Only son will not go military vocation>?

Kelpie

dream on...

remember during my years.. oso gone thru the interview and IQ test. only son with my sister oso went in!!

my platoon mate only child oso went in.

that was 15 years ago!!! depend on luck and ur fitness report lah..

Erm, I'm of the thought that if a family (1st generation) has 4 children, 3 girls and 1 son and later this only son (2nd generation) also managed to have one son (3rd generation) and the rest of the girls also don't have son.

This probability is unlike a family who simply has one son in the family of the current generation.

Regards,

Hi all,

Wanted to find out if among your siblings, all gave birth to girls except one of them only managed to have one son, can he be exempted for military vocation during NS? Hear-say that for such situation, this son will be automatically admitted to police force for NS, is this really true?

Anyone know about this?

Regards,

tan ku ku [sleeping]

only son can only excuse from commando, tell them during interview.

the rest if u post in. only son cant help u to escape

mp also can help. i know of a diver. the parent not happy with him being 1, every wkend come home, lock in room, dont talk to anyone, they bring him see mp liao, he post out 8-5!!!!!!

Erm, I'm of the thought that if a family (1st generation) has 4 children, 3 girls and 1 son and later this only son (2nd generation) also managed to have one son (3rd generation) and the rest of the girls also don't have son.

This probability is unlike a family who simply has one son in the family of the current generation.

Regards,

that family very er... special.

maybe can appeal to MP ask to become clerk. or if something happens can ask for more compensation. [lipsrsealed] (sorry if i offended anyone)

anyway, doesnt mean in police/SCDF = safe. these people deal with real-life hazards everyday.

mp also can help. i know of a diver. the parent not happy with him being 1, every wkend come home, lock in room, dont talk to anyone, they bring him see mp liao, he post out 8-5!!!!!!

When I was a much younger boy doing BMT in Tekong many, many years back, we were warned (and warned and warned) not to approach MPs over military matters. We were told it wouldn't work.

You mean approaching MPs really worked??

Quite special for this young friend of mine, only son in 3 generations unlike those who are the only son in the current generation. I think for this case, worth exploring with MP.

Regards,

when u find mp, u must know how to talk to them. their letter is very powerful 1.....

2speeding case (kana together 1), A find mp , B find lawyer. A kana less fine, B kana more n waste lawyer fee. these is wat hapen to my 2 frens.

My friend is the only son in the family, got 3 elder sisters, enlisted into commando camp to be trained as commando. What do you think now?

I was from the CDO during my NSF time. My platoon has a guy whom got enlisted into the CDO together with his younger brother. His brother is in another platoon and both of them are the only 2 sons in the family. Even my OC and CSM was puzzled with this arrangement.

When I was a much younger boy doing BMT in Tekong many, many years back, we were warned (and warned and warned) not to approach MPs over military matters. We were told it wouldn't work.

Maybe they meant Military Police lah ! That's why won't work. [laugh]

There is an elder sis at home and i still get posted to combat engineers. As for only son in family not going commandoes I heard that has been abolished cos too many ppl trying to chao keng and also singapore's population getting smaller.

the military like to keep everything to itself..but if MP step into the picture, they also LL..

Alot of ppl seem to like NSF police force is not as shiong as army...it's true in a way as the barrack training is not as shiong but which one more safe?

In the army, you get accidents in training due to neglience but in the police force, depending on wat you posted to, may be even more dangerous. One of my fren got attached to a patrol unit, complain give highway chase, arrest ppl who are violent, dig dead bodies from the rivers.... to me this sound more dangerous then army during peace time.

Only son still must serve lah...combat vocation summore! One thing I know of that only son confirm cannot is Military Police Motorcycle Platoon...I know cos i wanted to be there but got rejected for that reason [:(]

my friend is only son..kena air force tech..

at first, he kena commando interview, but the moment he tell the interviewer that he's the only son, they rejected him liao..

interviewer is only peng kia... where got power to reject. at most they just write down the guy's concern only. they cannot decide

my friend and his twin, both went in commando together.

everyday come home lock in room. doesn't that happen to all teens nowadays?

it will work sometimes. they just hate ppl bypassing the chain of command. because they cannot cover up once MP is involved