Whyeme Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 actually, i would like to highlight the unsung heroes. without these people, no matter how fit you are, how garang u are, u cannot fight a war without these people and they are the logisticians! be it storeman, QM, S4, DYS4, veh tech, MTO, without them, no war can be fought! dont just tihnk of the garang commandoes or guardsman, they also need uniforms n food and water and ammo, tio bo and where they get these from? from their logisticians! so quit e debate on who is fit or wat not, remember the logisticians! cheers!! thank you bro! makes me feel even more proud to have been an armoured technician! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 some PTI got coaching cert. do you have one? I have it. It's a useless NCAP level 1 cert. If you take it privately, the course fee is $168 and you have to attend 22.5 hours worth of lessons and take a rediculously simple test. http://www.ssc.gov.sg/publish/Coaches/home...ourse_fees.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 dun picha redlanzer lobang leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 (edited) oh for ur info during my days in OCS as PTI i do conduct morning PT and IPPT for 1, 2 sometimes 3 crab officers and during the IPPT ....u shld c....u shld realli c. and my senior told me years ago...wen PTI was the most feared person in army....officers in tekong buy the PTI coffees as their IPPT is approaching u noe??? :) now WHAT do YOU noe??? Aiyah cert what cert? I got a stack of certs in my storeroom from my army days can also build CV no big deal...Forgot to add...IPPT is a damn WAYANG piece of crap in SAF... Fail just go for RT only mah what's the big hoo-haa? Dun want to go IPPT or RT got take excuse from SGH specialist center spent money only mah why wanna por lampar buy low-life like you kopi? Even 3 crabs MO can't touch me dun say until some low-down PTIs? nuff said I made my point clear enough BUT if you can't take it...DON'T TRY TO STUFF ALL THESE INTO YOU THICK HEAD FULL OF MUSCLES but no substances...hahahah Edited July 12, 2009 by Patronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Yo Gabb which batch are you from? Yeah Monkey God discharge fr service liao...so will the rest of the regulars soon But then again who's goin to conduct ippt next time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlandzer Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Aiyah cert what cert? I got a stack of certs in my storeroom from my army days can also build CV no big deal...Forgot to add...IPPT is a damn WAYANG piece of crap in SAF... Fail just go for RT only mah what's the big hoo-haa? Dun want to go IPPT or RT got take excuse from SGH specialist center spent money only mah why wanna por lampar buy low-life like you kopi? Even 3 crabs MO can't touch me dun say until some low-down PTIs? nuff said I made my point clear enough BUT if you can't take it...DON'T TRY TO STUFF ALL THESE INTO YOU THICK HEAD FULL OF MUSCLES but no substances...hahahah [sleeping] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlandzer Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 dun picha redlanzer lobang leh crazy u worry too much for me oready Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Yo Gabb which batch are you from? Yeah Monkey God discharge fr service liao...so will the rest of the regulars soon But then again who's goin to conduct ippt next time? IPPT can be conducted by any officer. Officers can be IPPT neutrals too as long as they are from a different unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 '...officers in tekong buy the PTI coffees as their IPPT is approaching ...' i believe those officer (nsf/regular) did it out of mutual understanding & respect. even during my days in fcc those regulars (one look confirm cmi ones) will somehow approach u for a 'mutual understanding with respect' chat. i ever encounter a few before myself. but then again its their rice bowl & me just serving & fuk off type,so mostly got chance to pass so, pti's definitely NOT the most feared one la... as for ippt,who wants to waste time go rt....whether wayang or not LL still have to take rite? but then if fail go rt dun despair also la...make use of the time there to train or talk c--k sing song instead of whining peace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 '...officers in tekong buy the PTI coffees as their IPPT is approaching ...' i believe those officer (nsf/regular) did it out of mutual understanding & respect. even during my days in fcc those regulars (one look confirm cmi ones) will somehow approach u for a 'mutual understanding with respect' chat. i ever encounter a few before myself. but then again its their rice bowl & me just serving & fuk off type,so mostly got chance to pass so, pti's definitely NOT the most feared one la... as for ippt,who wants to waste time go rt....whether wayang or not LL still have to take rite? but then if fail go rt dun despair also la...make use of the time there to train or talk c--k sing song instead of whining peace There's no such thing as 'mutual understanding with respect'. Either you can pass or you cannot pass. If you can pass and the PTI fails you; you can complain, take again the next day when there is a different pti or go to another unit to take. If you cannot pass, you can go to another unit where you have an officer or warrant officer friend and he can "help you pass". Either way, PTIs do not hold much power over your test results so there is no need to buy them coffee and suck up to them if you're high ranking and smart enough to know what to do. Redlanzer would have you believe that PTIs shoudl be feared and respected by everyone but I can tell you that is nonsense. He was just lucky that none of the men "under" him was smart and brave enough to challenge his authority. PTI: Run and touch the tree Smart alec recruit: PTI, are you sure this is in the lesson plan PTI: Are you questioning my authority? Whole lot knock it down Same smart alec recruit: Eh PTI, 3SG can only give 30 pushups every 15 minutes as punishment. Basically, anyone can be a smart alec if he can do 30 pushups every 15 minutes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 why everyone fighting over this PTI thingy? My 2 cents worth: PTIs are trained to be dam fit and it is known that their combat test thingy ( swim + SOC + run) in FBO is DAM SHAG. but to me, this is physical fitness and some combat fitness. What's important ( in my opinion), is real combat fitness out in the field. While in OCS, i had a few commando cadets with me. I could out run these guys ( 2.4), out pull the ( did more pull ups than them), and i was a big dude who always kenna arrow to carry heavy equipment( MG/ 84, tripod, assitant) or signal set. But what impressed me the most about some of these commandos were their mental state of mind when everyone else dam shag. During one exercise, the " exercise" OC was one of the platoon PCs ( captain) and the 2 IC was the commando cadets. 