out, loud & ferce.

People is getting shameless these days, even young lady do that.

Where are the cops when we need them huh? It's these type of idiots who really deserve getting summoned! But instead of catching these fools, they spend their time up on overhead bridges trying to catch people going 20km/h above speed limit on a clear road!! WTH are they when we need them most?!?!?

If you are in the car, and parking is not causing inconveneince or additional risk to cause accident to other road user, actually they shouldn't be bothered about it.

I concur...i think security over zealous in this case....

The thing is the security guards are paid by the MCST of the condo, sometimes the condo committees have 'special' request. e.g. the place I live, only one car car go to the basement parking. There is more than one car in the family, I don't have that right. There is one time I drove my car to the basement for polishing because that afternoon there's rarely any car at the basement, I was being complained. So it's OK, I just move the car 50m away to the 'public' basement carpark in the condo, it is OK, but that shows that when the 'committees' see things they don't like, they just call the security guard to take action.

I think the committee members are merely doing their job, it is hard to draw a line and don't forget these fellas are volunteers. They are trying to make ur condo a better place, so instead of taking it personally (not sure if you did), work with them and give them constructive feedback...or better still attend the AGM and get youself elected inot the committee if you have ideas or something to offer.

I heard in some condo, washing car with water hose is banned!!!! because they think it uses more water than a pail...... [shakehead] Actually, you use less water with hose. Just like showering. Lluckily the place I stay still can use the hose to wash car, power for vacuum and polish (at the public car park, still sheltered (maybe because the committee didn't pass by that area to complain again).

Again...work with them to relook at the rules. If you have a valid point I am sure they will and should listen.

reminds me of another malay ah beng i saw last sat at orchard road.

he was with his girlfriend trying to cross the road when the light was red and kena horned by a car.

then the ah beng turned around and saw an indian man carrying a child(about 2-3 years old) and his wife looking at him.

the ah beng shouted at the both of them trying to picked up a fight and then kicked their pram.

the indian man who was bigger in size than him apologised and the ah beng and his GF walked away.

he was with his girlfriend trying to cross the road when the light was red and kena horned by a car.

then the ah beng turned around and saw an indian man carrying a child(about 2-3 years old) and his wife looking at him.

the ah beng shouted at the both of them trying to picked up a fight and then kicked their pram.

the indian man who was bigger in size than him apologised and the ah beng and his GF walked away.

What? Why? Why did the 'Mat Rape' (that's their slang for ah beng incidently) pick a fight with the guy walking behind him instead of the guy who horned him? Crazy or what [shakehead]

CB Kia would have gotten himself being bashed up jialat jailat & land in hospital with dunno how many broken ribs if that Indian man is not with his family [furious][furious]

i agree.

the ah beng only action.

if fight i bet he sure lose.

i don't think he's been through NS yet.

What? Why? Why did the 'Mat Rape' (that's their slang for ah beng incidently) pick a fight with the guy walking behind him instead of the guy who horned him? Crazy or what [shakehead]

maybe he couldn't catch up with the car so took it out on another person. [thumbsdown]

another reason i guess he wants to "yaya papaya" infront of his GF nia.

the girl also keep quiet beside him and did not try to stop him.

aiya...no need to center finger or use the F*** word one. This just shows that you have degraded to their level.

Just calmly say, thank you for notifying me...however I would very much prefer it if u can provide substantial proof or land deed, and then I will gladly comply with your instruction.

Then just carrying on with your task as long as you are not blocking any vehicles.

However, do bear in mind that some millitary or sensitive installations security will not allow you to stop your vehicle near a certain radius. This is to prevent bombing or espionage incident.

Supported