We should learnt from Andre Lim - "free meal"

Hishercar

Is there anywhere else to do fishing

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...ory_399176.html

Angling for a catch

By Yusuf Abdol Hamid

WHEN security officer Andre Lim wants to eat seafood, he heads for the canal near his Bishan HDB flat, a 10-minute stroll away.

Armed with a rod, hook and line, he usually does not have to wait more than 15 minutes before he reels in something suitable for dinner.

He has caught varieties such as tilapia, haruan and catfish.

Is the fish considered as gahmen property since it was found by a gahmen-built canal ?

Tehnically yes, but it's just not feasible to implement a fishing tax at this point of time, so they can't do much about it due to complications in enforcing it.

You have to come over to Sembawang River and have a look. The FTs fish here like nobody business, catching fish after fish just with rod, line and hook.

Its so easy that they can fill their Fairprice plastic bag within an hour.

Those who need more, cast their nets. [thumbsup]

i think that is actually good news....it means that the river's environment is clean and has enough food for the fishes [thumbsup]

Yes, the river is clean. The residents also feed the fishes with bread.

When I have expired bread, I also do that while strolling along the river. But the fisherman hate us lah. :D I fish there once and caught more than 20 fishes with my fren. At the end of the session, I passed all my fishes to the FT and chose the smallest one to bring home and feed my arowana. :D

If u go to Yishun dam on evening,sometimes see FTs fishing using net ah...

The way they fish seems so easy, juz cast the net & sure got few fishes inside..

but quite dangerous too..sometimes they swim deeper to cast the net.

You have to come over to Sembawang River and have a look. The FTs fish here like nobody business, catching fish after fish just with rod, line and hook.

Its so easy that they can fill their Fairprice plastic bag within an hour.

Those who need more, cast their nets. [thumbsup]

Bro can let me know the exact location, I wanna see them in action thanks!

[thumbsup] yeah....yeah [thumbsup]

Wait Adrain come out his helicopter and boat formation and use the net [sly]

then the helicopter can lift up the net full of fishes from the water [sly]

[thumbsup] yeah....yeah [thumbsup]

Wait Adrain come out his helicopter and boat formation and use the net [sly]

then the helicopter can lift up the net full of fishes from the water [sly]

[laugh] Wapiang, idea man! Imagine the boat herding the fishes towards the net and then once in, the heli lift up with the catch! The FTs will be envious or furious [laugh]

Thanks [thumbsup] Don't kachiau them with your RC boat ok? [laugh]

I played there once only and went down for a swim to retreive it. Its salty water so no good for electric boat. I dont play boat there anymore.

I play at Tampines Quarry and my fastest boat(90km/h) cut three fisherman lines there. They were angry but left as I continue playing. :D