3rd nite into defense, we all dam shag liao, dunno wat happened, one of our patrols kenna contacted by dunno who and wtf. I was one of the few pple woken up to go reinforce the patrol. Went to Company HQ, the " exercise OC" was KO and in no state to make decision. The 2ic handle the situation very well even though he also dam shag. Also, in many other situations, these guys really showed wat mental will power was in many dam shag situations. Thus i really respect them. Being physically fit and able to do all these " tests " like SOC or watever combat test is one thing, out there in the field having to decide and plan and make impt decisions is what matters most to me :) my 2 cents :) so cool down yeah Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Are you in the fitness industry? Are you a freelance personal trainer earning 6k a month? 1.3k course is nothing much to shout about. anyone can afford it. some PTI got coaching cert. do you have one? what is the many more thing you are talk about. please emphasize If its character and personality, how come you not selected for OCS? not develop yet during BMT? (I not officer also) Are you saying that those selected to OCS is surely the capable one? Selected to OCS is sometime depend on luck too. I remember during my time, my PC do ask us who want to volunteer to go for OCS so that he can recommend, but none of my platoon mate raise up their hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 So basically, you're telling us that PTIs in tekong can be bought with coffee? What is there to see? All my course mates were PTIs posted to various units. I doubt anyone of them is as thick as you. He is telling the fact, why so upset about it? I remember that my indian red berri RSM also treat me drink before his IPPT. I am surprised as I seldom talk to this sadist before. However, I just do my job, will not close one eye if he can't make it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 why everyone fighting over this PTI thingy? Dunno? Some people seem to think their NS vocation and capabilities make them better people than others. Including you actually.... "out there in the field having to decide and plan and make impt decisions is what matters most to me :)" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 He is telling the fact, why so upset about it? I remember that my indian red berri RSM also treat me drink before his IPPT. I am surprised as I seldom talk to this sadist before. However, I just do my job, will not close one eye if he can't make it. I'm not upset that he said people try to cheat because we all know it happens. The idea here is that he is saying that he's some big shot that even the officer has to buy him coffee to make him happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Dunno? Some people seem to think their NS vocation and capabilities make them better people than others. Including you actually.... "out there in the field having to decide and plan and make impt decisions is what matters most to me :)" The "better people than others" is comparing with despised NS vocation e.g. like what it mention initally as Cook and Medic etc. If you really think PTI is still comparable to those voaction classes, I have nothing to say as that is yr mentality and preference. I agreed with your 2nd statement but that is not related to this subject. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 (edited) c ar....i dunno tis thread talks about NSF or ur NS reservist time...shld b more of NSF.... so meaning we are comparing NSF vocation...meaning no one is signing one rite?? so if no one is signing on....what other vocation can b better than PTI when wat we learn and practise can b actualli used in the now booming fitness industry....look how many gyms and blooming.. do u guys noe that we hav the Fitness Intructor Cert that cos $900- $1300 in the market now...we got it free in PTI course oh ya tt cert allow us to b gym intructors and can venture into freelance personal trainer which can easily if gt sales tactic earn like 6k a month?? and we are qualified rock climbing intructors swimming instructor.. some PTI ...due to different batch hav gt coaching cert too.... and many more thing we gain can be used in CV life. so which other vocation can allow u to use ur 2 years army to gain sth tt is soo useful in CV life... now i talking bout CV life cos i stress its the NSF vocation we comparing now. means no one is signing on. so if one love their vocation so much during NSF msut sign on meh???? cannot love it cos pride and cos it gg to help them sooo much in the CV life meh?? since so many tink OCS is the tip top vocation but when they ORD wat can they do in CV that has gt to used wat they learn as an officer??? dun come tell me they can lead or watsoever ...tts the character and personality....can b trained anywhere else no need army... or is someone gg to tell me they can use their harbouring skill in real life?? or rich weapon knowledge? or watsoever army law?? oh and i tink medic oso gain alot of useful certs in their course which can b use in CV life too... wen i say use in CV life doesnt mean like can earn u alot alot of money...but at least can work part time wif good part time pay while u pursue ur studies after army.... everything is bout certs in tis world la...face it. your english sucks elephant's nvm... just use a damn spell checker for god's sake! you can start training people when you can communicate and converse like an adult, not like a 13-year-old girl. u c AR actualli i tink i tink i tink tink TINK WAT. and btw, your fitness instruction cert costs less than my Class 3 driving license that i got FOC from SAF. Edited July 12, 2009 by Amortifiedpenguin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 PTI in layman term, boring person. Endure and Excel? lol everyday run and run only aim for better timing. Physical training are meant to be fun but PTI made it so boring. During my trainees days every sat morning RT always see PTI lol burn weekend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...