Aircon not cold and dripping water due to condensation? How?

SZY

Clutched

Whats wrong ? How to fix?

Is it no more gas? Have to go pump gas?

This kind of symptom is what problem?

Edited by SZY

service it. i guess you long time never service liao :D

Could be a few problems...

Not so jialat one.

1) Your drainage chocked.

2) Fan Coil dirty in the fins

This one a general service maybe enough but if seriously dirty, you may need a chemical wash.

Jialat one.

Compressor kaput liao.

Clutched

ok thanks so there is nothing i can do myself have to go get it fixed.

Another shop you can try is Kim Yong Air Conditioning located along Changi Road opposite the Bagus Yong Tau Fu, their air-con expertise is better.

for aircon problems, dun go to a general workshop. they may not have the expertise to do it. better to go to aircon specialist.

Could be a few problems...

Not so jialat one.

1) Your drainage chocked.

2) Fan Coil dirty in the fins

This one a general service maybe enough but if seriously dirty, you may need a chemical wash.

Jialat one.

Compressor kaput liao.

can i knw wat is the market rate for servicing stated above?

Thanks

Is it no more gas? Have to go pump gas?

This kind of symptom is what problem?

I have the same problem as our car's aircon & my problem was due to aircon cooling coil leakage(wear & tear after 7 yrs of use).

I recommend www.riverviewauto.com.sg for diagnosis cos they are also very good at a/con trouble-shooting too and they dun any how ask you to change anything if it's not spoilt..unlike some workshops that try to ask you to change this & that, so earn more $ from you unethically!

Hi bros,

When send for aircon flushing, what do the w/s do for this job? If i remember not wrong, they will clean and remove those old slime thing right?

And then, does after aircon flushing will make compressor run smoothly and in term improve FC?

Any other w/s can recommend for aircon flushing and normally how the charges like?

Thanks [sweatdrop]

i just know when air cond not cold, send for servicing, what's the problem is the workshop to tell me & most important thing is dun charge me expensive.