Zane Neutral Newbie August 18, 2009 Share August 18, 2009 Mmm.. well, if you don't mind it's a thailand car then i'll guess its vios or altis is a pretty good buy. Seriously, i still think when comparing to japan (mazda honda nissan etc) or korean (kia hyundai etc) cars, vois and altis still have its points. And although toyota is made in thailand, the car don't differ at all in quality and performance wise compared to a Japanese and Korean car. Thats my point of view since i'm driving a 1.6 altis 09. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HengHeng88 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 probably no difference in quality and performance.. all made by toyota .. but maybe the only difference is in the QC checks. .. LOL the ratio of getting a lemon for cars build in thailand or indo might differ from in jap. Just like people have problems buying a china car .. LOL .. why ? can u tell me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 there is only '04 and '06 model b4 the new FL is out... mine is the '06 and my fren driving the '04... i tried his too, not much difference and it's not like wat u hav claimed tat the steering is not center and tings like tat... 1st of all, y u drive a car and look at the aspects of it? it's not like buying a car and wanting to noe the value u can sell for 2nd hand.. it's the comfy is wat u really wan and of cos safety aspects... if u r not looking for these 2 dan any other cars maybe can give u wat u r looking for like overall value... in terms of maintanence wise, u can save a lot wif '04 and '06 vios, look i am not toking about the new FL vios and i hate the new FL... looks like u are someone who only noe how to go back to AD for servicing and kana carrot everytime... comparing a 1.5l car wif other cars same range up to 1.6l, u cant get anyting better dan vios... btw, when buying a car it's not by looking at the brand.. it's how much u noe about the car and how u tink it will satisfied ur needs... yah... i agree with what u said, although I always complain about my vios (FL06) its a car with very good FC, very good power to weight ratio, the parts is available almost everywhere and its affordable... the downside is the interior quality.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zane Neutral Newbie August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 probably no difference in quality and performance.. all made by toyota .. but maybe the only difference is in the QC checks. .. LOL the ratio of getting a lemon for cars build in thailand or indo might differ from in jap. Just like people have problems buying a china car .. LOL .. why ? can u tell me? Well in this case i just guess its the perception drawn into people.. Because the perception is that things made in china will have lower standard compared to made in any other country. So i don't think people really care about whether its made in thailand or japan. If its mentioned toyota i made in china then maybe it will cause a wider speculation about the quality in Toyota. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HengHeng88 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 (edited) Please lah nowadays most of the spare parts are made in china .. it is like what you say people's perspection of quality if made in certain countries. How people view quality in terms of QC Japan > Korean/Indo/Thai > China .. Edited August 19, 2009 by HengHeng88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordau Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I tested drive the new Vios last month and in my own opinion, the Vios has nothing to shout-of in terms of the latest price of over 55K I think it has been overpriced and one setback is the engine sound is really too noisy. bro the reason y vios engine sound is noisy becos the sound proofing done for the car is poor tats y the car is lighter and gives better FC compared to other ride. Maybe u can try knocking on the door of vios and other car made. U will notice a differences in the sound vios more empty inside. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I tested drive the new Vios last month and in my own opinion, the Vios has nothing to shout-of in terms of the latest price of over 55K I think it has been overpriced and one setback is the engine sound is really too noisy. bro, i agree on tis price for the FL vios... i already said FL vios i oso hate it to the core myself... tis FL is heavier and dun expect the FC better dan the previous ones... although some said tis is an entry level car, but on the other view it is a cheaper car (NOT THE FL one) and there are much more tings to do up to make it not an entry level car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 Vios is a very basic entry car .... everything given is very basic .. car space , interior design etc .. Altis is a slightly better car in terms of general design and stuff .. impossible to compare.. as it is not apple to apple .. but if u compare vios to avante to latio to cerato and axio .. maybe it is worth comparision lol, the current vios compare to avante/forte/axio ? are u kidding? i'll take the avante anytime man. avante interior already win gao gao. the current vios simply jus cmi in terms of interior and exterior. the current prices are way too overpriced, gotta be kidding man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Author Share September 3, 2009 lol, the current vios compare to avante/forte/axio ? are u kidding? i'll take the avante anytime man. avante interior already win gao gao. the current vios simply jus cmi in terms of interior and exterior. the current prices are way too overpriced, gotta be kidding man. if one cannot afford a toyota, then the korea brands make a good choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 don't say that bro.... if not HengHeng will give you until 2359 to prove what you said, failing to do so, he will proceed with litigation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Author Share September 3, 2009 don't say that bro.... if not HengHeng will give you until 2359 to prove what you said, failing to do so, he will proceed with litigation frankly speaking, is he a tua pow sian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 yeah.. honestly, i think so.. when he is not carried away, his remarks do make sense... but when infatuated with his ego, logic gets thrown out of the window. Till date, i still believe the HengHeng(s) in the various Axio forums and investment forums are him. Simple - writing style is the name and ever since 1 Sept, he has been MIA from all the forums. sorry TS: OT leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 yeah.. honestly, i think so.. when he is not carried away, his remarks do make sense... but when infatuated with his ego, logic gets thrown out of the window. Till date, i still believe the HengHeng(s) in the various Axio forums and investment forums are him. Simple - writing style is the name and ever since 1 Sept, he has been MIA from all the forums. sorry TS: OT leow He disappear liao, could mean he making good in his claim to sue. Lawyers could advise him to refrain from further comment til case close... [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 don't say that bro.... if not HengHeng will give you until 2359 to prove what you said, failing to do so, he will proceed with litigation And after that MIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 if one cannot afford a toyota, then the korea brands make a good choice. even if one can afford a honda does he neccesary buy a honda? it's abt getting yr $ worth. why get toyota when u can pay lesser to get something better? in terms of vios vs avante/forte/axio gimme vios vs avante, i take avante anytime. anyway one who drives is already impressive enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 He disappear liao, could mean he making good in his claim to sue. Lawyers could advise him to refrain from further comment til case close... [sweatdrop] maybe.... who knows.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 don't say that bro.... if not HengHeng will give you until 2359 to prove what you said, failing to do so, he will proceed with litigation lol, i'm a newbie here leh. whassup with hengheng? can enlighten me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 if one cannot afford a toyota, then the korea brands make a good choice. distorted logic. lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...