Which credit card give the best petrol discount?

SZY

I just pumped SPC 2days back and the promotion is still on. Eithe UOB made a mistake or SPC staff not updated of the promotion by the management.

Promo extend to Feb. Verbally from SPC cashier.

to add also the citigold and relationship bonus with them

Yup.

Forgot about that one because I don't qualify for CitiGold.

Hey experts, just tried SPC today - used POSB Everyday card plus SPC discount card. Total is $83.60. Discount given on receipt is 15% : $12.54.

Total paid : $71.06 - Savings : $12.54

I've then compared to last week bill - ESSO : Total : $82.02. Discount : $13.94 !!! Total paid : $68.08. Esso DBS Mastercard.

Is there something missing here for SPC discount structure?

Hey experts, just tried SPC today - used POSB Everyday card plus SPC discount card. Total is $83.60. Discount given on receipt is 15% : $12.54.

Total paid : $71.06 - Savings : $12.54

I've then compared to last week bill - ESSO : Total : $82.02. Discount : $13.94 !!! Total paid : $68.08. Esso DBS Mastercard.

Is there something missing here for SPC discount structure?

SPC: POSB Everyday + SPC Card = 15% straight + Everyday $$$

Esso: DBS Esso Card + SMILES = 17% straight + SMILES points 1L = 1 pt (which you can redeem for petrol)

I think UOB never update the website? I just pumped today and got the $3 off for every $50. Plus I got a coupon for $2 off with every $50 for the tpy and thomson stations.

Can the coupon be used on the spot, or to be used next visit?

The coupon was given out at the braddell SPC before it closed for renovation. Only can use until 15 jan at the thomson and TPY SPC.

I see. Thanks for the info.

Hi experts - so based on the below comparison : which option would you all chose?

Esso: DBS Esso Card + SMILES = 17% straight + SMILES points 1L = 1 pt (which you can redeem for petrol)

Hi experts - so based on the below comparison : which option would you all chose?

I used a combo of both.

First, these two are the most straight forward in the market today. Both also about the same (total benefits).

For option 1, you also can use accumulated Everyday $$$ to redeem "FREE" petrol.

For option 2, you can use SMILES points to redeem "FREE" petrol or other freebies.

Win-Win.

esso fleet card. 20% best

Passport can has 50% discount.

Good one! Passport to Boleh land + Maybank Master (5% discount at Msia Petrol Station with cash rebate) shud be the best bet!

Almost more than a year since I last stopped going to Msia for petrol

i use UOB one card. 21% upfront, and another up to 3.33% of net retail spend.

caveat: each pump must be zhun zhun $50 or $100 to maximise discount.

i use UOB one card. 21% upfront, and another up to 3.33% of net retail spend.

caveat: each pump must be zhun zhun $50 or $100 to maximise discount.

Uob one card? At caltex? I tot its only 14% discount?

POSB Everyday card lor

Only 17.55% le.

Caltex: OCBC & HSBC 18.3% (14% upfront + 5% cash rebate)

Esso: OCBC 18.3% (14% upfront + 5% cash rebate)