Which MacDonalds still have power points for your usage ?

Darth_mel

Just found out Kallang MacDonalds have removed all power points for notebook users. [smallcry]

Anyone knows which other Mac outlets has power-points ?

Just found out Kallang MacDonalds have removed all power points for notebook users. [smallcry]

why? economy bad u wanna save on electricity ah

actually i quite agree on TS... to find a power socket in mac is not cos wan to save $$$, but since they allow wireless there y they dun let users surf net there using notebook? i mean battery can last like 3hrs for normal lappy... dan since they remove power socket dan muz as well remove wireless and see whether will they still hav so many customers or not...

It means they still allow u to surf wireless but please do not hog the seats for more than 3 hrs. [laugh][laugh]

Yeah, good job McDonald, I personally saw somebody tripping over the power cable (yes, it happened at Kallang Mcdonald too) and the student who owns the laptop still has the audacity to scold the tripper (an uncle) cos the laptop fell to the ground. What happened next makes me laff, the uncle kicks the laptop far far away and the student lanlan walk to pick it up.

no lah, the student is at fault for not making the cable neatly on the floor... dan the student should not scold the uncle oso... uncle oso attitude by kicking away the lappy, if i were the student i will demand an apology too... but he scold the uncle is already wrong so no choice now liao...

Seems you're putting words in TS's mouth, when he's only asking if there are power sockets. It is normal to want to keep your laptop batteries topped off if there is a power supply handy.

But to expect it as an entitlement may not be appropriate. So long as got free wireless, still got people will come, but only for a max of three hours. It discourages all-day squatters who spend the whole day in the fast food restaurant using the facilities (everything from aircon to bathrooms, not to mention net bandwidth and power). True they would likely spend money there but they are also depriving other users a place to sit down and eat.

You think your one value meal or cup of cappucino very big eh? McDonald's obviously thinks not, when they decided to take away the power points but keep the wireless.

Good move I say.

Seems you're putting words in TS's mouth, when he's only asking if there are power sockets. It is normal to want to keep your laptop batteries topped off if there is a power supply handy.

But to expect it as an entitlement may not be appropriate. So long as got free wireless, still got people will come, but only for a max of three hours. It discourages all-day squatters who spend the whole day in the fast food restaurant using the facilities (everything from aircon to bathrooms, not to mention net bandwidth and power). True they would likely spend money there but they are also depriving other users a place to sit down and eat.

You think your one value meal or cup of cappucino very big eh? McDonald's obviously thinks not, when they decided to take away the power points but keep the wireless.

Good move I say.

No la ..we know the TS pattern one.. always ask question like dis one

Not just Kallang Mac. It's every Mac I think.

I think it's a good move though else those agents will sit there whole day for free internet and electricity with just a cup of coffee.

Edited by Fcw75

Worse is that the cup of coffee is drunk until no more, coffee stains all dry up, they still shamelessly sit there like there wasn't a crowd milling around looking for seats.