LOL . . . it's Friday!

Vroomtattat

There was once a very good barber in New York, he gives free haircut to everybody who comes into his shop to have their haircuts.

One day a florist goes to him for a haircut..

After the cut, he goes to pay the barber and the barber replies:

'I am sorry. I cannot accept money from you. I am doing community service.'

The florist is happy and leaves the shop.

The next morning when the barber goes to open his shop,

there is a thank you card and a dozen roses waiting at his door . [thumbsup]

A policeman goes for a haircut and he also goes to pay the barber after the cut.

But the barber replies:

The cop is happy and leaves the shop.

The next morning the barber goes to open his shop,

there is a thank you card and a dozen donuts waiting at his door. [thumbsup]

A Singaporean software engineer goes for a haircut and he also goes

to pay the barber after the cut.

But the barber replies:

The Singaporean software engineer is very happy and leaves.

The next morning when the barber goes to open his shop, guess what he finds there?

A dozen Singaporeans waiting for a free haircut! [sweatdrop]

LOL so true! Singaporeans and their kiasu-ness! Thats how we are and we cant change that.. although its not nice lah.

Hopefully the foreigners we interact with don't make that stereotype for every Singaporean. If not, jialat if we ever go overseas..

I have lived in the States for sometime previously, I can tell you that their kiasu-ness will not lose to singaporeans. :D

12? Should be 66.6 Sinkies...the 0.6 of a person is 14 years old kid, not old enough to vote yet.

Edited by Mits_jc

You must have seen the shopping centres during Black Friday.

I have lived in the States for sometime previously, I can tell you that their kiasu-ness will not lose to singaporeans. :D

Haha.... [thumbsup]

Software Engineer? Very familiar leh. Is the original joke based on an Indian guy? Cos a lot of Indian software engineers in US.

You just edit and replace, put Singaporean?

your story remind me of soemthing similar..

when i bought someting from a shop (mama shop kind) Far East Plaza last time, i saw the owner taking a photo with Jeff Hardy (WWE wrestler).

i asked him what so heng ah..take with a wrestler,he told me that Jeff Hardy visited his shop and chatted about places to visit in Sg and took a photo with him and said will send to him once develop the photo. the owner tot he just say say nia..

When JH left Sg, his assistant send the photo after it was developed to the shop owner.

Something like a promise made for appreciation that he telling him where's nice in Sg to visit during the stay