Vextan 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 those posted to BMT are the most despised, regardless of their appointment or rank. so long as they go beyond their power to tekan e recruits. during my time, i recalled 1 fat storeman, rank is a private scolding n making e recruits do pushups... then i saw him in my previous workplace as a contract worker! even the bloody MO in e bmt medical centre made e report sick recruits do pushups... abuse their powers... PUI! agree ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Prison warden. They tekan like no business. You had experience with Prison wardens during NS? Wow... kena DB before?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_benz Clutched July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 what's there to despise one another? We all no matter what rank vocation, we served the Nation and Bye Bye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Just to clarify, I mean "despise" as in people don't like them. It has nothing to do with garang. The 3 I mentioned can make people's life very miserable despite their lowly rank. PTI - Can make you run till you drop. Cook - Their food is only fit for animals. Bully people when they are hungry. Medic - Have you seen how big the IV needle is? PTI are specialist, well trained and they are just doing their job. unless they abuse their authority Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I hate PTI during my BMT.. they really just tekan you like you are dirt.. But the PTI in ocs are more professional. I also hate those cpl/pte at the ammo dump.. you are really at their mercy when you return ammo.. when they are seaching for unexpended blanks amidst gazillions of expended blanks.. you as LTA also shiver.. and you can see how schmuck they are when they finally find one. Or when they simply say "Sir, your cartridges not enuff.".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 occifers who are obsessed with their stupid choco bars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Author Share July 8, 2009 PTI are specialist, well trained and they are just doing their job. unless they abuse their authority PTIs at FCC are ok. Those at BMTC are full of crap. One PTI ever made us do 20 push ups and when we reach 17-19, ask us to restart from 0 because somebody never do properly. So we restarted counting 1,2,3,4,5 ...... 19 at which point the PTI says we all neve listen to his instructions of restarting from 0. At this point, us half dead recruits went ZERO! 1, 2, 3 ..... I wonder if this type of people still exist in the 3G army. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 I find the food quite good. i also find the food not bad and much better than in the past when the cookhouse was manned by NSFs . . . maybe those who find the SFI food still bad might not have eaten the food cooked by NSFs last time . . . just a guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 occifers who are obsessed with their stupid choco bars. U got my vote on that one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 (edited) I still remember this slogan, "What you gonna be a....? cook, clerk, storeman". Give me these 3 vocations anytime and I would gladly accept. Edited July 8, 2009 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Clerks. Don't slam medics leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Some years ago I went for my first FFI. Need to draw blood. My veins naturally bulge; there is no need to search at all. Never gave nurses at clinics and hospitals any problem drawing blood at all. Usually finish in less than 1 min for 1 test tube. Medic poked 4 times left arm and 3 times right arm. Fail to draw any blood. He even say this has never happen before. Pui! He bo bian, refer to MO. MO also young punk around 27 yo. Poke 3 times. Then say my vein has collapsed when it is bulging out like siao. Then he commented my blood has clot and only managed to draw draw a test tube. Stupid wang ba dan! Of course clot lah. Poke for 10 min and still cannot draw blood. And want to blame me somemore. Medic and MO don't even know how to draw blood properly. What if I am an accident victim in the field and they need to draw blood to confirm treatment. Wang ba dan! If I have to wait 10 min for them to draw blood, I might be dead liao. Rant over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Some years ago I went for my first FFI. Need to draw blood. My veins naturally bulge; there is no need to search at all. Never gave nurses at clinics and hospitals any problem drawing blood at all. Usually finish in less than 1 min for 1 test tube. Medic poked 4 times left arm and 3 times right arm. Fail to draw any blood. He even say this has never happen before. Pui! He bo bian, refer to MO. MO also young punk around 27 yo. Poke 3 times. Then say my vein has collapsed when it is bulging out like siao. Then he commented my blood has clot and only managed to draw draw a test tube. Stupid wang ba dan! Of course clot lah. Poke for 10 min and still cannot draw blood. And want to blame me somemore. Medic and MO don't even know how to draw blood properly. What if I am an accident victim in the field and they need to draw blood to confirm treatment. Wang ba dan! If I have to wait 10 min for them to draw blood, I might be dead liao. Rant over. Sorry to hear about that. Chill man.. Like every other vocation, there are the good ones and the black sheep. From my experience only medics in 24/7 medical centres can make it. Blame not the people but the organisation.. Which medical centre was that btw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 Clementi camp. Actually I was ok. I don't mind injection one. Did not even flare when the stupid medic poke my arms 7 arms. I only got mad when he blamed his incompetencies on me. Wang ba dan! The MO also got F-up face. See already want to punch kind! They lucky I never report their incompetencies to my Bde S3 who oversees the camp. This FFI, they screw up my ECG test again. Have to go there so many times and all for nothing. Excused from IPPT for 8 months already. I need my $200 leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 (edited) double post. Co server play me up again. That's how I clock post! Edited July 8, 2009 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 PTI at least got 3SG what... cook no longer a vocation as got SFI, but i heard last time the food really CMI. Medic? ahahaha.. OUCH! add- UCI- unarmed combat instructor. the rank ah, aiyo, the everyone must call them sir. and the worst DRIVER (me). everyday sit in tonner, eat, drink, smoke, sleep while everyone else chiong sua. ask them move stores also complain, ask them open/close tailboard also complain, ask them come early but they always late. call their hp never pick up, always in bunk/canteen/smoking corner. yes UCI..... i rem i kena one in my unit...... Even officers also kena tekan until siao. U will sweat like u completed a 10k run during the warm up session. Doing legs split and start counting from 1 till last guy.... recount if someone count wrongly. Imagine 1 whole farking company............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 other than navy ships, now where got cook liao? all food by SFI lor..and it's still as bad.. wah... very good already (from my ICTs) i haven't forgot that rubberband mee rebus 10 years ago in my BMT and the oily yam cake we had for supper during cleaning rifle at night... can't differentiate between the cake oil and the rifle oil.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 yes UCI..... i rem i kena one in my unit...... Even officers also kena tekan until siao. U will sweat like u completed a 10k run during the warm up session. Doing legs split and start counting from 1 till last guy.... recount if someone count wrongly. Imagine 1 whole farking company............... There was a good Chinese saying, "train and sweat hard during peace time, War time you bleed less" There will always be some people that abuse, but there are also good people. Are you one of those good people when you are in power? The food in SAF has improved a lot compare to last time, but I miss the cook in my old camp. I remember one CNY when I was on duty, they make special food for me. I think the navy has got the best food. I miss all the comrade and buddy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...