Thargor 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 What type of package do you buy and why? And how much do you set aside per month for the insurance payment? Doing some research to consider what to get...hehe besides insurance of cos :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 2 Life plan, 1 endowment, 1 enhance medishield. FULL stop. Premium <$500 per mth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 1 life plan for each family member (wife, me and kiddo), 3 endowment funds. Total annual premium: about $8k in all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 i bought a life and a life limited pay (pay 15 years then no nid pay liao) by the time i am 55-60, my life should break even or earning, i can take out as and when but i still be protected by the limited pay plan which finish in 15 years time from now and no need to bother after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 only pure medical insurance for me any my wife. Probably around $4k per annum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidloh99 Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Just wondering what kind of medical insurance are you buying? $4K is too expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Wah bro, u just joined today 2nd post only already kena 1 choc bar!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vin3663 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 it all voice down to what you really need and what are your budget. personally, see no point stretching yourself over this. Make full use of the health shield plans....(not too sure about the real plan name). All you need is to pay the rider with cash and the overall plans using CPF, quite a good deal. Comprehensive riders is enough to cover most of the critical illness cum hospital expenses...if this is what you need. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 My insurance package includes my 2 boys: 1) Medical insurance plus rider for whole family(stay in private hospital, bills fully covered by insurance co.) 2) Term policy for hb n me 3) Life policy for hb n me 4) Endowment policy for hb n me IMO...u can leave out everything but medical insurance is super impt. Many yrs bk both my boys kenna bonchilitis...go Mt Alvernia...stayed for 7 nites...The bill for both is close to $10k....Luckily I had bought the medical insurance....had to pay cash 1st plus medisave deduction. Later all was paid bk by the insurance company including medisave top up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...