Rock hit bonnet

Verve

a rock hit my bonnet creating 3 2 cm scars and scratches.

quoted $100 for knocking back and respray whole bonnet is that reasonable?

don t know if 2 coat paint but he did say paint back to same as original

Such scratches are unavoidable when driving in Singapore. I would collect a few more dings and dents before going for re-spray.

which is the shop that you went to? i am thinking of respraying the top of my car too.. got cement marks all over and the worst thing is that the marks cannot be removed without scratches..

its a private contact thing, not a public workshop price, just want to make sure that the price is genuinely good and not a rip off again.

but will check with him on what price he will do for others, if more marks the price may be a bit more.

Reasonable. Resprayed 2 panels previously already cost me >$300.

this rock fell from dump truck?

If includes respray, it's damn cheap @ SGD100. Pie tann.

Wrong place wrong time... share your pain bro.

Maybe putty over than put CF sticker on whole bonnet?

Put CF sticker also can kena scratch u know....... heng scratch on CF sticker no so visible [sweatdrop]

Such scratches are unavoidable when driving in Singapore. I would collect a few more dings and dents before going for re-spray.

Shld also wait for your friends to collect and go together. Get group buy pricing [idea]

Put CF sticker also can kena scratch u know....... heng scratch on CF sticker no so visible [sweatdrop]

Yup... depending. Small ones maybe not so visible... [:)]

its a private contact thing, not a public workshop price, just want to make sure that the price is genuinely good and not a rip off again.

but will check with him on what price he will do for others, if more marks the price may be a bit more.

Very reasonable liao. I suffered the same fate last time and I had my bonnet resprayed for $150 without and dent repairs. Do share with us the 'non-private' cost for respray. [nod]

Edited by Ken_leong

where did the rock come from?

I think he meant pebbles?

Hey TS,could you share the lobang?my 7 months old car got a few scratches on the bumper too.kena from those flying pebbles send by the trucks.