13177 Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 Wah all very rich... I'm struggling with monthly installments.. can change from 5 years to 7 or 10 years? How struggle are you ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 I think buy car with full cash, is a decision up the individual. Don't have to put others down for whatever decision they chose. If you have surplus, can full cash, that's fine. If you think you need the $ elsewhere, that's fine too. As long as not over stretching / sacrificing other aspects of your life solely to just own a car for face sake because that's the ultimate stupidity one can have. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 How struggle are you ah?quote struggle la.. $1114 monthly is a lot leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 Bo lui to pay interest so .............. pay full cash loh. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 yep agree fully!!! more discount than freebies le....more direct more immed lo.... freebies depending la...some r ok some r not needed lo... ya...true In the end what's the special deal? seems like special deal ........... for the seller....rather than for the buyer 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 C&C loan min 7 year at 2.78% that almost 19.5%!!! Legal AhLong!!! Initially C&C also want me pay extra $5K if I dun take any loan for K3, I told them go & fly kite & I would go somewhere. Next day SE called she got special permission from her mgmt. I also tried asking C&C. Initially asked me is it if get special permission to waive the 'penalty', then i will surely sign, I said that's a major consideration. In the end, went down and said still must pay $1k more... i not happy, so went elsewhere. Anyone knows the percentage penalty for not taking car loan? I was quoted 3500 for not taking a loan of 63000 @2.78% 7years!Total interest payable works out to 12200+. From my recent experience with hyundai, kia, mit, nissan, subaru, one PI (for harrier), the penalty ranges from $0 to $5000. Only hyundai didn't impose additional penalty/surcharge for not taking loan. The rest is from $2k to $5k (only C&C is $5k, but i think can nego lower). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 I also tried asking C&C. Initially asked me is it if get special permission to waive the 'penalty', then i will surely sign, I said that's a major consideration. In the end, went down and said still must pay $1k more... i not happy, so went elsewhere. From my recent experience with hyundai, kia, mit, nissan, subaru, one PI (for harrier), the penalty ranges from $0 to $5000. Only hyundai didn't impose additional penalty/surcharge for not taking loan. The rest is from $2k to $5k (only C&C is $5k, but i think can nego lower). Cnc lost a sale just because of 1k? Looks like their sales of this car very good and they can easily afford to be picky about customers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 Cnc lost a sale just because of 1k? Looks like their sales of this car very good and they can easily afford to be picky about customers My SE biz super good that sun before budget. Had suggested i go in the morning but my timing quite rigid have to be mid/late afternoon. She was busy with other customers and had to ask a colleague to bring me test drive again, then left us discussing ourselves (for quite a while) and giving us water to drink... we left around 6 pm... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DizzyHead Clutched March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 Anyone knows about Motor Image's pattern when it comes to making full payment for car? What's the penalty if any? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 Anyone knows about Motor Image's pattern when it comes to making full payment for car? What's the penalty if any? I think need to top up 2.5k... Just gentle reminder MI's OMV all are very low which mean very high margin for AD but very high depreciation for buyers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 I think need to top up 2.5k... Just gentle reminder MI's OMV all are very low which mean very high margin for AD but very high depreciation for buyers That can only mean most stuff are locally fitted. Usually locally fitted stuff give the most problems. Examples will be solar film bubbles, leather seats stiching come off, vibration noise from touchscreen unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 Has anyone explored using credit cards to pay for the car purchase? The dealer will impose 2% surcharge for using visa/Mastercard and 3% surcharge for Amex, if customer chooses to use credit card. Is there any card that can still make it worthwhile when including this surcharge? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 I also tried asking C&C. Initially asked me is it if get special permission to waive the 'penalty', then i will surely sign, I said that's a major consideration. In the end, went down and said still must pay $1k more... i not happy, so went elsewhere. From my recent experience with hyundai, kia, mit, nissan, subaru, one PI (for harrier), the penalty ranges from $0 to $5000. Only hyundai didn't impose additional penalty/surcharge for not taking loan. The rest is from $2k to $5k (only C&C is $5k, but i think can nego lower). Kah Motor. With loan or without loan, same price. No need to ask simi special promotion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 Has anyone explored using credit cards to pay for the car purchase? The dealer will impose 2% surcharge for using visa/Mastercard and 3% surcharge for Amex, if customer chooses to use credit card. Is there any card that can still make it worthwhile when including this surcharge? Thanks. I don't remember have surcharge when I used my Miles VISA card to pay for my booking fee of $20K. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 I don't remember have surcharge when I used my Miles VISA card to pay for my booking fee of $20K.Thanks. Yup booking fees got no surcharge. It's the balance payment that they're imposing it if not taking any loan. Kah Motor. With loan or without loan, same price. No need to ask simi special promotion.Oh yah think kah motors quite ok too. A colleague said they once bid their own coe successfully n when they asked around, only kah was keen to sell car without coe... I didn't go there as Honda doesn't have any vehicle in the category I want... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 I don't remember have surcharge when I used my Miles VISA card to pay for my booking fee of $20K. wah so big amount for booking fee ar. my booking fee was only $10k. Thanks. Yup booking fees got no surcharge. It's the balance payment that they're imposing it if not taking any loan. wah definitely don't allow CC for the rest lah. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 ****YaWn** What are we talking about today? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moxor Neutral Newbie March 25, 2017 Share March 25, 2017 Has anyone explored using credit cards to pay for the car purchase? The dealer will impose 2% surcharge for using visa/Mastercard and 3% surcharge for Amex, if customer chooses to use credit card. Is there any card that can still make it worthwhile when including this surcharge? Thanks. Can try OCBC cash flo card. 1% rebate and automatically splits the payment into 3 or 6 months installments (at no additional cost). ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...