Cannot take anymore kayu

SupperTime

Everyday when I drive,

I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed.

Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance.

However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick.

I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h....

Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!!

She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick.

I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers.

If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say....

Edited by AceofproZ

Everyday when I drive,

I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed.

Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance.

However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick.

I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h....

Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!!

She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick.

I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers.

If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say....

dont talk too much, if not wait espirit will come in here and say u are a fool [lipsrsealed][sly]

lai ah lai ah hogger vs courteous driver....lai ah...26 pages by end next wk [bounce1][bounce1]

Sorry sorry... normally I just shrug it off but today I really bei tahan.. so had to find a place to vent my frustration >.<...

dun mean to start any trouble

Edited by AceofproZ

Everyday when I drive,

Due to demographics, we have a lot of baby boomers generation on the roads now. They are usually between 55-65 years old.

Some of these people hog and hog......and some also a bit disorientated. Just have to be patient...if not what can we do?

One day, we will be old too.

lai ah lai ah hogger vs courteous driver....lai ah...26 pages by end next wk [bounce1][bounce1]

no lah, this one will not be a 26 pager.. the title not 'attractive' enough [sly][laugh][laugh]

Agreed, need to be patient... dunno why when I encounter them I always get enraged or suddenly got anger overcome lol... my first thought is if maybe i go closer they will realize and cut left >.<

take bus n mrt will not have such problem liao....bus travel on bus lane, mrt dun need to stop at every traffic light, every day go to work dun need to feel so angry and "pei chei" right, dun need to worry abt fines, accident, insurance, road tax, petrol, maintenance etc etc but if you willing to give up that convenience factor

Everyday when I drive,

I am usually NOT in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) don't speed up.

Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, I will speed up ,slow down. speed up ,slow down... and follow the front car at a far distance.

However I notice every day nowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayus ( which is ppl like me, the thread starter) travelling usually at about 150 km/h and are like a spoilt brat.

I flash brake light... tap brake light... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 150 km/h....

Last week I on the PIE heading to Tuas fr Changi... one kayu trail me all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after trailing her from Eunos to Adam !!!..as I thought she was named Eve...so got to be chio mah..... so I thought I got a chance to sian her with my driving skill!

She drive at 155 km/h!... 5 more km/hr than me!...as shown on my HUD... I even wave at her besides flashing ( as I'm a occasional FLASHER!) and signal right, she continue driving like MAD.

I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry TO DIE and think they're skilled drivers...like me!

to u hogging is 55-60km/hr...why not u overtake them and slow down to 30-40km/hr and see if they consider that hogging or not..

take bus n mrt will not have such problem liao....bus travel on bus lane, mrt dun need to stop at every traffic light, every day go to work dun need to feel so angry and "pei chei" right, dun need to worry abt fines, accident, insurance, road tax, petrol, maintenance etc etc but if you willing to give up that convenience factor

OMFG deja vu!!!

Everyday when I drive,

As for you sir, come with me to the darkside, take $55 and install a pair of Hella twin tone BM horn (black color, not red) at 110db (equivalent to an airplane taking off). just installed last week, i swear no one will want to block you.

Thanks for the suggestion bro, I used those for a period of time, and the last time I did use them, the person came out at the red light junction and wanted to "beat me up?" >.<

now i just use the red one lol.

i think horning is a bad idea anyway, i dont use it unless its absolutely necessary.

Edited by AceofproZ

Yeah man! So pissed that I'm now looking for ppl to install flame thrower and 2x AK47 on my car. Anyone got lobang? [laugh]

knight rider intention ah ? hehehe

to u hogging is 55-60km/hr...why not u overtake them and slow down to 30-40km/hr and see if they consider that hogging or not..

thats a good one !!

Due to demographics, we have a lot of baby boomers generation on the roads now. They are usually between 55-65 years old.

Some of these people hog and hog......and some also a bit disorientated. Just have to be patient...if not what can we do?

One day, we will be old too.

I strongly object to your implication that "They are usually between 55-65 years old. "

I am 59 and I do not road hog. I usually drive at between more than 90 at lane 1. :angry:

I always give way if I notice some one in a hurry behind me.

Edited by Kotila