Pisces69 6th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 On 7/21/2009 at 10:41 AM, Cerano said: the CNG is factory fitted in germany. I spoke to an owner he claims he bought his E200 NGT for 13X,XXX. Cheap. ==================== But does it come with concealed CNG tank or the big ugly yellow submarine in the boot? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 On 7/21/2009 at 11:51 AM, Help1 said: i am sure there is...they dun want to say out only cos MALU...probably they were BOASTING when fitting the CNG... =============== Or maybe they r the pple from the companies doing aftermarket CNG installation here? I hear last time got long queue to install. Now no more queue cos the popularity has died off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 i've heard from most taxi drivers running on CNG that it gives them a lot of problems.... they were saying that every year, they have to go back to bleed the engine or something.... plus the additional weight in the boot takes up space, and dulls driving performance.... that's what they say.... haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 On 7/21/2009 at 12:38 PM, Boyboy said: those who can afford luxury cars usually can manage the running costs. so petrol is not much of an issue =============== I wont mind a nice big comfortable limo using diesel if the taxes r much lower. Anyway many of the big car makers r going in the direction of diesel so their new diesel models r actually very quiet & smooth, unlike those old diesel engines which r dirty, noisy, vibrates alot & belches black smoke. Some r almost as quiet as their petrol siblings even. The only thing preventing many pple here from going diesel is the high gharmen taxes imposed on diesel cars. In many other countries, diesel cars have much lower taxes cos they r considered as much greener than petrol. Its about time our gharmen wakes up from its slumber & moves with the times. Ah but then again maybe they prefer to preserve their tax revenue instead of the environment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/21/2009 at 3:47 PM, Nohnemwan said: Do you drive more than 350km a day? According to this payback calculator: http://www.cng.com.sg/benefits.html If the cost of RON95 petrol is $1.60 nett after discounts, you need to do 127,000km per year paying for CNG at $1.24 per kg, if your car can get 10 km per litre using petrol, before even taking into account the conversion cost (ie zero cost conversion), to achieve savings of about $600 a month or $7,200 a year if you were using petrol. ================= Hahaha. So it seems like something is not right with his "calculations". But I honestly can get about 200km from abt $15 of petrol on my Optra Estate Auto. No special mods even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/22/2009 at 6:32 AM, Sdf5725 said: actually, i also get shock about it. last time, i travelled almost closed to 150km per day and my petrol bill only can go up to 400+. imagine i pumped this morning full tank and tomorrow evening pump again full tank. i seriously can imagine how he drive to have this kind of "saving" =============== Maybe his calculator got some buttons stuck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 zhun boh??? 200km on 15litres of petrol??? 15litres of 95Oct for example@$1.78/L is about 8.5litres of petrol fuel consumption = 200km/ 8.5L = 23.5km/L leh??? you driving Prius issit??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/22/2009 at 6:40 AM, Ahyoo2002 said: Maybe typo? Maybe he is saving $60 per month? ============== Or maybe $6 only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/22/2009 at 8:01 AM, Kspchew said: No regrets. Saving about 40% as compared to petrol, as I am only 5km away from the refilling station. But initially was bad, back to installer more than 10 times within a month. IMHO, SGs' installer are not that skillful, I never face a problem with LPG conversion while I was in OZ land in 1999. ================ Anything aftermarket in SG I wil consider very carefully & long long time. Most shops wil give u many assurances but when things go wrong, most of the time u r left to slowly die on your own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/22/2009 at 9:01 AM, Ferraricalifornia said: having sat in the CNG Wish taxi, surprised at the lack of performance and it has noticable scuttle shakes (vibrations) at traffic stops... ============== And so far, those Wish taxis have the least number of problems with CNG conversions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 Wish CNG taxis leave most drivers quite unhappy about driving one... but i don't think it applies to Wish only lah...i think it's across the JDM CNG taxis.... problems wise, only taxi drivers can vouge for themselves lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/23/2009 at 5:14 AM, Yeobh said: Looks like not only the local installers are not professional enough to do the job even inspection centres that carried out the installation final approval inspection , thier inspectors skills maybe be not up expectations. ============== Sorry to say but the "skills" of many workers in SG r very questionable. Lack of proper training/knowledge/equipment & experience among other things r too blame I think. SG always look for the cheapest worker they can find. Well cheap is not good & good is not cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 7/24/2009 at 2:25 AM, Nkps said: they claim to be one of the TOP installer worldwide :P ============== Melchers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 i wouldn't mind getting a CNG car if they can design the tank to be part of the car rather than an add-on.... they should do it like Mercedes liddat on their E-Class NGT...conceal it properly and not like aftermarket bolt on Yellow Tank in the boot, and didn't bother to conceal it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 8/4/2009 at 3:04 AM, Adrianli said: The forklift in my company's warehouse uses LPG as fuel. Its the regular LPG cylinder hawker use for cooking!!! =============== Forklift gharmen dont mind cos otherwise it uses diesel, which also got no tax. U try to use LPG instead of PETROL, which has a high tax, & see how long b4 your car is confiscated & sold at auction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 4/8/2010 at 10:00 AM, Babyt said: is CNG dead? have stopped hearing ppl talk about CNG.... =============== Now in Intensive Care with advanced stage of cancer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 4/8/2010 at 11:02 AM, Spurman said: Our govt dun even support CNG, how to get CNG going ================= Our gharmen very special. They only support making $$$ for themselves. Anything else is secondary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 On 4/8/2010 at 12:00 PM, Kelpie said: But I still see you in Jusco last weekend leh . Regards, ================== End up still have to go JB. But now its for groceries. Maybe next time Genie wil find an alternative for cheap JB groceries in SG? Genie, let me know hor. Cos I also looking for cheaper groceries in SG. Hee Hee. just kidding buddy. Anyway, happy CNG motoring. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...