What is the most despised NS vocation?

Ahtong

the worst kind of vocation is those that try to use every single possible means to make themselves seem indispensable and garang ,

just like the PTIs roaming around in this thread

haha these are suppose to be meant for sharing nia...don't know which goondoo ignite the whole thingy,affecting other goondoos to follow suite...

haiz chill guys!

no need to 'challenge' whatever so

[drivingcar]

it is quite interesting how everyone starts to get defensive about their vocation. That is the thing about Singaporean guys, they can kaopeh so much abt their NS, but at the end of the day, it is always a love and hate relationship.

I enjoyed my 2.5 years doing NS, and i look fwd to every ICT. I learnt a lot during the short stint of soldierhood.

There will be idiots in every vocation. I seen enuff fxxk up officers, PTI, storemen, drivers etc.. also seen (luckily there were more of these) very good and professional officers, storemen, PTI etc. Everyone there is to fulfill their national obligation, and it is entirely up to individual as to how they want to meet with this objective. As long as the person does his job in his best ability, and be professional about it, I respect him be it he is a Rec, or BG.

the worst kind of vocation is those that try to use every single possible means to make themselves seem indispensable and garang ,

just like the PTIs roaming around in this thread

its people like them, in whatever vocation that makes SAF a lousy place to be in.

crazy [hur]

u worry too much for me oready [wave]

you have not answer my questions leh....

so far you are talking about other wonderful PTI.

what about yourself?

you have not answer my questions leh....

so far you are talking about other wonderful PTI.

what about yourself?

y u still so worried for me...wat u wan noe bout me??

u r str8 rite i hope?

anywae i am sure much younger than u

my future kinda uncertain yet...but jus got a bond-free scholarship from NTU.

tts about it...

oh i not frm OCS..so i tink my character shld be quite screw up..unlike u [angel]

your english sucks elephant's nvm... just use a damn spell checker for god's sake!

you can start training people when you can communicate and converse like an adult, not like a 13-year-old girl. u c AR actualli i tink i tink i tink tink TINK WAT. and btw, your fitness instruction cert costs less than my Class 3 driving license that i got FOC from SAF.

wah...since when mus type perfect english in forum one?? u tink sen resume ar?? -_-

WHY SO SERIOUS???

oh so now we found anothe useful vocation..share leh...not bad wat i mean can get class 3 lisence FOC in SAF..is realli good.

anywae can help me spot my english mistake again...thanks...my ang mo not as good as u.

y u still so worried for me...wat u wan noe bout me??

u r str8 rite i hope?

anywae i am sure much younger than u

my future kinda uncertain yet...but jus got a bond-free scholarship from NTU.

tts about it...

oh i not frm OCS..so i tink my character shld be quite screw up..unlike u [angel]

me also not from OCS

NTU.... ok.... i know now.

just a boy boy, ok i forgive you.

me also not from OCS

NTU.... ok.... i know now.

just a boy boy, ok i forgive you.

the way u argue not very man leh..

or issit wen u r a boy boy like me...u are no where near where i m now? [scholar]

chill la BIG MAN ....

it is quite interesting how everyone starts to get defensive about their vocation. That is the thing about Singaporean guys, they can kaopeh so much abt their NS, but at the end of the day, it is always a love and hate relationship.

I enjoyed my 2.5 years doing NS, and i look fwd to every ICT. I learnt a lot during the short stint of soldierhood.

There will be idiots in every vocation. I seen enuff fxxk up officers, PTI, storemen, drivers etc.. also seen (luckily there were more of these) very good and professional officers, storemen, PTI etc. Everyone there is to fulfill their national obligation, and it is entirely up to individual as to how they want to meet with this objective. As long as the person does his job in his best ability, and be professional about it, I respect him be it he is a Rec, or BG.

yeah, same. i hated my NS but it gave me a chance to mingle with people whom i otherwise would not. i have seen good, insane, half fcuk regulars as well as NSF. Its nothing to do with his vocation, its just about the people who abuse their powers and authority. seen some good PTI in BMT and some real cruel PTI eg monkey god. end of e day, just bite the bullet and think of it as training. think positive and 2.5yr will fly by!

Cook...Clerk...Storeman....

i was the last one!....hhehehe...

i've always hated wearing uniform...batik green some more!

