Help1 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 WTF....sat afternoon was driving towards AMK, was turning right to a road, then this bloody Getz wants to turn also. he is from the opposite and wants to turn in from the side road. Freaking hell, dun bother to stop and check whether any vehicle, almost band into me, give him a one long horn and gesture to him WTF.... on closer look, f****** hell, he simply dun check cos he scare the bloody sunlight will melt him so hid behind the curtain.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perynot Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 chill bro .... there always another idiot somewhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 i have similar encounters before. . . i am with you that the curtains to be banned. . . if i am not wrong LTA got state that it cannot be used on the front windows. . becoming a hazard/obstruction to the driver and all others road user. . . :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 WTF....sat afternoon was driving towards AMK, was turning right to a road, then this bloody Getz wants to turn also. he is from the opposite and wants to turn in from the side road. Freaking hell, dun bother to stop and check whether any vehicle, almost band into me, give him a one long horn and gesture to him WTF.... on closer look, f****** hell, he simply dun check cos he scare the bloody sunlight will melt him so hid behind the curtain.... I always pay attention to vehicles (any kind) that has curtains installed. You should too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 I always pay attention to vehicles (any kind) that has curtains installed. You should too... yup. but i pay EXTRA attention to them when they are parked at ulu carparks at night with the engine running and the car shaking. have you guys seen the packaging for the curtains? it has a picture of in a car! very suggestive i must say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 actually curtains are not supposed to be drew on while driving... if mean to block sunlight, should put on when parked... cos some vehicles especially those inside full leather or leather seats will become sauna after parked until the sun.... tis guy is really an idiot for driving and drew the curtains on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Author Share July 14, 2009 I always pay attention to vehicles (any kind) that has curtains installed. You should too... yep, thats why i standby my thumb on the horn when i saw the car is fitted with curtain and that idiot highly not going to stop at the white line...true enough...he did not stop.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Author Share July 14, 2009 actually curtains are not supposed to be drew on while driving... if mean to block sunlight, should put on when parked... cos some vehicles especially those inside full leather or leather seats will become sauna after parked until the sun.... tis guy is really an idiot for driving and drew the curtains on.... the curtain was tied and drawn back but the top part was drawn out, the idiot wanted to block the sunshine from coming in and yet dun bother to turn his head to check blind spot..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 dan he is really an a**h***... wait till he kana bang dan he noe kana claim jialat jialat liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Take extra care when driving besides lorry, most of them have the curtain drawn halfway. They could not care a darn because they have nothing to loose during a accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Chill guys. Pls don stereo-type curtain-ed cars. Mine is but i don draw it whn i driving... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Author Share July 14, 2009 hi, may i know what is the rationale behind installing curtain in car?? looks very melayu, impractical collects more dust, no safety cos impede blind spot, privacy or scare sunlight might as well stay at home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 The rationale for me is to keep the sun's heat away whn its parked. My car don have the UV film so it gets v hot within a very short period of time. And like one of the bros here say, to protect the leather and to make the seats more bearable to sit after being in the hot Sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzhyo Clutched July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Pls lah, don't target cars with curtains. I also got curtain, but I signal and check my blind spot when I change lane and turn. Its the driver, not the curtains. Many car no curtain also no signal, any how turn and change lane. Blame the drivers and TP for not doing their JOB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goincrazy Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 also not the curtain fault.blaming the curtain seems a little weird..i guess should be the drivers prob. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 In my opinion, these curtains are useful for when you have no choice but leave personal items in your car, and had to park for a while. So the curtains can be drawn shut making it impossible to peek inside. Of course for those who need to do it at night in some carpark near parks, it can also be useful. But, when driving, it is wise to make sure the curtains are fully folded and does not hinder your side views and blind spots - or create a larger blind spot. Motorists who are lazy, won't be on the road for long. Always make SAFETY your first priority when driving. Being cool or macho will lead to certain grief. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Author Share July 14, 2009 then is also not curtain maker fault right....not even the raw material supplier and the grower who grows the raw material right....yes curtain is not the main fault but is a contributing factor....why becos it makes the driver too comfortable therefore too lazy and being complacent to check blind spots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 The rationale for me is to keep the sun's heat away whn its parked. My car don have the UV film so it gets v hot within a very short period of time. And like one of the bros here say, to protect the leather and to make the seats more bearable to sit after being in the hot Sun. Fyi, curtain will not prevent the heat from staying in ur car. If u wanna keep the heat away, u can leave a small gap in your window to let heat escape if it build up. If concerned abt security, visor can a gd solution cos u can still leave a gap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...