Atrecord Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 2 things to check ... -'up to' 24% - terms and conditions Seems like must spend min $600 on the card... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Received sms from stanchart to say from Aug till Nov, can get "up to 24%" on fuel purchase at Caltex... Anyone got that too? I stopped pumping caltex for i think 5 yr liao... dunno whether to go back... Our side either Upper Serangoon or Lor Chuan leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Our side either Upper Serangoon or Lor Chuan leh. Yah. But i think Upper Serangoon got one on each side right? Towards city is after Heartland Mall 2 traffic lights. Towards Hougang is before NEX. Anyway, details from Stanchart can be found at: https://www.sc.com/sg/campaign/caltex/ Promotion From 1 August to 30 November 2016, enjoy up to 24% savings on your fuel purchase with Standard Chartered Credit and Debit Cards. Simply charge a minimum of $600 on eligible retail spends, inclusive of your fuel purchase within the same calendar month. Instant upfront Standard Chartered Cards discount Standard Chartered rebate on the nett transacted amount Effective savings Minimum Monthly Spend (including fuel spends in Caltex) All cards 14% 11.7% 24.06% $600 and above All cards 14% 0 14% Below $600 Illustration Illustration of 24% fuel savings at Caltex, with minimum spend of $600 in a month: Amount Fuel purchase at Caltex service station (Gross amount) $100 14% instant upfront Standard Chartered Cards discount $14 Amount paid at Caltex station by Standard Chartered Cardholder (nett amount) $86 11.7%* Standard Chartered rebate on nett amount $10.06 Total savings for cardholder ($14 + $10.06) if cardholder meet min. $600 total spend in a month on eligible spend $24.06 (24.06%) Start using your Standard Chartered Credit or Debit Card at Caltex to enjoy the fuel savings now. Terms and conditions apply 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Yah. But i think Upper Serangoon got one on each side right? Towards city is after Heartland Mall 2 traffic lights. Towards Hougang is before NEX. Anyway, details from Stanchart can be found at: https://www.sc.com/sg/campaign/caltex/ Promotion From 1 August to 30 November 2016, enjoy up to 24% savings on your fuel purchase with Standard Chartered Credit and Debit Cards. Simply charge a minimum of $600 on eligible retail spends, inclusive of your fuel purchase within the same calendar month. Instant upfront Standard Chartered Cards discount Standard Chartered rebate on the nett transacted amount Effective savings Minimum Monthly Spend (including fuel spends in Caltex) All cards 14% 11.7% 24.06% $600 and above All cards 14% 0 14% Below $600 Illustration Illustration of 24% fuel savings at Caltex, with minimum spend of $600 in a month: Amount Fuel purchase at Caltex service station (Gross amount) $100 14% instant upfront Standard Chartered Cards discount $14 Amount paid at Caltex station by Standard Chartered Cardholder (nett amount) $86 11.7%* Standard Chartered rebate on nett amount $10.06 Total savings for cardholder ($14 + $10.06) if cardholder meet min. $600 total spend in a month on eligible spend $24.06 (24.06%) Start using your Standard Chartered Credit or Debit Card at Caltex to enjoy the fuel savings now. Terms and conditions apply I never pump caltrx before and I don't have stand chart card so i will skip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oceanicmanta 3rd Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 Caltex with UOB One is best now ... extra $5 uni$ for every $60 nett ! on top of existing CC & site discounts ! some more got $3 off plus $4 OCK voucher (this Caltex voucher works with other cards) just waiting for fuel level to go to reserve, then hoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 I think nothing beat SPC + Everyday. Pump 60 pay 48 lor ..... Actually 47.95. Real money rebate. No minimum spending, No what voucher. Caltex with UOB One is best now ... extra $5 uni$ for every $60 nett ! on top of existing CC & site discounts ! some more got $3 off plus $4 OCK voucher (this Caltex voucher works with other cards) just waiting for fuel level to go to reserve, then hoot 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 4, 2016 Share August 4, 2016 I think nothing beat SPC + Everyday. Pump 60 pay 48 lor ..... Actually 47.95. Real money rebate. No minimum spending, No what voucher. Currently i on shell. Using citibank. $120 minus $12 disc voucher and end up pay $96. Still have some $3-4 rebate for next top up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Currently i on shell. Using citibank. $120 minus $12 disc voucher and end up pay $96. Still have some $3-4 rebate for next top upYour tank very big sia... