Ahtong 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Author Share July 13, 2009 For those who kena tekaned by sadistic instructors before, do you feel the tekan made you a better soldier or the instructor have issues and should see a psychiatrist? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 9:32 AM, Ahtong said: For those who kena tekaned by sadistic instructors before, do you feel the tekan made you a better soldier or the instructor have issues and should see a psychiatrist? It is a very grey line. You can think of the tekan as part of the mental endurance training, or you may think that all these are uncalled for, and the issuer has some self esteem problem. I would say it all depend on the issuer. If say most of the time, that instructor is fair and professional, and suddenly one day decides to tekan, i prob take it as part of training. If all the time he is unreasonable and tekan for the sake of tekan, then he needs help. There are some sicko who obviously tekan coz he was tekan when he was a trainee.. i think that is totally uncalled for. And he is really pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 9:32 AM, Ahtong said: For those who kena tekaned by sadistic instructors before, do you feel the tekan made you a better soldier or the instructor have issues and should see a psychiatrist? the instructor have issues and should see a psychiatrist sadism should be reserved for the battlefield or the bedroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Julio369 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 The instructor's master tekan him, The instructor tekan us, we ganna tekan, other unit/ company see us being tekan, big brass hear us being tekan.....we are all part of a show.....part of life. I close my eyes, only for a moment, and the moment's gone All my dreams, pass before my eyes, a curiosity Dust in the wind, all they are is dust in the wind Same old song, just a drop of water in an endless sea All we do, crumbles to the ground, though we refuse to see Dust in the wind, All we are is dust in the wind Don't hang on, nothing lasts forever but the earth and sky It slips away, all your money won't another minute buy Dust in the wind, All we are is dust in the wind .nothing but dust in the wind.. - Kansas, Dust in the WInd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 9:32 AM, Ahtong said: For those who kena tekaned by sadistic instructors before, do you feel the tekan made you a better soldier or the instructor have issues and should see a psychiatrist? one or two of the instructors I had were really sadists. so when I had to do training courses with new trainees I reminded myself not to treat my trainees like the way the sadists treated me. if there is punishment to be given, it has to be on the grounds of blantant disregard of TSR, cos we handle large and heavy equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/12/2009 at 8:25 AM, Redlandzer said: [sleeping] Don't be small child lah debate like a real man not a pussy as your action suggest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/12/2009 at 4:10 PM, Redlandzer said: the way u argue not very man leh.. or issit wen u r a boy boy like me...u are no where near where i m now? chill la BIG MAN .... HELLO COMPUTER HERO! Meet me one to one like a man if you got the balls! I wanna see how HUGE your KKJ or just a wannabe... NTU right? Got LJ meet me there put time and place don't be a ball-less girl...PTI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 the most despised are the "sar ka" carry/liftup the senior officer balls with a pillow. but then i think it happens everywhere........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Last time at SAFTI, CDF (LT.Gen Bey) come for a run, the whole camp's officers must accompany him... but.. he sure is a good runner... very fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 i pui pui pui these ppl who follow the commander everywhere. during my time, the head training, head log and head manpower job is to follow the commander to lunch, mess........dont seem to do anything else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 9:48 AM, Chrispie said: It is a very grey line. You can think of the tekan as part of the mental endurance training, or you may think that all these are uncalled for, and the issuer has some self esteem problem. I would say it all depend on the issuer. If say most of the time, that instructor is fair and professional, and suddenly one day decides to tekan, i prob take it as part of training. If all the time he is unreasonable and tekan for the sake of tekan, then he needs help. There are some sicko who obviously tekan coz he was tekan when he was a trainee.. i think that is totally uncalled for. And he is really pathetic. last time my PC tekan me. He told us he want quality not quantity. Tekan also must do properly with form. haha. Nice and reasonable man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 1:18 PM, Patronic said: HELLO COMPUTER HERO! Meet me one to one like a man if you got the balls! I wanna see how HUGE your KKJ or just a wannabe... NTU right? Got LJ meet me there put time and place don't be a ball-less girl...PTI? relac lah brudder..... next time he go outside work then he know how useful is his PTI course(or for some officers as big headed as him) at NTU still can cheat some mei mei's lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 throw 1 pink ic...no nid care simi vocation..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 (edited) On 7/13/2009 at 2:43 PM, Ngck said: relac lah brudder..... next time he go outside work then he know how useful is his PTI course(or for some officers as big headed as him) at NTU still can cheat some mei mei's lah... My colleuage also PTI before. He is posted to school as an instructor after the course. The best thing he get is that he has those teenage gals in the school sending him love letter. What else vocation in SAF has this benefit? I would say this vocation is rather envy than despise. Who will prefer suffering in the forest field camp with insect bites than enjoy freedom and relax like my colleuage during his NSF time? Edited July 13, 2009 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 3:08 PM, Axela72 said: My colleuage also PTI before. He is posted to school as an instructor after the course. The best thing he get is that he has those teenage gals in the school sending him love letter. What else vocation in SAF has this benefit? 1. Does he tekan the students in the school until jiat lat jiat lat like when facilitating PT for NSFs? 2. Got money, got looks, got car, don't say teenage girls, even ah ma also will send love letters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 2:52 PM, Freestylers09 said: throw 1 pink ic...no nid care simi vocation..LOL yeah man.... MR lagi better... who care how great the vocation is 10 years ago or how many love letters you receive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 3:08 PM, Axela72 said: My colleuage also PTI before. He is posted to school as an instructor after the course. The best thing he get is that he has those teenage gals in the school sending him love letter. What else vocation in SAF has this benefit? I would say this vocation is rather envy than despise. Who will prefer suffering in the forest field camp with insect bites than enjoy freedom and relax like my colleuage during his NSF time? got field report? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 On 7/13/2009 at 3:22 PM, Ngck said: got field report? What field report? It is well known if you are PTI during my time (more than 10 yrs ago). Some lucky whole batch of PTI who completed their course will be posted to the school. The batch before mine is one of the those which happen to be my colleuage's batch. They work like civilian life during army time. If you have the option to choose that, will u choose that or rather go for the so call more prestige or respectful vocation? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...