Leslielai 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 am under Air Defence ... :) Ah, very "down to earth" and "on the ground" people... hahaha that's what we always used to poke fun at our friends who sign on as ADA offrs What's over is over.. Let's all look forward to our ROD certs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 no lah, me just NSF NCO who served 2.5 years ... enjoyed the Jalan Kayu roti prata while I was there .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 why despise PTI?? ya when they earn the vocation they abit yaya...but do u noe that their course one of the toughest?? heard of the CPFT?? combat fitness profiency test....last time i tink 10 years ago time...the commandos and PTI have tis test which they hav to pass in order to pass their vocation...but no only the PTI r still holding on to this gruelling test ya noe?? commando drop it liao CPFT : With rifle and long 4 ->swim 150m climb platform bout 5m high and jump back into the pool swim another 50m Come out of pool put on FBO->run 1.5KM to SOC ground with FBO still on clear SOC with FBO still on run finish another 3.5KM all tis done under 50min. i manage 44min.... so how many of u guys can say u all can clear it below 50min??? ahhh so now u guys noe why PTI so yaya...cos not everyone can do wat we can do...simple :) how i love those good old PTI 10 , 20 years back..thou i is 3G PTI ...tis is one classic "good morning company A" "good morning PTI" "ah y nv greet me first mus i greet u all first?? WHOLE LOT KNOCK IT DOWN" :) cheers i ORD sometime bck liao.but still proud of the vocation...ENDURE & EXCEL! Yayapapaya....yada yada yada.... Thats why people who are in truly Elite Force like yours truly, don't wanna make such comments and be viewed by the rest in the same light as people like you... And may I ask, is your NS VOCATION THE ONLY HIGHLIGHTS OF YOUR LIFE? My toes are laughing, someone shoot me pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 (edited) i got wat it takes to be one. and to ppl like u ...confirm no need b humble one. Need I remind you Redhead boy of your earlier posting? Hi all, i am currently offering 1 on 1 home tuition for Secondary & Primary school student. Subjects involved would be Mathematics , E Maths & A Maths. Prices would be for Secondary level: $25/hr Primary level: $20/hr Frequency & Intensity would be up to the parents/tutee. Location : Hougang , Kovan , Serangoon , Sengkang , Punggol and places around this area Myself is an Undergraduate in NTU. Further details can be presented upon request.Thanks. Interested parties can contact me directly on my handphone...... You are only 20 bucks an hour....so thats what you mean by you "have what it takes"? Edited July 17, 2009 by Thargor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 oppsss someone's lobang picha leow... alamak.. only an undergrad siah. Speak until machiam he has seen the whole world. He's a good example of someone who is "schooled" but not "educated" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 You are only 20 bucks an hour....so thats what you mean by you "have what it takes"? Brudder... i am also a low income $20++/hr... dun look down on me pls... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 oppsss someone's lobang picha leow... alamak.. only an undergrad siah. Speak until machiam he has seen the whole world. He's a good example of someone who is "schooled" but not "educated" Internet Heroes... they're everywhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear July 17, 2009 Share July 17, 2009 Brudder... i am also a low income $20++/hr... dun look down on me pls... hehe steady bro....you know I dont mean it that way....besides you are (many many hours) X $20 a day leh...hehe that is a steady amount...we steady ok :) Our redhead boy here is at most 2 or 3 hours a day (I wouldn't let him tutor my kid next time...would you?).... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babythomas60 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2009 Share July 26, 2009 Be it NSF or regular,some hate it some love it...As for me being a regular of 4yrs before got fun times also bad times.....But still serving ns isn't dat bad lah,u learn things which outside u can't. You surely will look back and remember those army life with your friends or buddy...Don't everything talk about money or ur cert u have,there's always something money can't buy in your life. For those who really hate army just serve without getting into trouble and f--k off from there,2yrs of ns isn't dat long de lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 26, 2009 Share July 26, 2009 dun look down on him lah.... i work like dog in a MNC also don't have 20 + per hour lor... hahaha... think only bonus better than him nia.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...