Roborovskii 4th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 ooi roborovski, you go Porker's house and took a picture of his maid's bed? Which maid? I think it was the Asst-Maid. Anyways people should just keep enough fiat dollars for a years expenses or so. More then that and it's being financially irresponsible. Capital should be put to better use. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Another Ponzi? If so good, our banks no need to work so hard and gives out such pathetic interest rates liao. wondering who would be keen to place S$50,000 and get return of S$1,000 every month and 3 Years later after the deposit get back S$60,000. 20% return over 3 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Well savings account is merely a "substitute" for the piggy bank toy we had when young. We cant possibly carry our piggy bank toy inside our bag whenever we go..take out $$ for payment also troublesome. Hence banks step in to "help" us by setting up lotsa squarish electronic piggy bank all around the island for our convenience. Now they decide the slash the interest rate, we really cant do anything but we can empty out everything and look for greener pastures liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 wondering who would be keen to place S$50,000 and get return of S$1,000 every month and 3 Years later after the deposit get back S$60,000. 20% return over 3 years wat kinda scam is that? interested to know. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 buy bond for wot???? system so flushed i.e int rates so low....when rates go up in couple of yrs time youre bond px drop ah!...but of course if u hold unitl maturity ok lah you just contradicted yourself.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 That would be $96K over 3 years. Works out to almost 33% per year. wondering who would be keen to place S$50,000 and get return of S$1,000 every month and 3 Years later after the deposit get back S$60,000. 20% return over 3 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 wat kinda scam is that? interested to know. thanks is this the new SUNSET empire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 the new SUNSET EMPIRE! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunshine_Empire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 wat kinda scam is that? interested to know. thanks not too sure, but i got a friend who invest into something similar. its been for 1 yr already i think, so far so good , 12% per annum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 On February 3, 2009 Investigation by CAD concluded after 1 year, 2 months and 3 weeks. It was found that Sunshine Empire generated a revenue of $189 million in just over a year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 SUNShine empire was set up in 2006... then closed down in 2008... 2 yrs.. so what's 1 yr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 SUNShine empire was set up in 2006... then closed down in 2008... 2 yrs.. so what's 1 yr? hahahaah "Thank you James Pang" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Try HSBC PowerVantage account. Been using it for more than 2 years liao. Free unlimited cheques. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 another one of these. and who guarantees? It doesn't surprise me whenever there are threads of 'HOW to invest' or 'What to do with your extra money' or How to make more money'...or anything that runs along such lines ...there will be ppl ( are they humans?) coming in to say they have a way to ..MAKE BIG BUCKS from your investment! Even big banks are into such scams as can be seen in those earlier Mini bonds or whatever investors! But still there are gullible and greedy ppl out there! So who is to say who is more evil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 not too sure, but i got a friend who invest into something similar. its been for 1 yr already i think, so far so good , 12% per annum. 12% is still believable at least. the one we are talking about is almost 20-30% per year anyway the bubble will not burst until they have collected enough money and members and find it hard to make payments. 1 year is too short. ever hear of madoff? how many years he can "tong" until buay tong? its unbelievable how many ppl believe in him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 im using SCB XTRA SAver's a/c. think its better than CItibank's a/c.. free cheques too! think their service is one of the best now. my company uses a few banks and i work directly with them. so i rate SCB no.1 and never ever use DBS. i hope u all knows wad the meaning of D B S... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 (edited) who really bother about the interest rate the bank offers when u open a savings or current account. the interest they pay u wont make much a difference to your life i just treat my saving or current account as a temporary liquid storage for my funds, interest or no interest who cares. Yeah lo.. save the energy from KPKB here ... and try to find ways to make MORE MONEY (income) better... Whine over a few % ... as if you have 10 Million in the bank lidat.. LOL Edited July 1, 2009 by Ahgongwolve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West 2nd Gear July 1, 2009 Share July 1, 2009 Just walked pass on DSB/Posb outlet. There was a looong queue inside the counters....also the two ATm outside has a super super long queus as well. I think many people are taking out the money from the bank after reading the news. Where will these moniese go to after taking out from the bank? Go into another bank? Very interesting to see the the long queues formed......will it help to boost the retail sales for July? cos today is the first day you can start to withdrawl the GST credit lah...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...