Kallangrally Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 all this u have to thanks STXOP, last time eat drink also bochap, worst to worst verbal warning, after the non stop stomping smrt no choice but to enforce...now mrt cannot, keep a watch out for buses, the bus will be stomped until blur, then enforcement officers also go buses.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 I think the SMRT officers should exercise some discretion and common sense when enforcing the rules. Agree with you ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C3p0 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 ermm.... ok lor it is medication... so can take on mrt? you mean our mrt ride so long that must eat during mrt and cannot eat before or after? hope you get the drift... and yes i never receive strepsils as medication before.... because if i need strepsils i can go mamashop or 7-11 buy, dun need go see doctor to take, i not that rich yet If it is a valid reason, then it is not correct to say that the MRT ride is very short and the person should take it before/after his journey. There are circumstances when certain things must be taken during certain time. Not only on MRT. May apply on the plane, when we are walking, driving, etc. And being given strepsils or other kind of medicine is a decision made by doctors. It has got nothing to do with being rich or poor, or if you can buy it yourself or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 (edited) If it is a valid reason, then it is not correct to say that the MRT ride is very short and the person should take it before/after his journey. There are circumstances when certain things must be taken during certain time. Not only on MRT. May apply on the plane, when we are walking, driving, etc. And being given strepsils or other kind of medicine is a decision made by doctors. It has got nothing to do with being rich or poor, or if you can buy it yourself or not. who decides what is valid and what is not? Just an example, some medication has to be taken after food, so can i eat a piece of bread on the MRT so that i can take my medication? Who determines where does it start and where will it stop? Of course medication is a decision made by doctors but strepsils .... if it can be eaten as a sweet, again who determines are you eating it for fun or as medicine? And yes it does makes a difference because if my doctor gonna prescribe me strepsils i will tell him to cancel the prescription.... i will get it from outside myself. Oh and if you are prescribed strepsils, i believe it is not that serious a condition to warrant eating it on the MRT. i stand corrected though In the first place, the point of contention now is not even about strepsils, it is about a sweet.... a non medicinal sweet.... Edited July 20, 2009 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wang2inc Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Haiz so sad for our bro kena fined. Dun worry bro, look ahead man... Take it as it $30 buy 4D then didn't kena number.. What other bros said is true, Sg people KPKB so much authorities also bo pian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_bai77 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 I think drinking mineral water should be ok. But the issue eating sweet should be ban. Singaporean can do wonder for the sweet wrapper or the sweet in the mouth. Stuff in between the seat, before the train door is close, just shoot it outside or the little kid will split it on the train floor if no one is watching them etc.... Imagine when the train is full of ants, Our people will complain again why the SMRT never take care of the train or when people sit on the sweet, complain again. And this will go on never ending again If we ourself can behave like japanese taking care country as thier home. i believe our government will not be so harsh on us. just my opinion, dun shoot me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutsack Clutched July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 This is yet again a typical situation of we complain, and then they step in with extreme (and very stupid) action. Complain road jam? ERP all over. All die. Complain MRT people munching on stuff? Now lozenges also cannot eat. All die also. Anymore complaints? Stompers really contributed to this one. That website is like a virtual gathering of the dumbest Singaporeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rg04 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 This is yet again a typical situation of we complain, and then they step in with extreme (and very stupid) action. Complain road jam? ERP all over. All die. Complain MRT people munching on stuff? Now lozenges also cannot eat. All die also. Anymore complaints? Stompers really contributed to this one. That website is like a virtual gathering of the dumbest Singaporeans. This is damn funny! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 This is yet again a typical situation of we complain, and then they step in with extreme (and very stupid) action. Complain road jam? ERP all over. All die. Complain MRT people munching on stuff? Now lozenges also cannot eat. All die also. Anymore complaints? Stompers really contributed to this one. That website is like a virtual gathering of the dumbest Singaporeans. i agree... and it seems most people have not learn their lessons..... not to complain about every single damn thing..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Actually, I was thinking they should not complain and SMRT should not take any actions. Wait until people start BBQ-ing inside the train THEN complain and take action; Fine plus Court Case. This is the way it is- No RULES/LAW, people take FULL advantage granted. Jacky Chan's statement that Singaporeans lack self-respect is TRUE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Instead of these nonsense eating fine, they should really start fining those that dont give up priority seats for pregnant women/senior citizens/etc etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...