Vios and Altis

Picanto

realised you like to use LOL a lot... are you HengHeng? [sweatdrop]

Actually he deserves to stay in the forums..... he has the potential to give really good financial advice.

well, that's up to him. [rolleyes] the mods didn't ban him mah

Go to WallStraits forum or InvestIdeas to find him lah... his nick is HengHeng over there. Actually InvestIdeas looks more credible... there is much flaming and threatening of lawsuits in WallStraits. No prize for guessing who is in the melee. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Altivo

Actually he deserves to stay in the forums..... he has the potential to give really good financial advice.

I agree that he has the potential to give really good financial advice,

I like the part on opportunity cost... [:)]

don't say that bro.... if not HengHeng will give you until 2359 to prove what you said, failing to do so, he will proceed with litigation [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hahahahahahahahaahahaaha dont remind me bro!

Yes, from a small lovely Pussy to a Machine gun spraying Soldier.... [blush]

Master of old say: There are time to lied low to cultivate oneself, but when the needs arises, you must stand up to fight with the force of good.... [:)]

[thumbsup]

may the force be with you

i guess it's a yes to that question?

the price difference is 10k, but in terms of size, there isn't any difference...engine performance also the same...

essentially, buyers who buy the Vios will have a black interior while those who buys the Altis will have a beige interior?

some ppl say there r some who can't afford a altis so they buy vios.....anyone agree?

Not all. I used to hav a client. Stays in The RainTree at Bukit Timah & drives a Vios. I hav another client, stays in AMK EA drives a Vios. One stays in a 1mil+ condo, the other stays in 500k+ HDB, I dun tink they cant afford to buy Altis. Its a matter of preference I guess.

some ppl say there r some who can't afford a altis so they buy vios.....anyone agree?

Not really lah, I wanted to buy Vios but my leg too long and hit steering wheel a few times during test-drive. So LL got to buy Altis! [smallcry]

Hope you guys don't find it offensive , I've just read how HengHeng88 was attacked and i found it to be distasteful.

I just bought fit so i think i'm standing on the Honda side rather than the Korean car side , i don't dislike Korean cars , i like them for their price competitiveness. Though he sounds offensive but he makes sense in certain area , i found his post on opportunity cost rather enlightening as well how he explains why choose a car which is of a higher omv and lower profit margin might not be wrong as compared to owning a car which is cheaper but you pay more to the dealers.

In all fairness , i've see HengHeng88 post quite meaningful stuff when he is not arguing as compared to many others in the forum , no offense though. I apologize in advance if i offend anyone. I'm not in favor of his cockiness but i believe whatever you all have done is a little overboard. I actually feel shameful if i were to agree to you guys.

As for staying in bukit timah or vios , as I'm working in the backroom of auctioning and credit department for the backroom. You would be surprised that there is a high number of people staying in condo and hdb are the people defaulting on their bank loans as compare to people staying in landed and smaller places. It is just an case of whether one is able to afford

Some of which i know of were driving bmw before they had to downgrade to cheaper cars like vios , avantes as their incomes were badly hit due to the recent economic crisis. Though some would continue to drive BMW for their image and default on their loans. To bring out examples like that Stays in The RainTree at Bukit Timah & drives a Vios is an unfair and subjective statement. It is just like what HengHeng88 is saying on the other end. Both are subjective and politically incorrect.

As for the loans and credit part , a mean average of people staying in those places are paying more than 30% excluding cpf of their incomes to maintain those places , some as high as 50~60%. A simple calculation on a person staying in a million dollar place earning 10k a month.

Loan 800k , on 3% loan interest on a 20 year loan period

3% of interest = $24,000

Which is $2,000 a month for interest alone. If you were to add loan repayments into it . You would need to pay around 5~6k per month. Thats is not withstanding your car loans and other expense.

I won't agree that a person that is staying in a posh place mean that he has the capablity to pay. Based on whatever i see , i would disagree. The view on buying a car for everyone is different and shouldn't be linked to everyone solely where they stay. For higher end cars , the argument of earning power stand .

Edited by CH_CO

Sorry for posting things out of point , i went to leng kee Borneo motors and did a test drive for vios and altis before i bought Fit .

Vios have head and leg space too small to accommodate my average size and altis is too expensive for that fitting. My p.i offered me 2.0 litre camry for 10k more.

Edited by CH_CO

fit is the best among all. the ge series. [thumbsup]

front seat shift all the way to the back, the back still got ample comfort space.

rear seats can be folded up, lie flat down, ample boot space. nice and simple interior, lol ........

and most of all, very zhng-able, parts very easily available.

[flowerface]

To bring out examples like that Stays in The RainTree at Bukit Timah & drives a Vios is an unfair and subjective statement. It is just like what HengHeng88 is saying on the other end. Both are subjective and politically incorrect.

The example was intended for the question, "some ppl say there r some who can't afford a altis so they buy vios.....anyone agree?". I quoted a condo dweller & a HDB heartlander as an example of different backgrounds, both decided to buy a Vios becos of preferences. One can afford to stay at a not so bad area like Bukit Timah pvt pty, logically he can afford to buy a Vios or a Altis. For watever reasons he chose to buy or not to, its not essential to the question. The other a HDB dweller in a not so bad area with a bigger HDB unit, choses to buy a Vios too rather thn an Altis. Again whether HDB dweller choses to buy or not, not essential to question.

FYI, I m notin like HengHeng. I dun even bother. I post tis to let u grasp wat I quote. Maybe u misunderstood. Or maybe u tink otherwise, pls share wif me ur perspective to the question posted of which I answered wif my example which u find unfair & subjective. No worries, I m the sought dat likes conversations. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Edited by 2bfree