Vios and Altis

Picanto

who the heck yopu think you are? dun come here disturb the peace

Dude, your reply is exactly what the kind of fart-tard this forum attracts.

Shouldn't it be about the content of my replies, rather than who I think I am?

Who do you think you are then?

Suits you what you think. I know who to be, without my car.

I am glad that this thread has actually been quiet for a while since I posted. This means people actually think about what I say. Suck it, Picanto. Btw, I drive a Picanto. So how? AND I got a loan for it. I have my own personal theories on loan interest paid to banks. Opportunity costs are part of intelligent people's total calculations, which I may remind you are not the same for everyone.

Thanks Tigershark. I'm not big car owners, but just because I drive a puny car doesn't mean that a 370z owner needs to be so proud of his achievement. So hard to own a car in sg meh. Work hard, use your blain, save, invest, all is achievable.

I am starting to like mycomplaintsforum.com, now.

aiya, keep so much money for what

maybe tomorrow u walk on the street kena bang by car paralysed

no more chance to even ride a bike, dont say drive a car

i believe everyone shld enjoy while u can , of course, enjoy within your limits

dont be like some people spend 50% of monthly take home pay on car

stupid

to me 20% or less is more prudent

if u earn 10k per month, your car should cost u no more than 2000 per month in total (depreciation+tax+petrol+maintenance+parking+etc)

if u earn 5k per month, get a car that cost 1000 per month or less

if u earn below 5k, take public transport

I had my 2nd hand auto Vios for coming a year now. collected at 70k+ mileage, now hitting close to 120k mileage. car is almost 4yrs old. till today, my vios gives me a min of 600km per 40litres of full tank. occasionally 620-630. i am definitely not light footed.im on caltex 98 petrol. (tried V-power and i find it inferior. 95 octane fuel sucks and i totally cant live with it, furthermore i find it doesnt give me the best mileage) only wear n tear issue is the disc brake which was a bit wrapped and was settled by a $150 disc skimp job. i am definitely not light footed.

i'm not some1 whos bothered about comfort. in fact ive ditched the stock tyres for a 15inch rims n low profile tyres which seriously adds to the cabin noise. i hardly ferry people around, most of the time im alone or with my gf so im not bothered about the tight rear cabin.

is a smaller car, much more nimble, better handling, smaller turning circle, easier in multi storey carpark/tight spaces and definitely more rev-happy when you compare to a Avante or Altis(which are actually of a different class). in fact Vios should b compared to e.g. Hyundai Verna.

another plus is Vios has 1 of the cheapest insurance premium compared to any other car, and being toyota, has very good resale value. perhaps oni honda can come close. e.g. if u try sell a Vios or Avante both bought at 50k, end of 3yrs, assuming both are still in roadworthy condition, the Vios will definitely fetch a higher price.

To hardcore supporters of hyundai (or korean makes) avante/toyota(VIOS) bashers, not all VIOS owners cant calculate, value for money jus means something else. end of the day, is jus diff cars for diff people.

Avante if compared to a Altis is simply a cheaper alternative. if both are same price today, which would you take?? doesnt it make sense to pay more for better products? is jus a matter of willing to pay, can afford to pay and feels like paying.

cheers

if given a choice, I'll go for Axio for its good FC.

Currently drive a Vios 1.5A (2005 model). Choose the car for practicality and lowest depreciation ($3.7K per year depreciation).

Toyota are popular because their mantra is reliability, i.e. no problems.

Singaporeans are practical people. They buy a car as transport, not as treasure. So a Toyota that does not give problems is ideal, because they don't have constantly worry about breakdown, or always go bring the car to service etc etc. Just pay for the car and use, no fuss.

Not to say other cars aren't reliable, but Toyota have been expert in instilling reliability in their brand value.

Now u can take back your words

I had my 2nd hand auto Vios for coming a year now. collected at 70k+ mileage, now hitting close to 120k mileage. car is almost 4yrs old. till today, my vios gives me a min of 600km per 40litres of full tank. occasionally 620-630. i am definitely not light footed.im on caltex 98 petrol. (tried V-power and i find it inferior. 95 octane fuel sucks and i totally cant live with it, furthermore i find it doesnt give me the best mileage) only wear n tear issue is the disc brake which was a bit wrapped and was settled by a $150 disc skimp job. i am definitely not light footed.

i'm not some1 whos bothered about comfort. in fact ive ditched the stock tyres for a 15inch rims n low profile tyres which seriously adds to the cabin noise. i hardly ferry people around, most of the time im alone or with my gf so im not bothered about the tight rear cabin.

is a smaller car, much more nimble, better handling, smaller turning circle, easier in multi storey carpark/tight spaces and definitely more rev-happy when you compare to a Avante or Altis(which are actually of a different class). in fact Vios should b compared to e.g. Hyundai Verna.

another plus is Vios has 1 of the cheapest insurance premium compared to any other car, and being toyota, has very good resale value. perhaps oni honda can come close. e.g. if u try sell a Vios or Avante both bought at 50k, end of 3yrs, assuming both are still in roadworthy condition, the Vios will definitely fetch a higher price.

To hardcore supporters of hyundai (or korean makes) avante/toyota(VIOS) bashers, not all VIOS owners cant calculate, value for money jus means something else. end of the day, is jus diff cars for diff people.

Avante if compared to a Altis is simply a cheaper alternative. if both are same price today, which would you take?? doesnt it make sense to pay more for better products? is jus a matter of willing to pay, can afford to pay and feels like paying.

cheers

omg!!! how u get such gd mileage for vios?? auto?? mine max only like 12.5km/l