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Oh ....... citi is a problem for me lor. Apply M1 Citi end up with 3 credit cards and 1 ready credit. Try to cancel online end up with 3~4 support call. Now left with M1 and SMRT card. Then they promised 5% rebate when shopping at Sheng Shiong but end up get 80+ citi point for a $100 buy. Not sure how to use and end up again, confusion. I also don't know how to read american style of payment statement lor. Did not see the Please PAY XX by XX ? I think now improve lor. But still difficult to read. And lastly, I don't have any other banking account with Citi, and DBS & UOB do not allow credit card bill payment to Citi. I am only left with payment via my OCBC account and it is FREE whilst stock last. And hor, it seems only in Singapore that you get 20% discount by flashing some plastic card. I never seems to see this trend in other countries lor. Anyway, over the years, I learnt and preferred, real cash rebate. No via Voucher, No minimum spend, No first $500 only, No annual fee, Real Cash rebate on sign up - at least $50 onward. I still have opening for Paypal and Alipay linkage. Any other good recommendations ? Currently i on shell. Using citibank. $120 minus $12 disc voucher and end up pay $96. Still have some $3-4 rebate for next top up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Just went to Caltex this morning to top up. Actually lost my old Thanks card, but the cashier explained that now it's getting LINKs points instead. I have NTUC Plus! card, so it's just nice, can use - else have to pay $10 to apply for the card. I think i might just exceed $600 per month, since my telco bill already close to $150. Plus petrol maybe $300 so should got chance. But come to think of it, actual discount is easier. Dun know how i keep track of whether they give the additional 11% rebate in my cc bill... (just now paid $43 for $50 petrol). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Just went to Caltex this morning to top up. Actually lost my old Thanks card, but the cashier explained that now it's getting LINKs points instead. I have NTUC Plus! card, so it's just nice, can use - else have to pay $10 to apply for the card. I think i might just exceed $600 per month, since my telco bill already close to $150. Plus petrol maybe $300 so should got chance. But come to think of it, actual discount is easier. Dun know how i keep track of whether they give the additional 11% rebate in my cc bill... (just now paid $43 for $50 petrol). Caltex did send out sms re conversion from Thanks to Link. I did not bother cos I switched to SPC years ago, straight rebate more simple for simple people like me. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Your tank very big sia...That one need to fill from slightly above quarter. Bo pian ah my car body big to fit in my big butt hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 That one need to fill from slightly above quarter. Bo pian ah my car body big to fit in my big butt hehe Wah... I fill from close to empty, 40+L only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 Wah... I fill from close to empty, 40+L onlyI think suv will have bigger fuel tank like q7 or xc90. That one maybe need $170 for full tank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear August 5, 2016 Share August 5, 2016 I think suv will have bigger fuel tank like q7 or xc90. That one maybe need $170 for full tank I read somewhere that petrol can oxidize and become "stale"? So I guess filling up large tanks ain't good either? With the advent of electric n hybrid cars. More space can be dedicated for larger fuel tanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 Abit BS lor. Petrol and Diesel can be keep forever. By rule of thumb, always fill full tank and only open filling cap on the next filling, you want less air in tanks as the water in air will condense eventually. Affect engine and cause rust in tank. Also the fuel gauge sensor also last longer as it experience full swing. Buy those injector cleaner with water absorption property once every one or two. I read somewhere that petrol can oxidize and become "stale"?So I guess filling up large tanks ain't good either?With the advent of electric n hybrid cars. More space can be dedicated for larger fuel tanks My Carens is already 60L lor ....... pain. Wah... I fill from close to empty, 40+L only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 Caltex did send out sms re conversion from Thanks to Link. I did not bother cos I switched to SPC years ago, straight rebate more simple for simple people like me. I also switched from Esso to SPC and never look back liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 6, 2016 Share August 6, 2016 I also switched from Esso to SPC and never look back liao mine was somewhat accidental. was on Caltex for many years. bought a set of Bridgestone RE001s from Vincent at Eng Wah and got $40 of SPC vouchers as it was Bridgestone promotion. tried one tank no issues and just continue using with POSB Everyday card lor. don't need to monitor when and how many Thanks points expiring. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...