Nicfoo Turbocharged January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Shouldn't the sudden twitch in the finger good? It has to be controllable, uncontrollable is useless. Imagine not working when you need it most!!!..LOL ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 dont forget to go for occupational therapy hor..... may result in multiple orgasm hor........hahaha😷😷😷! Actually I tried most things already. I had it like 8months ago. Went to famous TCM at bedok reservoir, really bo pang chance, the pain was insane. Almost cried when he force myself to clench my fist(yet it wasnt the most painful one) Eventually condition improved after 4 visits. But it just stopped there, unable to live with the trigger, I went to private orthopedic and doc gave me a steriods injection. Works like wonder for the next 5months, then it came back, just that this time was really very serious. Went to orthopedic again, he said cannot give me 2nd jab cause minimum must wait 6months, gave me painkillers and ask me to keep clenching my fist. Though it didnt really help, eventually he recommend me to physio, had about 2 months of physio weekly, condition improve to a certain degree until it stop improving. Finally surgery was recommended, did surgery, but now reading around in foreign medical forum, realize most people could not recover completely despite doing the surgery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Actually I tried most things already. I had it like 8months ago. Went to famous TCM at bedok reservoir, really bo pang chance, the pain was insane. Almost cried when he force myself to clench my fist(yet it wasnt the most painful one) Eventually condition improved after 4 visits. But it just stopped there, unable to live with the trigger, I went to private orthopedic and doc gave me a steriods injection. Works like wonder for the next 5months, then it came back, just that this time was really very serious. Went to orthopedic again, he said cannot give me 2nd jab cause minimum must wait 6months, gave me painkillers and ask me to keep clenching my fist. Though it didnt really help, eventually he recommend me to physio, had about 2 months of physio weekly, condition improve to a certain degree until it stop improving. Finally surgery was recommended, did surgery, but now reading around in foreign medical forum, realize most people could not recover completely despite doing the surgery. sounds serious, young people should starting squeezing the stress ball from young to prevent this mine was on the middle three fingers, lucky not the prolong type. Did the TCM check if you have any blockage along the arm leading to the fingers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Actually I tried most things already. I had it like 8months ago. Went to famous TCM at bedok reservoir, really bo pang chance, the pain was insane. Almost cried when he force myself to clench my fist(yet it wasnt the most painful one) Eventually condition improved after 4 visits. But it just stopped there, unable to live with the trigger, I went to private orthopedic and doc gave me a steriods injection. Works like wonder for the next 5months, then it came back, just that this time was really very serious. Went to orthopedic again, he said cannot give me 2nd jab cause minimum must wait 6months, gave me painkillers and ask me to keep clenching my fist. Though it didnt really help, eventually he recommend me to physio, had about 2 months of physio weekly, condition improve to a certain degree until it stop improving. Finally surgery was recommended, did surgery, but now reading around in foreign medical forum, realize most people could not recover completely despite doing the surgery. my pain reduced significantly after i massage with an ointment. We called it minyak serai.....another is minyak gamat.....oil from sea cucumber....this wan the best but difficult to get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 (edited) my pain reduced significantly after i massage with an ointment. We called it minyak serai.....another is minyak gamat.....oil from sea cucumber....this wan the best but difficult to get. My malay colleague even got some rare minyak from some species of lizard in middle east and massage for me for a couple of weeks daily. But still the same. sounds serious, young people should starting squeezing the stress ball from young to prevent this mine was on the middle three fingers, lucky not the prolong type. Did the TCM check if you have any blockage along the arm leading to the fingers? No, mine wasn't a case caused internally, it was caused externally, I had over exerted my finger through gripping a wrench.(Not to satisfy anyone sexually though) Edited January 28, 2015 by GLZT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 My malay colleague even got some rare minyak oil from some species of lizard in middle east and massage for me for a couple of weeks daily. But still the same. i never tried middle east wan before.....hahaha! Those oil i mentioned difficult to get even in MY....mostly made by the orang asli and orang laut and sold in small bottle. 2 weeks ago i cant even clench my fist especially my trigger finger....now can even break the knuckles....sibei song....but still need to massage it constantly. Hope it will disappear for once! My malay colleague even got some rare minyak from some species of lizard in middle east and massage for me for a couple of weeks daily. But still the same. No, mine wasn't a case caused internally, it was caused externally, I had over exerted my finger through gripping a wrench.(Not to satisfy anyone sexually though) A monkey's 'wrench'.......hahahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i never tried middle east wan before.....hahaha! Those oil i mentioned difficult to get even in MY....mostly made by the orang asli and orang laut and sold in small bottle. 