Anyone buy car and pay FULL CASH? Why? Clever or Stupid?

SZY

Thanks.

Yup booking fees got no surcharge.

It's the balance payment that they're imposing it if not taking any loan.

Oh yah think kah motors quite ok too. A colleague said they once bid their own coe successfully n when they asked around, only kah was keen to sell car without coe...

I didn't go there as Honda doesn't have any vehicle in the category I want...

I don't think they allow CC for balance payment. Most of the time is cash / cashier order / cheque.

wah so big amount for booking fee ar.

my booking fee was only $10k.

wah definitely don't allow CC for the rest lah. haha.

Komoco accepts cc for booking, without surcharge.

For balance payment, they still allow, but got surcharge of 2% for visa/mastercard; or 3% for amex.

So in theory, if got any cc got better benefit than the 2% surcharge, it would be  [thumbsup]  [bounce2]  :a-happy:

Can try OCBC cash flo card. 1% rebate and automatically splits the payment into 3 or 6 months installments (at no additional cost).

cannot lah, not enough to cover the 2% surcharge leh...

Komoco accepts cc for booking, without surcharge.

For balance payment, they still allow, but got surcharge of 2% for visa/mastercard; or 3% for amex.

So in theory, if got any cc got better benefit than the 2% surcharge, it would be  [thumbsup]  [bounce2]  :a-happy:

cannot lah, not enough to cover the 2% surcharge leh...

use a few cc la....can earn points and rebates...

I think if you have infinity card, they allowed you to swap for the price of the car. Then you use the points for hoildays. But not every agent allows that as SE also need to earn comms for car loan

use a few cc la....can earn points and rebates...

But don't know which cc's actually give better benefits than the 2% surcharge applicable, in the first place. Manhattan card gives 3%, but got cap...

If the benefits are better than 2%, then there's no point using as customers will end up having a worse deal than using cheque...

I think if you have infinity card, they allowed you to swap for the price of the car. Then you use the points for hoildays. But not every agent allows that as SE also need to earn comms for car loan

ha ha... yah, actually even if got cards give better benefits than the 2% surcharge applicable, it's still way above the credit limit... But I assume banks maybe can raise raise credit limit temporarily for special reason? I know last time wedding dinner can do this... 

People here so rich :blink:

I better work harder :yuush:

ha ha... for me, not v rich, so am trying to find ways to keng a bit if possible...  [laugh]

Kah Motor. With loan or without loan, same price. No need to ask simi special promotion.

ur se good; i was told no loan no finance discount 2 mths back though same response as urs even much earlier..

Each AD or dealer will have their own list for credit card use for the down payment on booking.

Simply because the banks charge the ADs a percentage of the transaction. The ADs will be willing to absorb the bank fees for up to a certain limit.

Eg. CnC's limit is 10.7k, the balance of the down payment is via cash/cheque/transfer/cashier order.

Imagine someone buy an S-class and charge full amt (downpayment + balance) to his credit card. The bank will probably charge CnC a couple of thousands in transaction fee.

Each AD or dealer will have their own list for credit card use for the down payment on booking.

Simply because the banks charge the ADs a percentage of the transaction. The ADs will be willing to absorb the bank fees for up to a certain limit.

Eg. CnC's limit is 10.7k, the balance of the down payment is via cash/cheque/transfer/cashier order.

Imagine someone buy an S-class and charge full amt (downpayment + balance) to his credit card. The bank will probably charge CnC a couple of thousands in transaction fee.

So cnc charged you 15k extra bec you pay full cash rite .... ok la no need to pay interest

15K sup sup water lo if someone buying S class le.....premium car from premium brand!

Was there last week when buying sgd 1 whole sales stationary at level 3. Saw very luxury show room but no car customer

ur se good; i was told no loan no finance discount 2 mths back though same response as urs even much earlier..

i bot in Jan '15. Things may have changed  [:)]

Work out the figures to compare the diff.

For example (2 years ago) tanchong min loan is 30k, 1 year. Assume worst case int rate 3%. That is a total interest payment of $900. They give discount of around $2000 (depend on models) if you take loan. So by taking the minimum loan instead of full payment upfront you save $1100 and get to keep 30k in your pocket for a while.

the other smarter way is to take min loan amt.  

Then after one year, redeem the whole loan.  

Got to do the sums of the penalty and whatnots first, and see if its worth doing it or not.

Some banks imposed heavier penalties

Work out the figures to compare the diff.

For example (2 years ago) tanchong min loan is 30k, 1 year. Assume worst case int rate 3%. That is a total interest payment of $900. They give discount of around $2000 (depend on models) if you take loan. So by taking the minimum loan instead of full payment upfront you save $1100 and get to keep 30k in your pocket for a while.

dude. you must ask for effective interest rate.

usually it is 3 % per month but per annum is 3 x 12= 36% interest per year

I dont think banks will 倒贴 or pay you monies and dont earn a single cent just to loan you monies.

Banker dont get rich by being kind and generous

Edited by Staff69

Don't buy lor...for the rich "why I can pay full cash yet need to pay $15k more??"...rich people spend money want to be happy!! AD wanna lose 1 big car sale for $15K ?? The management must be screw lose!! $15k is spare chane leh for this category of buyers!! They happy can burn $15k one night at High end ktv !! Step on their toes and "they" and "group of tow Kay friends" just BOYCOTT the brand!!..definitely lose more than 1 car sale!! Make them happy and may easy easy get 10 units S class. Literally don't need to do anything!! Sale will come, maybe accompany them to ktv!! The gf "accidentally preggie" volunteer help, dog sick help to settle etc ...Cnc muahahahahaha..which is why some ultra rich already dropped the brand. I repeat Money is no issue!! "Buay song!! Not happy" I don't buy!! Tell my friends not to buy also!!

hahha .... @Vratenza please return your car [grin]  if they dont provide you free KTV with chio bu mamasan  :D