Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 depends, for me sometimes i go in to eat and watch movie only so booth is empty, can buy 3 rolls so far have seen ppl buy toilet rolls, milk powder, medicine . . . any other common things? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear July 8, 2009 Author Share July 8, 2009 so far have seen ppl buy toilet rolls, milk powder, medicine . . . any other common things? Common things......depending on individual preferences ... Cereals, oats, condensed milk, raisins Baked beans, sardines, hotdogs, bread Vegetables, fruits, dried mushroom, seaweed, tofu Dish washing liquid Laundry detergent Floor cleaning detergent Hand cleaning liquid Car shampoo, wax, polish, steering lock, car mats Clothings, shoes, ... usually we walk thru every rows & columns & corner, pick up only those things that need to use. That why end up RM300 ... will have to visit more often to split the shopping amount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 bring more ppl over lor since every sporean can get $50 (value of goods) GST concession if away for less than 24 hrs mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 8, 2009 Share July 8, 2009 the amount of $$ drained to JB Msia is peanuts compared to the amount of $$$$ drained to China by FT earning Sgd money and sending back to China And off loading of foreign bank shares..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 it's cheaper to buy rolex watches in KL as the exchange rate is favorable to us. You can save close to a few hundreds to a thousand for the more popular submariner. was comparing the prices between singapore and kl earlier on when the exchange rate was 2.36....now i believe you can save even more since the rate is close to 2.45. But....to me, a bit dangerous bringing tens of thousands to malaysia....sekali kenna robbed...cry until no tears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 (edited) There's something called credit card lah...... besides, its illegal to bring that much $$$ over. Edited July 14, 2009 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boeywh Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 hi guys, just wanna check out if anyone caught driving to jb with a less than 3/4 fuel tank? anyone knows whether how stringent the custom is in checking this? if yes, how they usually check for it? thanks sorry to hijack this topic a little bit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 you can try anything in sg.as long don't get caught. on a serious note,not worth it lah bro.if kena caught,fine & must u-turn back to sg.number plate will also be recorded.the checks are random though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 hi guys, just wanna check out if anyone caught driving to jb with a less than 3/4 fuel tank? anyone knows whether how stringent the custom is in checking this? if yes, how they usually check for it? thanks sorry to hijack this topic a little bit... Its all random timing and depend on the officer there, no fix timing. Heng Sway situations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 Most important is not to tamper with the fuel gauge. If caught at most pay the composition fine and required to U-turn back to Singapore to top up petrol if still wish to go msia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Most important is not to tamper with the fuel gauge. If caught at most pay the composition fine and required to U-turn back to Singapore to top up petrol if still wish to go msia. Never temper fuel gauge. its the most stupid thing u can do while driving to malaysia. Once u are drag in random into the formula 1 pit, tats it. I was dragged in a few times but heng they found nothing cos i dint temper my guage. my friend was unlucky. custom raided his car on random one weekday afternoon and he was found and subsquently jailed 2 weeks. can u imagine squatting in prison and telling the rapist next to u that u are there for tempering fuel guage? they will think u are joking but still, singapore is a funny place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 get caught when on the way in?or out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chome Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 They never checked my car before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondokz Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 any shops in KL which sells genuine Rolex to recommend? so far the rolex there is "Polex" haha realli got my eyes on the "oyster" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 1, 2009 Author Share October 1, 2009 Most important is not to tamper with the fuel gauge. If caught at most pay the composition fine and required to U-turn back to Singapore to top up petrol if still wish to go msia. To avoid all these inconveniences, I alway make sure my tank is at least 3/4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 u really got balls.. in all my travels.. i always make it a point never to be rude to immigration officers because they can really do stupid things to delay you if they really want to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 Wah like that next time they will ask u for the the bill on ur petrol than if more than 50 bucks must tax a;ready... But if pump 50 bucks means something wrong with ur neeedle if drive far in JB/malaysia,cannot topup more than 50 bux meh? no logic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 3, 2009 Share October 3, 2009 u really got balls.. in all my travels.. i always make it a point never to be rude to immigration officers because they can really do stupid things to delay you if they really want to. i think throwing the biscuits away and reacting to KL officers is not rude leh. KL and rude is different. so far SG side never kena anything. but i ever kena fine for bringing in a fresh set of tires into MY funny thing is i ever bring pair of tires on rim, and one box of TWENTY bottles of redline into MY before. the kastams spotted the redline but i just cheerfully told him i forgot to take it out of my car, and that i'm bringing it back out, later. he was very friendly and didn't give me any trouble. but come to think of it i could have kena-ed for the redline. he did ask me how much the redline cost and i told him. but he didn't believe it even tho it was true. he asked me more out of curiousity though. so those who bring in stuff for servicing, pls take note... dun get caught by the KL type officers. the one who caught me for tires fined me over 1kRM and that was after much negotiations . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...