Anyone here eat "kuai chap" without any meat?

Yaloryalor

On 6/22/2009 at 3:19 AM, Yaloryalor said:

Anyone here eating "kuai chap" without the pig organs, pig skin..etc. Just Dao pok, eggs, Dao Kwa only?

Recently, I try to order my favorite Kuai Chap without the meat but kanna black face. [furious]

Its not I dun wan to order the pig organs but I dont eat them. The stall owner/ helper will ask me why I dun wan pig intestine or pig skin. [shakehead]

Any bro or sis encounter this b4?

Me.

I'm no vegetarian but

I always eat kuay chap without any meat.

only taupok, egg and kiam chai.

so far, never met with any discourtesy.

My sis orders Cuttlefish Kang Kong... without cuttlefish... and without kang kong...

She also likes Ice Kachang without kachang...

On 6/22/2009 at 3:26 AM, Astro said:

You're not alone I do order my kway chap with Tao Kwa and Egg only. It is cheap and healthy :>

Ya, but I am not stingy over the kuai chap jus tat I dun take the pig organs. Some seller think that I wan to save money? [sweatdrop]

On 6/22/2009 at 3:57 AM, Magnifique said:

i don't take pork too so i always order e non-meat stuff. but never once got black-faced by e stall owners. if they do, cancel e order and go elsewhere?

Got one stall in Tampines Blk 8XX. If I not wrong the name of the stall call Toa Payoh something. Quite ya ya and pattern is like refuse to sell. I made some noise and say nvm, walked away. [furious][furious]

On 6/22/2009 at 4:38 AM, Bicolor said:

IMHO even if one doesn't eat the oysters, never ask for them to be excluded from fried oyster! [laugh] The taste is just different and not as nice without them.

Some can replace oyster with prawns. [thumbsup]

On 6/22/2009 at 4:47 AM, Davidtkl said:

I dont take pig organs too. I replace them with duck meat which is usually available in those stalls.

I dun eat duck also. [:(]

On 6/22/2009 at 6:47 AM, Yaloryalor said:

Got one stall in Tampines Blk 8XX. If I not wrong the name of the stall call Toa Payoh something. Quite ya ya and pattern is like refuse to sell. I made some noise and say nvm, walked away. [furious][furious]

Maybe it's cos ur face make ppl tl leh?

The vegetarian kuai chap taste differently without the boiling of the meat. I take pork but not the organs.

In the past used to be okay but recently 2 encounters it was like unfriendly.. [shakehead]

On 6/22/2009 at 6:54 AM, Ahgongwolve said:

Maybe it's cos ur face make ppl tl leh?

Maybe I got KL face? [rolleyes]

No lar, I am very friendly to hawkers and most ppl unless they are ya ya type. [sly]

Anyone here eating "kuai chap" without the pig organs, pig skin..etc. Just Dao pok, eggs, Dao Kwa only?

Recently, I try to order my favorite Kuai Chap without the meat but kanna black face. [furious]

Its not I dun wan to order the pig organs but I dont eat them. The stall owner/ helper will ask me why I dun wan pig intestine or pig skin. [shakehead]

maybe next time you may want to try ordering a coke without gas.... [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

On 6/22/2009 at 7:05 AM, Wish1719 said:

maybe next time you may want to try ordering a coke without gas.... [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

Its diff.

Jus like you go mixed Veg (curry rice) stall dun order curry chicken also can mah. Other other mix and match food you like.

  On 6/22/2009 at 7:18 AM, Yaloryalor said:

Its diff.

Jus like you go mixed Veg (curry rice) stall dun order curry chicken also can mah. Other other mix and match food you like.

At the end of day, as long as it doesn't create too much work for the stall owner then dun think it is unreasonable.

So you don't eat "sum chum ba", fish cake also? If what you don't like (like me) is the internal pig intestines .... next time when you order just say "不要内脏" can liao.

On 6/22/2009 at 6:57 AM, Yaloryalor said:

Maybe I got KL face? [rolleyes]

No lar, I am very friendly to hawkers and most ppl unless they are ya ya type. [sly]

Did the uncle see your MCF sticker? [gossip]

On 6/22/2009 at 4:38 AM, Bicolor said:

IMHO even if one doesn't eat the oysters, never ask for them to be excluded from fried oyster! [laugh] The taste is just different and not as nice without them.

Yes agree!