Cheater Durian Store

Amokie

Beware of geylang durian cheater [rifle]

The store is called 'WONDERFUL"

I requested for a Mao Shan Wang....to ta bao home....

and they gave me some normal durian.... cost me some $40...

this kind of cheating behaviour is totally unacceptable

they just lost a customer and got their disgusting action posted on forum.

Edited by Amokie

i asked for mao shan wang.... they picked a durian on the floor and said it is mao shan wang....

then they pack it for me

i didn't try it on the spot... it was a ta bao... go home eat already then find out

猫山王 very easy to identify wan, tomorrow I go in JB and try to take a picture and teach you how to identify.

i ate before.... the taste is very strong...

the colour looks very yellow...

been there ate before... i trusted the business name but they gave me b-------t....

Mao Shan Wang ..... JB hard to find leh. Most of the time in JB....I could only find the local ones. Mao Shan Wang comes from KL? Many of them delivered to Singapore, if not sold in KL.

Yeah. there is no Kunyit (Mao Shan Wang) there... just been there today.

In fact, some sellers in SG do not even know what they are selling.

Go buy frm the stall in Jurong West st52 lor...its on the morning papers tdy...

Yeah. there is no Kunyit (Mao Shan Wang) there... just been there today.

In fact, some sellers in SG do not even know what they are selling.

Just look at the color, it's yellow like butter. That's why it's butter durian to th ang moh speaking durian lover.

Another way is look at the base, for a very prominent star pattern..

Another store to avoid is the makeshift tent infront of Bedok North Blk 85 there.

Looked well stock got many types of durians. When my wife only pointed to ask, a stall assistant straight away pick the biggest and weighed and opened it without confirmation, all the time singing praises of the durian. Then he demanaded $32 for the durian! We were a bit pissed by the sales tactic but proceeded to pay as we were out to eat anyway, don't want to spoil the happy mood. Eating durian is happy thing mah.

But my wife proceeded to ask for a small free one as we all thought $32 for a durian is a bit ex, which the assistant obliged unwillingly. Then come the eating part. We realised that the #32 durian is watery, 'water meat', as the husk is damp and meat very very lumpy. We feedback but the same guy suaned us that this type of durian all like that one. Funny is we just returned from KL a week ago and we eat this kind of durian twice a day and not like that leh. And the free durian is hard and certainly not fully ripe, not ready for consumption. But free one just forget it.

Then my wife decided to buy a $5 durian tapao for my maids. The same durian assistant kept asking her to get the $10 repeatedly until she has to use very firm and fierce tone that she wanted only a $5 one. And guessed what, he turned around to ask his friend loudly to pick the biggest $5 durian for my wife as he knew she wanted the biggest one! My wife waited patiently for the guy to open it before rejecting it as 'water meat' as it is and walked off.

This store will defintiely forget about my business from now on. Subsequently my colleague who live nearby also concurred with me, and his encounter is very close to mine. Also from his relatives. So beware.

You paid for expensive durian & you never try first ? [confused][shocked]

The whole process of buying durian, the fruit seller would have to open & offer you a taste of the durain. For take away, you need to physically see them packing the REAL thing in your box. [thumbsup]

I went to a few durian stalls around the east side, all the stalls i went durians seems limited as compared to last week.

No $1 or $2 durians..left bit of D101 or D24 or mao shan wang..

pple queing up 2 buy the left over..i bought 2 D101 at nearly $30..taste like crap..bit hard..haizz..

Quite a lot of bad sheeps in the durian industry. I would usually get the durians from the same stall which I patronise often.

I only patronize COMBAT at Balesteir.

Remember this durian cafe? I went to their new location yesterday and bought 2 pre-packed boxes of Mao San Wang for $25. Dark yellow, creamy bitter yet sweet taste, this is my first time eating this durian type and I have to agree it is better than D24.

Heard that MSW will be here in full load from next month onwards, now it is still not fully arrive yet.