2 weeks ago i cant even clench my fist especially my trigger finger....now can even break the knuckles....sibei song....but still need to massage it constantly. Hope it will disappear for once! My colleague told me that oil was used during ancient times for broken bones. Lol. But I think my tendon was just too screwed to be fixed by external application. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 My colleague told me that oil was used during ancient times for broken bones. Lol. But I think my tendon was just too screwed to be fixed by external application. yes sometime u need immediate intervention. I still remembered one of my former colleague had finger infection. He lazy to go for any help.....when he finally went the doctor said his muscle gone case liao....very hard and stiff....can oni move a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 yes sometime u need immediate intervention. I still remembered one of my former colleague had finger infection. He lazy to go for any help.....when he finally went the doctor said his muscle gone case liao....very hard and stiff....can oni move a bit. Wow, infection can be very very serious, cant believe he took it lightly, but at least its not amputation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Wow, infection can be very very serious, cant believe he took it lightly, but at least its not amputation. fella laughed and showed us his finger.....he say now cannot poke with that finger.....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i had it on and off, it got into a serious stage 3-4 years back and almost each finger get in every other month. very painful but it went away and seldom come back for past few years. Wonder it was the food or other activities (reduced) that help. I will usually try tui na before going under the knife. auto vibrate? Maybe this machine might help... http://www.indibaactiv.com/ Used by David Ferrer and Nadal. "INDIBA® based on the medical studies described the Proionic® System as the unique system that stimulates intra and extra cellular ion exchange restoring physiological cell electrical activity, which enables the correct functionality of the cells." I have a friend, with 2 years of tennis elbow, healed after 1 session. But not sure if can do on finger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Maybe this machine might help... http://www.indibaactiv.com/ Used by David Ferrer and Nadal. "INDIBA® based on the medical studies described the Proionic® System as the unique system that stimulates intra and extra cellular ion exchange restoring physiological cell electrical activity, which enables the correct functionality of the cells." I have a friend, with 2 years of tennis elbow, healed after 1 session. But not sure if can do on finger. i may need one for my shoulder, but doesn't look cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i may need one for my shoulder, but doesn't look cheap When I went for my physio, they use ultrasound machine to create a frequency that can dissipate the inflammation fluid. It works to a certain extent, felt less pain the following day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 When I went for my physio, they use ultrasound machine to create a frequency that can dissipate the inflammation fluid. It works to a certain extent, felt less pain the following day. i went to SGH physio before for serious internal inflammation, the ultrasound treatment doesn't last for long, only temporary. Also end up going to an orthopedic who gave me the highest dosage of steroids for 8 days (maximum), eventually heal my shoulder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i went to SGH physio before for serious internal inflammation, the ultrasound treatment doesn't last for long, only temporary. Also end up going to an orthopedic who gave me the highest dosage of steroids for 8 days (maximum), eventually heal my shoulder. Steroids is indeed a wonder treatment, however mine lasted only 5 months. The injection was painful though, cause the doc took a long time trying to squeeze the entire syringe of steroids mixed with anesthesia under my finger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siewss 1st Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 I had the problem with my trigger finger. After 2 rounds of acupuncture, the pain disappeared and I can bend my finger to the full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Imagine trigger finger with middle finger Trigger finger usually caused by too many repetitive actions. You can try using the toe instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Ha ha I see that I have first posted here in #11 in July 2009. Ok let me carry on with what happened after that. My trigger finger came back in 2011. Went to a TCM near my place (very popular one at bedok reservoir block 744) and bought an ointment off the shelf. Used that to rub the finger diligently for about a month of so and the trigger finger got cured. Recently, surf the net too frequently, now got 2 trigger fingers at the same time - the same second last finger and now together with the index finger. Still having the pain and doing nothing except applying counter pain once a while as advised by my MIL!!! Pain is most severe when I wake up in the morning and I can't sign any doc as the finger will just clamped. Recently went to see a TCM in JB to ask for ointment. He advised acupuncture instead of selling me the ointment. I decided against both. Because of the pain, I went to another medical shop in JB to buy the ointment. The shopper can sell the ointment but said it not good as it is something acidic for the finger and better to see a doctor. So end up, I did nothing. My MIL had trigger finger longer ago and went for minor op. The cure was instant - the next day. Now her trigger finger came back and doctor advised her again a second op! So she is now using counter pain to relief the pain. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...