Leepee 1st Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Is there such a thing as buy a motorcar insurance to cover two or more cars under same owner? I was thinking like maybe my father car buy a group motor car insurance to cover his car, my brother's car and my car. Me and my brother can be named drivers, or at best unnamed drivers(higher excess if touch wood accident). Any one knows is it available on the market? Thinking of saving money as insurance are getting more ex lately. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 (edited) Yes there is such insurance. It's called Fleet Insurance or Group Motor Insurance. But from what I know it's for companies to cover their fleet of commerical vehicles, not sure if can buy for private vehicles. Edited July 20, 2009 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 sadly, i don't think it's for private owners or else everybody buy liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 yeah its not for personal use, it's for companies with a fleet of cars or vans... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 (edited) Is there such a thing as buy a motorcar insurance to cover two or more cars under same owner? I was thinking like maybe my father car buy a group motor car insurance to cover his car, my brother's car and my car. Me and my brother can be named drivers, or at best unnamed drivers(higher excess if touch wood accident). Any one knows is it available on the market? Thinking of saving money as insurance are getting more ex lately. Finally. Must be a "Craymen" Edited July 21, 2009 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 Is there such a thing as buy a motorcar insurance to cover two or more cars under same owner? I was thinking like maybe my father car buy a group motor car insurance to cover his car, my brother's car and my car. Me and my brother can be named drivers, or at best unnamed drivers(higher excess if touch wood accident). Any one knows is it available on the market? Thinking of saving money as insurance are getting more ex lately. Let's say it is available .... for you ..... but premium will be higher than the normal car insurance you pay now ..... would you? If not, can I say that the main aim is to reduce cost? Or is it flexibility? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 22, 2009 Author Share July 22, 2009 If you got lobang then please PM me. If the cost of a single insurance to cover three cars is less than 75% of the sum of three individual insurance premiums.....WHY NOT?? I will gladly ask my dad to do it...since the cars are all under his name anyway! Let's say it is available .... for you ..... but premium will be higher than the normal car insurance you pay now ..... would you? If not, can I say that the main aim is to reduce cost? Or is it flexibility? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear July 22, 2009 Share July 22, 2009 If you got lobang then please PM me. If the cost of a single insurance to cover three cars is less than 75% of the sum of three individual insurance premiums.....WHY NOT?? I will gladly ask my dad to do it...since the cars are all under his name anyway! Don't come in with all your nonsense again la.... NATO..... always saying this and that coming up with "brilliant" ideas but never doing anything... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 22, 2009 Author Share July 22, 2009 You can tell me where selling, I will ask father to buy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_peng Neutral Newbie July 23, 2009 Share July 23, 2009 last time friend's 2nd car did not enjoy any NCD despite the 1st car got 50%. is it the same now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 23, 2009 Author Share July 23, 2009 (edited) How does this transfer of NCD works? If buying second car but keeping old cars....will the 50%NCB be applicable to the new car too? Or must start from 0% for the new car insurance? Since 50% is based on the owner with clean record...so theoretically the new car should also enjoy 50%NCD if buy from the same insurance right? Is there an insurance that is purchased for a person that does not link to car or motorcycles or vehicles? Thereby allowing him to drive any vehicles. Meaning if you damage other peoples property/car while pushing a trolley, then can use this insurance to compensate the other party? Edited July 23, 2009 by Leepee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jennyzhang Neutral Newbie July 24, 2009 Share July 24, 2009 bingo. its called fleet insurance. if u need advise call my insurance man david 96883232 v reliable and professional ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...