Kspchew 2nd Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 Which shop can we uninstall the CNG tank? Considering a CNG vehicle but don't intend to use the CNG. Pls advise BCC at Old Toh Tuck Road. Why dont you get at normal car instead? High mileage CNG car are prone to valve seat recession. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazybugger 1st Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 diesels still have some more room for improvement, especially for people who loves driving.... diesels are definitely not for them.... however, they are much more economical to run than a Toyota Prius or any hybrids....and is cheaper too.... but you'll have to contend with an underpowered engine which struggles to get past 100kph.... huh?? have you actually driven or sat in a modern diesel powered car? i did inter city trips cruizing at 120-150kph with no issues on a 1.6l turbo diesel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 huh?? have you actually driven or sat in a modern diesel powered car? i did inter city trips cruizing at 120-150kph with no issues on a 1.6l turbo diesel Diesel is great for intercity cruising and highways but you have to live with sluggish pick up speed at lower gears i don't know if it still happen to diesal engines today but have a chance to sit beside a Toyota Hiace when my father's extol was in a workshop for 2 weeks, and find that the pick up at lower gear is very sluggish as compare to the pick up speed for a petrol, but once u reach 4th-5th gear, it is very great and smooth and can easily outperform a commercial petrol engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick77 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2011 Share December 5, 2011 I happened to see a car I like that is within my budget but it has CNG tank installed. Just wondering if it's a hassle or does it cost a lot to uninstall it. Want to know what I'm diving into. If there are really a lot of potential problems, then I might just avoid it totally or to consider factoring in the cost of potential repairs when I negotiate for the price of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laiwh 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 Will there problem refueling CNG up north? Noting that most of the refueling stations along the NSHW are petrol or diesel. Just wondering if driving halfway along NSHW and the CNG gas is almost used up and there isn't any CNG refuelling station in sight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 I happened to see a car I like that is within my budget but it has CNG tank installed. Just wondering if it's a hassle or does it cost a lot to uninstall it. Want to know what I'm diving into. If there are really a lot of potential problems, then I might just avoid it totally or to consider factoring in the cost of potential repairs when I negotiate for the price of the car. U better check the PARF...if Im not wrong CNG installed cars obtained a rebate..the the term rebate means it is coming from your car value. If you remove it..then your car lose lagi more value rite? Why CNG huh....I have seen smaller cars with CNG stickers on it n I wonder y.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 U better check the PARF...if Im not wrong CNG installed cars obtained a rebate..the the term rebate means it is coming from your car value. If you remove it..then your car lose lagi more value rite? Why CNG huh....I have seen smaller cars with CNG stickers on it n I wonder y.. need top up if remove.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 3, 2012 Share January 3, 2012 Paying lip services to whichever environment protocols, but when it comes to things that affects the coffers or tax structures, the incentives are always temporary with a expiry date. But when among governments worldwide that wants to implement a Carbon Tax, it'll be swift and immediate. There will not be any annual review or expiry date to it. I think most of us know by now our gharmen operates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 eh , any one knows whether old cars with CNG needs to uninstall the CNG or not? my father drives an old car that renewed COE last year for 5 more years. he told me a lot of rumours that all old cars with CNG tanks must go for inspection, even though he stop using the CNG for very long liao... jin mafan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 eh , any one knows whether old cars with CNG needs to uninstall the CNG or not? my father drives an old car that renewed COE last year for 5 more years. he told me a lot of rumours that all old cars with CNG tanks must go for inspection, even though he stop using the CNG for very long liao... jin mafan Mandatory checks on CNG taxis widened to include all private CNG vehicles SINGAPORE: Owners of private cars fitted with compressed natural gas (CNG) cylinders will be required to send their vehicles for inspection by Jun 9, announced the Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Wednesday (May 24). The cost of the inspection will be borne by LTA. Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mandatory-checks-on-cng-taxis-widened-to-include-all-private-cng-8879798 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 eh , any one knows whether old cars with CNG needs to uninstall the CNG or not? my father drives an old car that renewed COE last year for 5 more years. he told me a lot of rumours that all old cars with CNG tanks must go for inspection, even though he stop using the CNG for very long liao... jin mafan Ask your dad quickly sent the car for mandatory inspection by 9 June 17. For not doing the mandatory checks, vehicle owners are liable to penalties: A fine of up to S$1,000, or jail of up to three months for the first offence, and a fine of up to S$2,000, or jail of up to six months for a subsequent offence. http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/10-private-cng-vehicles-have-not-been-sent-inspection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Mandatory checks on CNG taxis widened to include all private CNG vehicles Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mandatory-checks-on-cng-taxis-widened-to-include-all-private-cng-8879798 sigh. yah lor. father not even using cng for past years. want to remove tank, but the pple said cannot remove, must repair and make good for the mandatory checks -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 sigh. yah lor. father not even using cng for past years. want to remove tank, but the pple said cannot remove, must repair and make good for the mandatory checks -.- Can remove lar...go LTA and fill up the R18 form for approval before going back to your CNG installer to uninstall the system. If it is original factory fitted CNG system like Mercedes, you can go back to C&C for help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Remove is require 4 digits sum, I know someone bypass it but also fail inspection, now suck thumb sell car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 Remove is require 4 digits sum, I know someone bypass it but also fail inspection, now suck thumb sell car. repair may be even more expensive lor! just want to remove so that don't need to think and worry for the next few years. like that i scare buy electric car next time got new regulations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengheng450 2nd Gear June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 Remove is require 4 digits sum, I know someone bypass it but also fail inspection, now suck thumb sell car.No need four digit 3 digit about $700 but you must also return back the rebate if any when you dekit.Your parf value will also be adjusted higher at the same time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 15, 2017 Share June 15, 2017 sigh. yah lor. father not even using cng for past years. want to remove tank, but the pple said cannot remove, must repair and make good for the mandatory checks -.- Just a question. If declare to LTA during inspection that the CNG tank is not in use anymore, will they seal the valve to the tank and save the trouble to go for such inspections in future? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...