Adrianli Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 dun forget to catch AXN chn 19: Breaking the Magician's Code every Thursday! [sly] discover the secrets behind some of the most famous magic tricks I have the full VCD set for this show already. Tis is an old show, last time there was sell-a-vision and the were selling this on tv. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 yes, Okto has a good selection of programs, my favourites are : - Avatar : The Last Airbender - iCarly - Brainiac - Prove It and they have a good selection of movies as well, better than the Ch 5 Nikon Blockbuster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 my fave actress ann kok is not inside so i didn't watch. i wonder whether she's really dating the prick china guy. hmph! wow, fellow Ann Kok fan ... last week got one night, Ann Kok on Ch 8 food program, Ann Kok on Ch U interview, too bad my TV don't have PIP ... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 wow, fellow Ann Kok fan ... last week got one night, Ann Kok on Ch 8 food program, Ann Kok on Ch U interview, too bad my TV don't have PIP ... :) don't worry bro. i have the link for you to orgle at her pics, whoops i mean the food pics. happy viewing! http://www.dasmondkoh.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 don't worry bro. i have the link for you to orgle at her pics, whoops i mean the food pics. happy viewing! http://www.dasmondkoh.com/ wah this bugger so song... face-to-face poses with Ann Kok and Priscilla Chan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 slurp ... got Cynthia Koh also, I like I like ... slurp slurp ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 first episode got fiona xie leh. this is one of the few non-cable tv channel shows i've been following closely. reason is obvious. got good food and nice girls to look at. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 slurp ... got Cynthia Koh also, I like I like ... slurp slurp ... i know why! because she is big! haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 anyway back to the topic, i wonder why actresses like zoe, fann, nanxing and terence don't wanna step down yet? they wanna make more money or they got forced by tcs? whatever the case, to me that is like soccer players like ryan giggs, paul scholes, gary neville and dimitar berbatov of the "great" man united not retiring yet. so old and slow and cannot play already still wanna chiong? chiong simi shiong? retire la! hahahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 she got charming personality ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 it's a pain seeing zoe and terence um-chio (forcefully smile) so that they can cover up their wrinkles. my simple question to them is why don't wanna retire gracefully as a successful actor/actress and let the young ones take over and instead cheat our feelings by acting so lousily in such a high budget drama serial that makes us a laughing stock all around southeast asia? why why why?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 add to that fann wong acting cool, pls la ice maiden you are no more! now you're just a malaysian's wife so pls wake up! hahahaha.. only nanxing came out of this show with some credibility! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 anyway back to the topic, i wonder why actresses like zoe, fann, nanxing and terence don't wanna step down yet? they wanna make more money or they got forced by tcs? whatever the case, to me that is like soccer players like ryan giggs, paul scholes, gary neville and dimitar berbatov of the "great" man united not retiring yet. so old and slow and cannot play already still wanna chiong? chiong simi shiong? retire la! hahahaha.. Like it or not, actors and actresses there are like civil servants. Pah-see-buay-zao. Pay-cut they also LPPL. And many of them live in private homes to keep up with their over-hyped celebrity image. Once no job, can say bye-bye to their nice comfy condo liao. On top of that, they have no other skills to survive in the private sector. Those who quit usually end up as property agents or insurance agents, using their obsolete fame to garner business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 but south korean actresses have to sleep with the directors and producers to climb the ladder..... right here in spore, our celebrities are quite well behaved. That's why their acting sucks. One has to be a genuine slut in order to act like one. On another note, do you notice that our best actress award is also know as best rape victim award ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 (edited) read the news in sunday times. this drama is a flop, despite having top stars, high budget etc. a lot of people say the plot and storyline is copycat and lousy. perhaps zoe tay and fann wong are past their prime. any other factors that you can think of? Good scriptwriting, as in any other creative profession, is hardly valued here, unlike other countries. And this is obviously evident in the sub-standard quality of serials they have produced from day one. Getting the cheapest scriptwriters and let them plagiarize from Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japanese and Korean serials, mingle them together and come up with something they can claim as their own, has been the formula all this while. The other thing they shouldn't have done is to shoot in HD. This format simply magnifies all blemishes in their complexion. Lau Zoe looks more hagged than any other serials in spite of the make-up. Fann Wong didn't fared well either with those wrinkles around her eyes. Saying that, don't expect anything to change as long as the monopoly prevails. Edited July 13, 2009 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 That's why their acting sucks. One has to be a genuine slut in order to act like one. On another note, do you notice that our best actress award is also know as best rape victim award ? btw , the best actor award is an AIDS victim in the serial - By my side aka Bufan..any coincidence here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Fann still looks good leh.....too bad about her choice though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Author Share July 13, 2009 anyway back to the topic, i wonder why actresses like zoe, fann, nanxing and terence don't wanna step down yet? they wanna make more money or they got forced by tcs? whatever the case, to me that is like soccer players like ryan giggs, paul scholes, gary neville and dimitar berbatov of the "great" man united not retiring yet. so old and slow and cannot play already still wanna chiong? chiong simi shiong? retire la! hahahaha.. i think she earning a 5 figure salary per mth. who in this world would want to quit with such high income? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...