Vocation wise...never a bother to me...all same mah...green!

i learnt store...logistics work there...i learnt hokkien there...

learned a lot of things lah...good bad....learn oso.

forced to learn mah...

hehehe...learned to KENG oso! [:p]

I always wonder how you guys survived the 2 years and then the reservists.

Must do all the dirty works before and after the exercise .

I remember during my active time some 20years ago ,a platoon mate during my BMT time was posted to 30SCE and told us horror and disgusted story how other units were long gone and have already booked out for weekend while they're still at field dismantling bridges etc....

[sweatdrop]

Yea, 20 years ago.. I still do ask myself sometime how have i gone through the years in 30th..

from BMT to ROD..and ICT..Now, no more bridgging..to those in 30th...they should have decided

this 20 years ago.

the way u argue not very man leh..

or issit wen u r a boy boy like me...u are no where near where i m now? [scholar]

chill la BIG MAN ....

definitely not as big headed.. :D

Cook...Clerk...Storeman....

i was the last one!....hhehehe...

i've always hated wearing uniform...batik green some more!

Vocation wise...never a bother to me...all same mah...green!

i learnt store...logistics work there...i learnt hokkien there...

learned a lot of things lah...good bad....learn oso.

forced to learn mah...

hehehe...learned to KENG oso! [:p]

Batik? didnt know SAF wear batik one leh... your CDF is peranakan ah.. haha..

oh for ur info during my days in OCS as PTI i do conduct morning PT and IPPT for 1, 2 sometimes 3 crab officers

and during the IPPT ....u shld c....u shld realli c.

and my senior told me years ago...wen PTI was the most feared person in army....officers in tekong buy the PTI coffees as their IPPT is approaching u noe??? :)

now WHAT do YOU noe???

Err when I was in the Navy, the Chief of Navy choose his time and place to take the IPPT. The chief PTI in the camp ensure that everything went smoothly. The other PTI got to prepare drinks, be road marshals and other fatigue works. :D

Then most of us will also join in this IPPT session also.

Previously, there was no 4pm IPPT slot, only 7.30am IPPT slot but CNV can choose to take his IPPT at 4pm and PTI conduct this session for him.

Running of 2.4km was done on the track but CNV choose to run ard the camp, the PTI also lan lan have to prep for it. They have to arrange for road marshal and ambulance service moving wif the running group.

No running pacer allowed, the chief PTI himself became a pacer for the CNV.

Anyway the CNV gets IPPT gold every yr. [thumbsup] And I dont tink the CNV buy coffee for the PTI. :D

normally navy chef cook light food like congee or porridge when the ration supply is running low and needs rationing. Sometimes , can't re-supply out at sea.

No lah, when supply is running low, u will see the food served is from the can. Like luncheon meat, sadines, bake beans, campbell soups, fish finger, chicken cutlet, maggi mee etc.....

The food will never run out, they stock a lot of can food onboard. When we on duty, we normally raid these can food, esp the lorgan, lychee, peaches, etc........ :D Maggi mee alone, there are 20-30 cartons. [thumbsup]

Once we had a body building guy, he ate 10 eggs + one whole chicken in one meal. :blink:[dead] The cook see also fainted and he was told to him his own extra eggs. He ate too much.

wah...since when mus type perfect english in forum one?? u tink sen resume ar?? -_-

WHY SO SERIOUS???

oh so now we found anothe useful vocation..share leh...not bad wat i mean can get class 3 lisence FOC in SAF..is realli good.

anywae can help me spot my english mistake again...thanks...my ang mo not as good as u.

Firstly, WHY HAS THIS THREAD DIED??? i go one bbq, next morning afternoon wake up my favorite threads (+ the amazing tales one, damn entertaining) not on the top list anymore?!?!

and WHY SO SERIOUS???

why_so_serious_cat-12947.jpg

eh, bro, nvr read my posts properly ah... driver lah! the worst people around. you see, most vocations are being 'hated' or 'despised' because they do what they should do. but for driver, they rarely do what they should do. ask them dont smoke in tonner, they still smoke. tell them to come early, you find them sleeping in bunk. wa lao eh. this type of people must use as targetboard for ATP to [rifle]

during my service time duno how many drivers were sent to DB for doing the most stupid things. sigh...