Kungfu Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 (edited) Does United Premas have authority to venture into HDB estate and issue summon. I parked my car at the "Power Block" below my flat, had always done that and no issue so far. Yesterday got a shock of receiving a summon from United Premas Does these bugger have the jurisdiction to come into HDB block and issue summon. I thgt these are under the preview of Town Council and Fatimahs usually come! And it's $100 [sweatdrop] Edited July 1, 2009 by Kungfu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Kena patoh ...siao siao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Wah....park on service road also kena? This is really too much man. Middle of the night also come and summon people.....I think this Premas guy wants to earn his commission to earn best employee award! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Try appealing at ur HDB branch office - nowadays very common for parking duties to sub-con to outside. Have always done that with no issue does not mean it's right leh (don't write that in ur appeal otherwise sure FAIL). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vectrasonic 2nd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 They come to my block almost every day. Don't give chance. They will wait for the coupon to expire then summon. I kenna 10 mins late for 2 days in a row. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 very siao on. especially those in sembawang area. damn on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 What is "Power Block"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched July 1, 2009 Author Share July 1, 2009 Appealed to HDB, wait for result first. Ltr will ask UP what their area o coverage are??????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Bro,just suck it up and pay.I doubt there's any excuse you can come up with?Anyway,After wilson chao chia pai,united premas are the other one which i find quite siao on.So,lesson learn and let's move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Try appealing at ur HDB branch office - nowadays very common for parking duties to sub-con to outside. Have always done that with no issue does not mean it's right leh (don't write that in ur appeal otherwise sure FAIL). Can try, but HDB now also very strict on appeal. My bike for no reasons got summoned also although I put valid parking coupons without fail everyday except Sunday (which is free) and park at right lot. United Premas parking warden trigger happy and give me talisman w/o proper checking. Appealed twice, still reject and claim their service provider got super duper procedures in place. I still got the coupons, but how to challenge them? [Time and resources taken not worth it]. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 someone must have called the parking hotline to sabo u. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 I seldom ride now, so bike hardly move (always at same spot). Maybe I park at someone's favourite lot??? Sidenote: Previously, I also ever see another biker kena summoned even with a valid coupon, but mine was spared. This time round, it's the other way round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 From what I understand.. Lands managed by HDB.. all carpark issues are managed by HDB carpark section. Enforcement is outsourced. Because the subcons like UP are contracted by HDB carpark section, this suggests that the UP has enforcement powers over all lands owned by HDB. That is why.. the rule infringed is cited as the Housing and Development (Common Property and Open Spaces) Rules. This suggests that UP may even cite motorcycles for parking in void deck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 (edited) void deck is by town council. Maybe, town council now also engage United Pumoh to look after the void decks. Edited July 1, 2009 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arjohn Neutral Newbie July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 just try to appeal, can waive then ok, cannot just too bad loh.. spend 10 minutes to write the letter to save $100 is worth it, but offcourse must think of a super good reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 just try to appeal, can waive then ok, cannot just too bad loh.. spend 10 minutes to write the letter to save $100 is worth it, but offcourse must think of a super good reason. i got waived before. it is possible. but must have valid reason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 i got waived before. it is possible. but must have valid reason what reason share le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Bottonline is .. you commit a parking offence. Does it matter who issued the ticket? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...