Which credit card give the best petrol discount?

SZY

usual is 1.20 liao.

How come still 80 cents?

Based on non sales role lump sum car allowance, I tamba in petrol, erp, season and adhoc parking over 22 days.

What else should I include hmm, vep? Hahaha

wah, $1.20 is sales role? mine still stucked at $0.60  :TT_TT:

Non-sales role. But need to visit the client for installation and meeting.

Even banks for senior manager and above already car allowance 4K.

Citibank Cash Back Card for use at Shell / Esso is no good?

With the cash back, I thought it works out to 20.88% discount each refill ?

Seeking advice.

Citibank Cash Back Card for use at Shell / Esso is no good?

With the cash back, I thought it works out to 20.88% discount each refill ?

Seeking advice.

Got to read the fine print! It depends on monthly consumption. It is good for big guzzlers. 

Now which bank offers the highest?

based on SPC website its still POSB Everyday Card with 20.1%, but if bro @ysc3 info is correct then UOB Union Pay is 21.6%... 

looks good, anyone using this currently? 

Had a quick look at the T&Cs and will just stick to POSB as its upfront petrol rebate. More straightforward for me.

The BOC card is a UnionPay card and the online merchants I shop from do not accept UnionPay, and there is a min of $600 "qualifying spend" per month before the rebates kick in.

Some cards look good, but, the fine prints will disqualify many!

There are t&c to meet. If fuel charge is low, you will not be enjoying the full benefit! 

That is why I use dbs/esso card to get the up front 17% off plus smile points, as my monthly fuel costs is less than $300.

Had a quick look at the T&Cs and will just stick to POSB as its upfront petrol rebate. More straightforward for me.

The BOC card is a UnionPay card and the online merchants I shop from do not accept UnionPay, and there is a min of $600 "qualifying spend" per month before the rebates kick in.

yup ... when i see got to do this got to do that .... i'll just chuck it away.

i only go for those straightforward promo.

based on SPC website its still POSB Everyday Card with 20.1%, but if bro @ysc3 info is correct then UOB Union Pay is 21.6%... 

wahlau !! i cut and paste from the website one leh ... info got "if ...correct ..." one ar ?? :dizzy:

haha sorry bro, didnt mean it in that way...

based on current promos in the market, I think outright rebate type of discount is probably 20% - 21%. am using Amex / SPC promo for now.

those up to 30% type are probably with conditions attached, eg minimum monthly and/or quarterly spending, pump $x of petrol, monetising points etc ... very mah farn, so I just go for instant 21%.