Hermitage 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 its just the workshop i always go too. i took the most expensive non-air horn at $55 for the black Hella horn incl installation, wiring relay (in other words everything you need). the red one $50. they have other types also, but i recommend the black one. the sound is not just loud, but nice. swee... Vim Auto Address: 9, Defu Lane 10 #01-498 Singapore, 539190 Phone: 62817990 ask for alex say the crazy guy who did his sub on monday and his horn on tuesday recommended you. and btw, hermitage, thanks again- Don't mention bro! I just changed the lyrics nia...you should thank Rihanna instead Actually, I almost never use my horn 'cos I know it's irritating to others. But after hearing your review of the Hellas (eh eh eh!!) I'm seriously considering it! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 Tahahaha. You so free until got time to change lyrics. =D Dude, you are becoming famous already worrrrr~ =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 Hey guys, need your opinion on this. Was travelling along Tanjong Katong Road and needed to switch to the left lane. So I signalled and noticed the car on the left lane behind me slowed down to let me in. As such I was very grateful for meeting a courteous driver on the roads and proceeded to move switch lanes. Waved him a Thank You gesture after completing the move and guess what? He started flashing his lights at me ending with a long, extended hi-beam to show his displeasure!! I was like ?? Why do you think the driver did this? Is he Schizophrenic or something? Perhaps he was...Esprit (play the "Psycho" soundtrack now: Riii Riii Riii Riii !!!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 When sia? Just now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 When sia? Just now? Yep, just before turning left into Dunman Road... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 OH. Never tell me. I kinda saw a glimpse of flashing lights. But I didn't know it was someone high-beaming you! Tahaha... -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 good workshop to recommend? wats the damage? i got lobang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 i got lobang cheap cheap si boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Hey guys, need your opinion on this. Was travelling along Tanjong Katong Road and needed to switch to the left lane. So I signalled and noticed the car on the left lane behind me slowed down to let me in. As such I was very grateful for meeting a courteous driver on the roads and proceeded to move switch lanes. Waved him a Thank You gesture after completing the move and guess what? He started flashing his lights at me ending with a long, extended hi-beam to show his displeasure!! I was like ?? Why do you think the driver did this? Is he Schizophrenic or something? Perhaps he was...Esprit (play the "Psycho" soundtrack now: Riii Riii Riii Riii !!!) Maybe he thought you gave hime a middle finger instead a wave? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kotila Clutched July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Maybe he thought you gave hime a middle finger instead a wave? Yah loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Maybe he thought you gave hime a middle finger instead a wave? Oh dear ! Next time wave must make sure fingers all stick together like salute lidat! If you are reading this thread Sir, please accept my sincerest apologies!! I never meant to flip you the bird...it was a 'thank you' wave gone awry! Sorry Mate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 It seem u have a thing with road hoggers.. They don't have an issue if you keep off from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eternity_gal Neutral Newbie July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 i would like a train horn. Any recommendation for that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 i would like a train horn. Any recommendation for that? trains (not MRT) use airhorns. a full-fledged air horn would need a belt-driven air compressor and storage tanks to work. Other than that, the current electrically compressed air horns are not exactly loud. you can consider installing numerous electric horns if you like turning people deaf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 i got lobang if its cheaper pls post, we're always looking to save $$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Everyday when I drive, Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... They are afraid of prime movers 1)tailgating or 2) cutting into them at lane 2 so stay in lane 1. But it depends on road situation, if it's peak hour with super heavy traffic, I will be fairly happy to be able to move at 30-40km/hr in lane 1 in certain stretch on PIE. It's not the speed but the road situation. Certain stretch 120km/hr or more also no problem but if traffic condition do not allow, than LPPL . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Ts, if left got no lobang means the hogger cant switch lanes also ma. Still no excuse for her to go so slow on OT lane. 55km/h is madness -.- . Maybe P plate scared abit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear July 11, 2009 Share July 11, 2009 Hey guys, need your opinion on this. Was travelling along Tanjong Katong Road and needed to switch to the left lane. So I signalled and noticed the car on the left lane behind me slowed down to let me in. As such I was very grateful for meeting a courteous driver on the roads and proceeded to move switch lanes. Waved him a Thank You gesture after completing the move and guess what? He started flashing his lights at me ending with a long, extended hi-beam to show his displeasure!! I was like ?? Why do you think the driver did this? Is he Schizophrenic or something? Perhaps he was...Esprit (play the "Psycho" soundtrack now: Riii Riii Riii Riii !!!) bro when he give way just continue driving....pls dun do a thank you gesture...its very stupid to do that... when u walk some one gives way to you do u say thank you? it may be even be dangerous...so drive safe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...