Ulimatum drama a flop

Picanto

read the news in sunday times.

this drama is a flop, despite having top stars, high budget etc.

a lot of people say the plot and storyline is copycat and lousy. perhaps zoe tay and fann wong are past their prime. any other factors that you can think of?

[thumbsdown] for the acting of one of the lead actor and actress.

[thumbsdown] script too messy.

[thumbsup] for creating something exotic.

[thumbsdown] overall feel tired watching the whole series.

this is one drama with familiar faces which i didnt even bother watching..too boring imo..

zoe tay's role is a big joke..lol..

epic phail!!

the moment they bring the "god of gamble" role into the the plot, it's obvious they run out of ideas and it's bloody lame.... and my wife told me the last few episode, the "real" god of gamble come out??..i was like....WTF!!!.... like that also can huh??..... even my wife also straightaways change channel ... [thumbsdown] ............. even the ping pong show was so much better than this ultimatum flop show... [thumbsup]

hahaha, if anyone watch the episode where the fake GOG was tied up by zoe tay on the boat, you will noticed that there was NO rope that tied up his hands. So freaking obvious when he fall down on the floor, and not sure why they did not redo that scene..... haizzzz.........

this is one drama with familiar faces which i didnt even bother watching..too boring imo..

zoe tay's role is a big joke..lol..

epic phail!!

for me, "the lamest role" title should go to the fake "god of gamble"... [shakehead]

perhaps should change thread subject to "Ultimatum drama Ultimatum flop?"

[smash]

dun need it to be so wordy..just Ultimate Flop..

Not enough fresh faces and SYT actresses. Even Felicia Chin had to dress like a man in initial episodes. Constance Song so sexy yet act like old-tai-tai.....Simply no eye candy. [thumbsdown]

Ok I'm shallow. haha

well, at least this flop get to keep on showing on the prime timeslot til the ending..

the 7pm period drama on the japz and monk got to move its butt to a late nite showing... that's a bigger slap..

Totally CMI lah. I've switched over to TVB for a long time liao. I think even the weekends Hokkien taiwan series betta than tis Ultiscrotum. But the theme song by "Dong Li Huo Che" not bad lah. that's the only saving grace.

Think the current 9pm show is more interesting than Ultimatum.

that show is just moving too fast..... unlike those HK show with large production budget. they have more eps to develop the plot and characters...

gave up after the first episode, poor character development, everybody shouting at each other, all plotting and scheming something etc ...

a big disappointment after My School Daze, which had characters which ordinary folk like us can relate to.

Edited by Blueray